or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok Spa Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage Corner Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & Computers Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool bar
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1015 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1015)
Sort by:
Gillian C. Couples Australia, March 27, 2012
Very nice well positioned hotel with nice staff

Two swimming pools - one toy free
8.3
our room opened onto the pool which was very clean and in lovely surroundings
Shopping Tip: Bargain, bargain, bargain!
Balaji R. Couples India, March 25, 2012
Near to beach

Surprise charges imposed during checkout
5
I stayed for 3 days with my family.... The hotel room is very spacious. We have all type of utensils to be used in room with locker,pan, cups,oven, fridge, drinks etc... Food service to room is not permitted, no wifi facility at room. My son broke ash tray, one bowl they charged 150TB during checkout. One more cup/saucer is missing from my room of no fault of me they charged additional 250TB for it. Since I was running late for flight I have to pay that without much argument.. Make sue if you ask for room clean do check if all the utensils exists after that to avoid such surprises.. Other than that great place to stay... Spa is costly worth trying... Food is great but due to renovation bit noisy and lots of Mosquitos at eating place
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island hopping and fantasea are good sight seeing place
Sheena F. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Friendly staff make u feel very welcome

Great location very helpful staff
7.7
Rooms need a hair dryer and would be great if each time u left the room u didn't have to reset the clock every time
Shopping Tip: Make sure your prepared to bartar
Amit M. Couples India, March 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
6.3
Hotel location is good but hotel survive is not so great. Rooms are ok.
Peter W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Good hotel but noisy if near pool

Convenient position
8
the staff are very polite and helpful and very responsive to requests. they have a good spa service but you must book in advance as it tends to be busy. the shop outside the entrance caters for everything from laundry, phone top ups to trips and taxis. breakfast was very good but stopped 1030.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book your taxi from the shop and save 200THB to the airport
Chris A. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Average hotel with aged facilities

Location
5.7
the hotel was ok, but was very expensive compared to the other places we stayed in thailand. the room was small, and out dated, the bathroom in particular was small and outdated. the location on the beach was fine, though after seeing the rest on thailand i would say i'd be happy to never visit patong again.
Nightlife Tip: Walk through the 'walking street' (red light district) and check out the ladyboys - you wouldn't know most of them were guys until they spoke.
Dayne C. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Worry free comfortable accomodation & facilities

Rooms were being updated so they gave us an upgraded room
8
First visit to Phuket and found the hotel to be very central to the action in Patong Beach - spent a fair but of time shopping and soaking up the atmosphere - will come back again.
David R. Groups United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Terrible, Old and Falling Down

Aside from the great staff this was a very poor hotel.
5.3
Disappointed doesnt even start to sum up our thoughts on this hotel. In the competitive Phuket market where new modern hotels are available this was a drab, bland, old hotel. The water in the bathtub was yellow, the AC poor and after meeting my girl friend who came up from Bangkok they charged me an addditonal 3000BHT for her to stay in the room with me.
Travel tip: Dont be conned by the photos... This is an old poor hotel...
Eng W. Families with young children Singapore, March 13, 2012
Great location, but staffs are not very friendly

Location
6.7
Have a bad experience with the male reception. Wanted to loan few towels to the beach after checked out from the hotel. The duty manager told us during our check in that can be arranged and even extended to us that we can go back to the hotel for shower after we checked out because we are taking a night flight. However, the reception, was very rude while getting th e towels from the reception.
Patricia B. Couples Australia, March 13, 2012
A nice enough hotel in an ideal location.

Location, nice staff and good breakfast
8.7
Nice stay in an ideal location in the centre of everything. The hotel is a smallish hotel Our Deluxe room was a good sized room, the bed was clean and we had a balcony over-looking the pool. The room could do with a lick of paint and the shower wasn't the greatest but there was another shower over the bath which worked better. Overall our stay here was good & we enjoyed the breakfast. The staff were polite at all times and considering the hotel is pretty central it was really quiet and peaceful and we slept well.
Shopping Tip: There was a small shop directly facing the hotel reception which did not display any prices and i think they made prices up depending who came in. If you walk another 2 mins to right there is a bigger shop with prices and a bit cheaper than the smaller shop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool barHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01