Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Borsalino Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok Spa Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage Corner Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & Computers Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1144 reviews

834 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1144)
Sort by:
Anna W. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Tropical Paradise located in the heart of Paton

Great location, super friendly staff and great rooms.
10
Our second stay at Horizon and both times excellent. Would go back time and time again. Rooms very clean and well maintained; super friendly staff; great breakfasts; two great pools with lots of sun chairs to relax upon. Just a minute from the beach and a short stroll to Jungceylon shopping centre. Two great restaurants on site and lots more just a outside the premises. Gardens are tropical and well maintained. Paradise!
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good location - beach across the road and shopping just oustide the door!
Report this review
Pierre V. Families with young children Sweden, July 4, 2012
A hotel that has passed expiration date

Close to beach
4
reception and management have a very negative attitude to our wishes, familjerumet was two floors up with no elevator.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant Nr. 6 near Bangla Road has a fantastic kitchen with very good prices, although their Hill Side restaurant with free tuk tuk is worth a visit
Report this review
Mohamed A. Families with young children Bahrain, July 1, 2012
Nice hotal well laid out close to beach

nice surroundings
7
The staff were efficient and friendly, the hotel location was great just across the road from the beach. The pricing was very reasonable.
Report this review
Raywadee C. Families with young children Thailand, June 22, 2012
great locaton and clean room

just opp. the beach
6.3
i do like this hotel, but no internet services and lift for the multi storey building. pls request low floor for elderly.
Report this review
Theresa C. Couples Australia, June 20, 2012
Home away from Home

Great Location, friendly staff, comfy bed!
10
will happly come back to the horizon patong beach, spent last 4 days of our holiday here and wished we had spent more time there. room was great comfy bed and cleaned regulary. pool bar staff were great, really made us fell welcome and at home. hope to be back next year
Restaurant Tip: number 6 up the hill. the food is great and the view amazing!!
Report this review
Dave H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Perfect location and very friendly staff

Impression of peace and seclusion in busy Pantong Beach
9
My room was right by the hotel pool and although busy it was not unduly noisy. The restaurant had a theme each night and the Thai buffet evening was excellent. Location wise, you are just around the corner from the beach and all the attractions.
Report this review
Adam H. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Not too bad, but probably slightly overpriced

Location, helpful staff
6
We used the Horizon Patong as a single night stop over at the end of our trip before flying home. Was quite let down after we had spent 4 days at the Horizon Karon at the start of our trip. The Karon resort is much nicer and we paid similar amounts for the rooms at each. Found the rooms to be clean, but quite dated. Pools looked nice but didn't get much of a chance to use them. Staff was great with helping us with baggage after our checkout. Stored it for us for the day while we finished up our shopping and waited for our 6pm transfer to the airport.
Report this review
Darren R. Groups Australia, June 17, 2012
Close to the nightlife.....if that's what you want

Close to the Patong precinct
8
I only stayed here for 1 night on the return leg of the trip for ease of access to the Patong shopping and nightlife precinct. The rooms were large and comfortable and well worth the price, but it is very lud with the fireworks etc and the aircon's don't stay on when you aren't in your room. Personally I don't like staying in Patong, but this was a good option for 1 last night.
Nightlife Tip: Patong is a completely different place from day to night when the sleazy side takes over just after 5/6pm. I wouldn't recommend the area for a family stay.
Report this review
Hairizad A. Families with young children June 5, 2012
Good location for 1st timer

The hotel is near to the Halal restaurant
8.3
Good location for a 1st timer, cuz everything is juz a walking distance. Halal restaurant juz in front of the hotel & u can choose which restaurant you want. The hotel room is big & comfortable. This hotel restaurant serve Halal Indian food & the food is nice. Will recommend this hotel to my friend if they intend to go for a short trip .
Report this review
Lay W. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2012
"Value for money" Hotel Stay

Staff provided good service, Most of them are conversant in English
7
Great location as it is located alongside Patong Beach. Unfortunately, as the carpark for hotel's transport was not sheltered, we were drenched one one rainy evening when we were brought back from Horizon Karun Beach. Airconditioning in the guestroom was not functioning well during our stay.
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 834 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Borsalino RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool barHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07