Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1176 reviews

849 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1176)
Sort by:
Aycan K. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2015
Enjoyed ourselves very nice resort

Close to beach and in good area
10
Pleasant place
Report this review
Phuong N. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2015
Experience at The Horizon Patong Beach Resort

The Bed, Location and Friendly Staff
8.7
The only issue we've experienced with the Hotel was the food. It wasn't to the standard expected. There wasn't much of a variety, they needed a more diverse selection of food. Furthermore, the food that was provided didn't taste in the least pleasant -which was a surprise, considering it was a 4 star Hotel. On the upside, the staffs were friendly and very welcoming. The housekeeping were excellent, our rooms and bed were always made up to standard. We love the location, it's very close to the beach and the shopping centre. Overall we loved the experienced.
Report this review
Matthew F. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
close to bars etc but quiet.

location
7.7
Room was pretty good. Close walk to bangala rd so lots of bars etc. It was cheaper to book through agoda. We walked in off street and they said it was high season so almost double the price so i just booked online.
Report this review
Mark S. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2015
Average hotel - no way 4 star.

Location was good, rooms were a good size and area quite.
5.7
Whilst they say it has had renovations, I would say these are limited. The gym is small with old equipment, no way has this been renovated along with the pool areas. Rooms are large but very basic. The breakfast is average, some days better than others but need more variety. The cleaning staff speak very poor English and as for the make-up/cleaning of the rooms this was the worst I have stayed in for consistency. Ranging from 9.20 am when they are knocking on your door through to having to ask at 5.10 pm to clean it and the attitude was it’s a bit late even though they were cleaning the room 2 doors down! The Wi-Fi is fine but slow. I will say the New Year’s Eve banquet was fantastic. All in all just an average 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Eleanor F. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2015
Ckean great location friendly staff yoo

Location, pools happy hoyr
8
Excellent staff very friendly and terrific location next to beach
Report this review
Addenaan S. Families with young children South Africa, January 2, 2015
Excellent location

Friendly staff , location , things for kids to do
9
Had a very pleasant stay at Horizon Patong , the staff are very friendly and go out of there way to assist especially the bell boys , always smiling , greeting and willing to assist, even the taxi vendors outside hotel and very helpfull.
Report this review
Ryan P. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2014
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Location
3.7
Poor service, hard bed, dated building
Report this review
Nicholas V. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Outdated and a little too much action

Staff, Pools and Breakfast
7.3
Overall it was OK. The hotel is outdated. Our room was clean but felt old (#3385). The cabinets, bathroom and beds were just old. Our kids (5, 12 & 18) all got a stomach bug and we are not sure why. We didn't care for the provided bottled water situation, it's re-used glass bottles and just didn't seem clean to us from all the handling. The housekeeping staff particularly one women who cleaned our room worked hard. Our little one made a mess of the sheets and a couple towels and we felt terrible about it. Breakfast was good, we loved the waffles. Wifi was terrible in our room but good in common areas. We didn't care for the location having younger kids and being on the conservative side Patong was just a little too much action for us (no fault of Horizon). It stayed noisy outside until at least 1:00 am. Staff was great and we liked the pools. Tour desk was good and we appreciate them moving our island tour date due to sick kids. Horizon also accommodated our request to have all 5 in one room with an extra bed charge.
Report this review
Vivek N. Couples India, December 27, 2014
None

Pool is very good
9.3
Good..
Report this review
Wendy W. Families with older children Canada, December 26, 2014
treated us like criminals on checkout!

Good location, friendly staff, and good sized room
7.7
Good stay but upon check out tried to make us wait until they had checked room. Gave us no notice of this procedure. Told us it's standard with all hotels. They even had our CC on file but that wasn't good enough - said they'd need a signature. We just left - had a cab waiting. Otherwise, it was a good place to stay
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 849 reviews Next page
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Borsalino RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool barHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02