My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Aerial View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Restaurant Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking Class Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Centre Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s Playground
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
875 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (875)
Sort by:
Lachlan C. Solo travelers Canada, November 19, 2010
Disgusting Rooms with Poor Service

Garden Entry is attractive - its only redeaming featue.
2.7
My "Superior" room was about as inferior as a room can get. The walls are paper thin so I could hear everything going on in every room around me. The bed was like a rock, the pillows filthy. The bathroom was disgusting. My "view" was to a deteriorating fence behind the property where the beach was supposed to be. The furniture & fixtures were old & worn. This was a very poor quality room. The breakfast buffet was as amateur an affair as I have ever seen. The variety of food was low. There were a few types of fruit, a few types of bread, a large bowl of yogurt with flies on it and an egg station that was manned by a person that did not know how to properly prepare scrambled eggs or an omelette. The hotel is situated in the heart of an area of Phuket called Patong. Patong is disgusting, unless of course having your hotel situated across the lane from numerous tatoo parlours, "Massage" parlours and lady-boy night clubs is your thing. That is what greets you out the front entry of the hotel. The bottom line is that Phuket is an incredibly beautiful island with many, many hotel & rental options. Don't waste your money or your time by staying at the Horizon Patong Beach Hotel. I stayed one painful night and moved to the Mercure Patong which is an exceptionally better hotel. Likewise, friends of mine were staying at the Holiday Inn Patong and it was absolutely fabulous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We golfed at Red Mountain. The course is excellent, very challenging, beautifully kept, but the service at the Club was terrible. This is an expensive course for what is offered by the facilities. Our foursome spent over USD1500 on the round of golf plus a few items at the Club House store. We golfed for 4.5 hours and when we returned at dusk to the Club House the entire facility was closed. The staff were gone, the restaurant, bar, store, everything were closed and the lights out. It was truly shocking. We had hoped to have a drink after the game & dinner and there was no one around. If you are going to golf here go early as you never know if anyone will be around when you return from your round!! Da Maurizio - North Patong Beach - We dined at this incredible restaurant at the north end of Patong beach. We tried their degustation (tasting) menu which was extraordinary! Not inexpensive, but worth every bite!
Mounir S. Solo travelers November 18, 2010
great location

good location
6
Main reason why I shifted to another hotel.
Nightlife Tip: walking street is amazing!!!
Jason P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2010
Worst Hotel Experience Ever

None
4
We cancelled our remaining nights with this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Skip this hotel.....they charge about 100 baht for 30 mins of internet time. Thats about a buck for every 10 minutes!
Marwan M. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, November 16, 2010
good hotel staff, very near to patong beach

very good location and excellent staff
5.7
good location high cost .. so its not value for money bad smell in the rool becuase the AC is closed when you go out of the room plus ntarual humidity factor in phuket
Noel K. Couples Australia, November 11, 2010
nice hotel , staff friendly and helpfull

location to beach and shopping
7.7
We both enjoyed our stay but would next time pick a month that the weather is kinder as we had wet weather but the temperature was nice we went the first 2 weeks of November
Ahmad I. Business travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2010
reasonable price hotel by booking via agoda

the location in patong city so we can around patong every time
7
1 room more for my wife. thats why, now I alway recheck for the total pax for my reservation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy to make trip to phiphi island as many stall in patong and also the fo stall hotel will help you to get the package
Gillian B. Couples Australia, September 26, 2010
Horizan Hotel & resort, Patong beach

Friendly staff. Relaxing environment
9.7
Absolutly loved the whole place. Close to the beach & markets. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Nothing was too hard for them. The pools were very clean & the rooms very large & spacious.
Emma K. Couples Australia, September 16, 2010
In the heart of Patong Beach

Great location, access to both Beach Rd and the other market area one block away from beach, great staff, very accommodating
10
Horizon Patong beach resort and Spa offers travellers clean and spacious rooms, two pools to choose from and a fantastic buffet breakfast each morning. Situated towards the end of Patong Beach, shopping is great at the nearby markets and a nice stroll down to the night entertainment and bars of Bangla Rd etc. Some great eating places abound in all directions and the many nearby 7/11 and convenience stores are helpfull for water, sun screen and snacks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Steer clear from the Phi Phi day tours and try a smaller, less touristy island towards the southern part of Phuket. More rewarding, less rubbish and more enjoyable experience.
David F. Couples Australia, August 12, 2010
Horizon Beach Hotel Report

Location. Included breakfast was a plus.
8
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. This was the fourth time we had stayed here. We find the family room with the kitchen very convenient as it allows us to do some of our own cooking for a break. We find it easier to also request a ground floor room as there are no lifts or escalators. The room was large and comfortable. The food venues served quality meals at reasonable prices compared to other hotels.We always find the staff really helpful. We were upgraded to the sister property at Karon Beach for our second week. This property was a pleasant surprise and well worth the change of venue.
Shopping Tip: Shop nearby for the best prices.
Mamdoh A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 9, 2010
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

selling points
4
i stay onyl 3 days on holiday inn goldan mile that was a nice hotel that make me praode and hapy, they give me experiance how to select good hotel becouse i get hotel on phukt too much pad hotel his name horizone hotel that hotel fore star for that i am happy when i am stay on holiday inn hotale

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Aerial ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thai Cooking ClassHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness CentreHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s PlaygroundHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - PlaygroundHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Welcome to SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe WingHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomsHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Sports BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06