or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok Spa Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage Corner Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & Computers Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
946 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Jurgen J. Families with young children Belgium, August 12, 2011
nice hotel

nice location and atmosphere
7.7
it was a nice hotel for staying, everything was nice managed, the rooms where spacious and clean however this looks like an old hotel it is very good maintained only one minor thing is that there is no internet available (also not paying) in the rooms, however there is free wifi in the lobby available location was perfect (across the beach)
Ray K. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2011
best in patong

great service,clean rooms and great breakfast
10
i have been to patong beach every summer for the past 4 years.the only place to stay is the horizon,it is close to the beach ,no sleeze allowed in the resort.it is the perfect place to enjoy the beach and avoid the craziness of patong.the breakfst is one of the best we have had at any resort.i an back in the states 2 days and already i miss the beautiful sun sets that are steps away from the horizon hotel.thanks staff for another wonderful stay at your hotel
Travel tip: If you are doing any tours the first vendor when leave by the back street,is honest and gives a fair deal for tours, laundry,and any flights you might need throughout south east asia.
Baboon S. Couples August 3, 2011
It was ok

Near beach
7
It was nice hotel, everything was alright with our room, also walking distance to the beach. Only thing wromg was that hotel stuff accused us that we stole hanger from our room! It was so embarising since we, off course, didn't steal. Why would we steal it and travel around Thailand with hanger in our suitcase?!Anyway we didn't want to pay for hanger and we explain them that we didn't steal but they were persistant so in the end we needed to fight for justice and save our face!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location was very nice, everything was very close, we especially enjoyed that it was close to the beach.
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2011
Convenient location but service was average

Located 2 minutes from the beach
6.7
the first night we got their they upgraded us to a family room which was located on the first floor. we did not feel safe inside as the patio door was only secured by a weak chain lock and the front door had signs of a forced entry. we immediately changed back to a superior room on the second floor the next day. this room was by far better than the first. the service was substandard as the cleaning, or lack their of, was done poorly. the towels were old and ragged and needed to be trashed and new ones bought. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they were on a shoestring budget.
Charalambous Z. Families with older children Australia, July 28, 2011
Central loca with good size rooms & Friendly Staff

Staff are very friendly and love Children`
8.3
The hotel was well located and in the centre of Patong Beach, with a short 50 metre walk to the beach along a private path. Leaving to go to the beach from the main entrance will see you battling the street hawkers, which in it self can be an adventure! The staff at the hotel were extremely fiendly though please remember that Engilsh is not the native language so always explain your self clearly and slowly to ensure accurate responses, and listen carefully when they speak, though this is can be applied across all of Thailand. The hotel is spread over a large allotment and there are private rooms as well as rooms which open to the pool areas! Our request to move from an upstairs room to a ground floor room was actioned quickly and without fuss ... Thank you to all staff, we'll see you again!
Shopping Tip: ALWAYS Barter. Whatever price is quoted is always negotiable and if not happy, walk away, the price will drop further!
Francis M. Couples Ireland, July 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel with Excellent Service.

Good size rooms,Excellent Breakfast and wonderful staff.
9.3
Staff very friendly and good service. Excellent buffet breakfast.Very good standard of cleanliness.
Ben B. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2011
Luxurios pool with great room service

Close to everything
8.7
pools were great. rooms really nice, open and clean. very friendly staff with good english. nice pool side bar with afl on tv. great location if you want to be in walking distance of beach and nightlife. hotel has a nice gym if you like to keep trim, taut and teriffic.
Bruno B. Couples France, July 22, 2011
such an old hotel...

nothing
3.3
had the most unpleasant stay at this hotel. Am VERY surprised they even have 4 stars... 2-3 hours after we arrived, our bathroom was flooded with more than 10cm of water; it took the management more than 1 hour to change us rooms; staff was not friendly at all. Will certainly never recommend this hotel, or stay there again. the only good thing about this hotel are the 2 pools, pretty nice, though not very big. The staff really needs to be friendlier, and the management needs to do a lot of work on this ageing hotel...
Keith L. Couples Australia, July 16, 2011
Very nice hotel, staff were always helpfull

Good location, rooms were great
9.3
Over all we enjoyed our stay at The Horizon Patong Beach, on the down side, the curtains were not heavy enough to keep the well light pool area lighting out of our room and the water in the shower was cold at times, other than that, I can say that we would return in the future
Mohamed A. Families with young children Bahrain, July 13, 2011
Great location but not clean room

location
6.7
the hotel located exactly where you should be in phuket but the room is not clear and need to be re-paint or re-decoration. the staff was nice and the service they provide is okay. also there is no wifi in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool barHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02