or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong Beach Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -Bathroom Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-Balcony
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at Baluchi Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Club Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok Spa Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage Corner Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & Computers Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool Bar Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids Pool Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - View Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool bar
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1012 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
Francis W. Families with young children Australia, October 9, 2011
Ideal location to access Patong beach/food

Location and service
8.3
The Horizon is a little bit tired but does the job adequately, given our party was a 56-year-old father with son aged 10 and daughter aged 20 to keep entertained. Breakfast was passable and the rooms were kept clean. A little bit more attention to detail would have been appreciated. However, what you asked for you received so there was no difficulty on that score and things were attended to as soon as requested. The poool areas were ideal for my son who made friends with other children of like age and they kept themselves entertained with this area and the eight-ball table at the Sports Bar. All in all, recommended for those like us on a budget.
Elizabeth S. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Nice hotel

2 pools, close to beach
7.3
When we arrived our deluxe room wasnt that deluxe, tucked around the side so didnt have a pool view. We said something and the next day we were able to change to a different room, lovely view and very nice. Nice hotel, may be a little pricey, air-con ok. Wouldnt use them as an airport transfer as very difficult to organise and required photocopies of a credit card.
Stephen Y. Families with young children Australia, September 26, 2011
Great location

awesome location and only a few steps away from the beach
7.7
This hotel had great location and was just minutes away from restaurants, markets and an amazing beach. The room was okay and the friendly service was slow and could be improvement. Baring in mind that this is a very old hotel yet the facilities were quite good, example: pool.
Shopping Tip: Always bargain and shop around before buying something unless unbelivableing cheap.
Andrew B. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Expensive for old hotel

Great location
6.3
this hotel has a great location. its in the heart of the action and across the road from the beach. the rooms are big and the service is good. the rooms are old and need renovating. the rooms are too expensive but if you plan to spend all your time outside then this is a good place to stay.
Zamzama M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2011
great location and good service

in the heart of patong beach, walking distance to beach, spacious room with good facilities, children friendly, two pools and playground
9.7
the staff really friendly, variety menu of breakfast, free wifi, the room very big and can cook in the room coz have kitchen, nice balcony, the morradok spa also superb with good price.
Shopping Tip: Close to shopping area with lot of things. Ocean plaza also close
Tan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2011
Great Location

Very near to the beach and pricing is reasonable
8
nice hotel, pool is just located few metres outside the room. value for money and its located near all the restaurant and shopping district
Murni S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2011
great location, good front office staff

just walkaway from patong beach
7.7
the room that we booked was full and the reception staff gave us a family room instead which was bigger. they also gave my husband a fruit basket because it happened to be his birthday on the date we check-in. the environment was good. my daughter also had a good time playing at the kid's club...thanks for making our holiday a wonderful time!!!
Murni S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2011
good hotel except for the waiter/waitress

just walkaway from patong beach, food and entertainment
7
our stayed in this hotel was great except during our breakfast in the cafe that the staffs were double standard between us (asian people) and others (especially europe). they didn't even greet us when we were in the cafe for our breakfast as compared to the european that they greet and gave a big smile to them....hope next time their service will be better
Che S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2011
strategic location with big room

very convenience hotel , near to the patong beach.
8.3
polite staff, but i can found the insect in my room, basically ok with the room yet not up to 4 star std.
Shopping Tip: quite near to the shopping centre, jaycelon
Gary P. Couples Australia, September 13, 2011
Worst Hotel Ever

None
2.7
This hotel rates as the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff are dishonest and incompetent. We checked in late and immediately went to bed. In the morning I noticed some oil stains on the pillow slips but thought nothing of it because they were already there when we occupied the room. However, we were charged an additional 500 baht for extra laundering even though the stains were already there. The air conditioning did not work properly for the whole time and leaked water every day. Just to be sure that no one could sleep in, maintenance staff used an angle grinder to grind back metal outside our room and others for the whole week of our stay. The was also no power point at the vanity so if you have an electric shaver (as I did) you are forced to stand next to the toilet to shave as the only power point is above the toilet - incomprehensible! This hotel was atrocious and should be avoided like the plague.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool bar

Customer Reviews - Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07