or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok Spa Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage Corner Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & Computers Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
943 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (943)
Sort by:
Hui Z. Couples China, May 6, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Hotel cozy style, not too noisy
8.3
It's a nice experience, close to the beach, convenient location, well-organized atomosphere.
Emily W. Couples Australia, May 3, 2011
Haven in bustling Patong

Loved unwinding here after a hard day shopping and seeing the sights. The rooms were sensational, staff forever smiling and helpful. Great breakfast spread. Very happy with what we got for the rates we paid. A total haven.
9.7
Fantastic. We liked the location. Close to the shopping and nightlife but further enough away that we could truly relax and unwind. The beach was very pleasant. Have to say the staff qt this hotel were lovely everyone was trying hard to practice their English on us and always greeted us with a smile. We got an amazing rate through agoda so our mouths dropped when we saw the rooms. We stayed in a superior suite, it was plush! The bed was absolute heaven and it was lovely to come back to a made up room every day. Great stay all in all
Shopping Tip: Head to the back of Patong away from the beach until u find the markets. Barter hard. Most stuff we found was cheaper in nearby karon beach. Get into the thai good, it's cheaper and tastier. Leave the western tastebuds at the airport.
Roger C. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2011
Awful Hotel

Alleges good service
4.3
I had an awful experience at this hotel. We stay for one night, and we had to check out at 6 am in the morning for a tour departure. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast, at 6:25 we checked out, and they had a charge for a broken glass in the bathroom. A fee that we did not incur as there were no glasses in the room, and they charged us for a erroneous fee.
Michelle M. Solo travelers South Africa, April 10, 2011
Very nice hotel, close to beach

Two lovely swimming pools, close to beach & restaurants
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is very close to the beach in Patong, and is surrounded by shops & restaurants. The room & bathroom were clean. Although the breakfast was good, Other than this, a nice hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bangla rd (about a 15mins walk) is a must for nightlife. don't do your laundry @ the hotel - way too expensive - there are a few shops close to the hotel who do it for much cheaper (by the kg) get a ferry to phi phi island & stay for 1 or 2 nights - it's stunning. whatever the travel kiosks quote you for ferry tickets (or any other excursions) start by halving it then negotiate from there. lots of excellent & cheap seafood places on rat-u-thit road (the ones that are only set up @ nighttime)
Dana S. Couples Australia, April 8, 2011
Great location and neat and clean rooms

Location was great, nice clean hotel. Close to the beach and shops
8.7
Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good. The hotel also has a good range of restaurants, we particularly liked the Indian restaurant which had some pretty authentic food.
Jean B. Couples Australia, April 4, 2011
Fantastic location and staff

Great accomodation, rooms and resort was kept very clean
10
loved it, very peaceful which is suprising as its so close to the beach and shopping. swim up pool bar which apparantly is a new addition and was fantastic. breakfast buffet was had different foods everymorning so if your staying for a while makes a difference. reception staff at front desk were really friendly and helpful. will definately stay again
Restaurant Tip: Hotel restaurants charge an extra 17% total on top of your bill so eat out if on a budget
Peter V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2011
Worst travel experience I have had

Staff wanted to please but Manager is horrible and security guards are extremely rude.
4.7
Worst experience in any hotel I have stayed in. Staff performance rates as low as possible based on the manager’s actions and attitude as well as the actions and attitude of the security guards. When trying to shorten our stay by a day my friends were told by the manager if Agoda agreed to shorten the stay by one day they would. After 2 hours on the phone with Agoda, they agreed to allow the change if the hotel agreed. Hotel manager then changed her mind and said they would not allow it. They wanted to re rent the room and get double booking. The following night I returned from a trip to Phang Nga with a friend from Malaysia to my room. Security guards ran to my door banging on it loudly. The security guard began speaking loudly in Thai to my friend (an executive at HP in Malaysia who happens to be Asian.) When the security guard realized she did not speak Thai he apologized and left. Another security guard returned again banging on the door loudly and began yelling at her in broken English saying she must leave my room. An argument ensued as they had obviously mistaken her for something she was not. Having traveled throughout Thailand I know raising your in the Thai culture is extremely rude. It is extremely rude in almost all cultures. Stay away from this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Security Guards are rude along with the manager. Avoid at all costs. There are too many good hotels on Phuket island to deal with this hotels unprofessional behavoir.
Greig E. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2011
Great location good value

location , pool, breakfast
9
almost opposite beach, good pools, staff, great breakfast
Shopping Tip: High pressure to buy things, remenber to convert to your currency to see if its worth it
Dennis D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2011
Right in the heart of things

Location, friendly staff
7
pool facing room a little noisy. thin walls reduce your privacy
Nightlife Tip: Everyone goes to Bangla road. Good music in the Irish Pub
Carole S. Couples March 11, 2011
Great central location good value for money

Free upgrade to family room clean spacious rooms excellent value for money
8
The Horizon is in a great location amidst shops resaurants and bars and a short walk to Bangla Road. Though the hotel is in need of refurbishment the rooms are spacious and are kept to a high standard of cleanliness. The staff were friendly and courteous. Very good value for money including breakfast I would stay in this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The FantaSea show is worth seeing as is the show at Simons

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool barHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02