or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok Spa Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage Corner Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & Computers Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool bar
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
985 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Normala D. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Great location and short distance to Patong beach

Front office was good
6.7
We were asked to change room for the second night to a smaller room and the room was rather small for 3 occupants and was not well cleaned because we can feel the sand on the floor of the room. However, it was within walking distance to most of the night life and restaurants.
Ria E. Couples Indonesia, February 6, 2012
Standard Hotel

big room
6
Nothing special with this hotel. the location is a little bit far from alive area so you can relax without crowd. For young people who looking for hip area around the hotel is too silent. The room is big and nice.
Melanie T. Couples Australia, February 1, 2012
Ok Hotel, Poor value

Breakfast was great!
5.3
this was the most expensive accomodation we had on our trip and the room standard was very very poor compared with the other hotels. the room was said to have a seperate shower and bath, this was actually a shower over bath which was really badly discoloured. the tv was tiny and ancient and had few english channels - sometimes you need a break from the humidity so its nice to have the option to chill out and watch a movie. there were alot of bugs in the room also. otherwise the facilities in the hotel were good - the pool was nice and warm compared to others. the restaurant does a great breakfast buffet - the best we had! but this did not make up for the fact that we spent a big chunk of our holiday money to stay here for 3 nights when we paid less to stay for 7 nights at a hotel 300m away which was sooooo much better (baumanburi). i used the free internet a few times but you have to go and sit in the lobby to use it. there are some really good and cheap restaurants close by if you do stay here.
Nick L. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
Great location in Patong Beach

Breakfast was good
7.7
overall i was happy with the hotel. I was charged extra guest for my partner, which i wasnt expecting. Didnt use any of the facilities such as the swimming pool, so i cant comment on this.Location was perfect. Very close to everything. Would stay there again
Robert B. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2012
Great location & service

Close to beach & all the action but easy to retreat to when needing a rest
8.3
This was our second visit to the Hozizon Hotel in Patong. My daughters and I enjoyed the location, the friendly service and atmosphere created by the staff at this hotel. It's not super luxury but very comfortable with all the amenities required. The main asset of this hotel is its excellent location in the heart of Patong. You can be close to all the action but then slip away into a peaceful oasis when you need a break from the pace of the surrounding area. The breakfast buffet is good without being spectacular and the regular dinner events represent good value. Overall very good value for your holiday money. Will be back soon.
Restaurant Tip: Use the exclusive Horizon pathway to the beach to avoid the touts
Alice S. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2012
Centrally located in Patong

Good location
7
Nothing spectacular. Bathroom features were a bit old and the size was small.
Lu T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2012
good location but not worth for money

Good Location
4.7
room not clean, found cockroach and centipede in bathroom. air-cond was leaking and noise. front desk service is bad, long wait but security guard is good. not worth for such a high rate, not come back again.
David M. Families with young children United States of America, January 24, 2012
family room

large room, nice pools, close to restaurants and beach
8
family room was large but a bit dated. kitchette was not very useful as there are no pans/dishes/utencils. was handy to have refrigerator to keep bottles of water cold. hotel staff was nice and helpful. hotel is located in the busy patong beach area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kids favorite activity was riding down the hill in the giant hampster ball. it's not well advertised but close to patong beach.
Pamela L. Groups Australia, January 19, 2012
Great hotel

We found staff to be very helpful and buffet breakfast was wonderful. Walking out your front door and shopping was waiting for you
9
I found the hotel on the net a friend was staying in The area and we wanted to stay close but could not believe at the standard of the place and cheap .so much more . We shopped and shopped . We used the pools in the hotel one with swim up bar. The restaurant in the hotel were great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Speech to the drivers out side your motel As they will do you a great deal
Lucy A. Families with young children Sweden, January 18, 2012
great location but bad booking information

The Hotel is well located in the center of Patong Beach
7.3
The hotel was OK in terms of location and service. In my opinion is a overpriced hotel as it is old and it as not offer any special feature. The room was big enough and the breakfast was good. We have problems with the booking as in the Agoda system we choose the family room and according the hotel there were only one person booked at the room. The family room that trhe hotel offered has only 1 bed!. After a lot of disscusion and very litle willingness from the staff for helping us, Agoda solved the problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool bar

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03