Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

64/39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1144 reviews

834 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1144)
Sort by:
Chwai B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Family Trip

Clean, good location, good breakfast
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would like to thank all the staff for packing our breakfast in 9 containers as early as 4am and past it to us during check out as we need to rush to the airport. Staff were very humble and always smiling.
Report this review
Chong I. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2014
simple, value for money

price, location, value
6.7
it was okay, value for money
Report this review
Yoke C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Unsatisfied and will not recommend this hotel.

Location.
6
Unsatisfied because: 1. Booked beach view rooms, but the rooms given (273) was facing the side wall of the adjacent block, so the only view I had was of a huge white wall. 2.Swimming pool water was dirty . My son was vomitting. Went to see the doctor 2 doors away, and he said it's because he ingested some swimming pool water, as he was only vomitting with no diarrhoea (so ruled out food poisoning). My 3 yr old has been in many swimming pools, but this is the first time he vomitted and I had to cancel our island hopping trip the next day. (Not to mention exorbitant dr fees). My brother said that there were many foreign objects (dirt) floating on and at the bottom of the pool. 3.The charge of extra children in the room was exorbitant. We booked rooms (with 2 Queen sized beds) for 2 Adults, but had 2 young children (ages 5&7) for that room. and we didn’t think it was unreasonable to bring them. We were charged THB250/child/night- for the compulsory buffet breakfast. The buffet breakfast is THB250/child & THB500/adult, while their Friday night Seafood BBQ Buffet dinner only costs THB 199 /child & THB 399/adult. This is my first time in a hotel where buffet breakfast is compulsory and costs more than a BBQ Seafood Dinner. 4. Unpleasant check-in experience with a very rude receptionist whose mission seemed to be 'extort as much from these group of tourists'. Although we received an apology from the management later on, the joyful mood for our holiday had already been destroyed. 5. The big pools have only one level/depth - 5 ft deep. So shorter adults who can't swim will have to either sit by the steps or swim in the kiddies pool. 6. There is supposed to be free WIFI but connection was so bad I couldn’t connect from my room. I When I went to the reception area, it took about 15 minutes to get connected well enough to receive some Whatsapp messages, and after that I couldn't reply as the connection was unstable.
Report this review
William K. Families with young children Australia, December 8, 2014
not bad

good location,breakfast was good,close to beach.
7.3
aircon- was too noises can not sleep that night & toilet flush was bad not working properly,Hotel was run down need to upgrade.My friend room was been over charge.
Report this review
Alvin C. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2014
Old hotel with wonderful staff

Location, staff and staff
8
You can tell that this used to be a 5* hotel, however it is now aged and slightly run down. Nonetheless, the staff are still of 5* quality and the rooms are kept very clean. Location is great. There are 2 entrance; 1 is in front of the beach, while another leads to a small road perpendicular to the beach. Many cheap massage outside the hotel. Would be a wonderful hotel if they upgrade the state of the rooms.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2014
Fun in da sun

Swimming Pool, Rooms and location
8
Report this review
Declan F. Families with young children Ireland, December 5, 2014
will be back again.

Location, Comfort and child crèche
9.3
We had a lovely time there. Tho only fault we had was with the air con in the room wasn't cold enough to sleep on a warm night. Our room wasn't the only one with that fault either. Other then that all good
Report this review
Cyndi C. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2014
Peaceful & Relaxing

breakfast, the quiet pool & its location
9
Great location, minutes away from the beach. Within walking distance to Jungceylon. Staff was accommodating and helpful, especially when my child had travellers diaherroa during the end of our stay. Out of the two pools, one of it was delegated as a quiet pool where you can laze under the sun with a good book.
Report this review
Steven A. Couples Australia, December 3, 2014
Great staff and a good location.

Staff, location and cost.
9
Report this review
Tsz Y. Groups China, November 30, 2014
very nice

near beach, quite, good services
9.3
nice experience in Phuket
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 834 reviews Next page
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Patong BeachHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Family RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior SuiteHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Junior Suite -BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room-BalconyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Baluchi RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Borsalino RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Indian Food at BaluchiHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids ClubHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Morradok SpaHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Massage CornerHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet & ComputersHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Swim Up Pool BarHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Kids PoolHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool with pool barHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantHorizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08