or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Village & Resort

200 Moo 7 Chiangmai-Doisaket Rd., T.Cherng Doi, A. Doisaket, San Sai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Ballroom Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - The Surroundings - Car sightseeing Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Orchid Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - View Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden
Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Superior Exterior Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Standard Exterior Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Superior Exterior
Area: San Sai Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
527 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
Carolyn R. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2014
Wonderful Christmas Holiday for our Family of 7

We loved the Botanical Gardens, the flowers and topiaries were magnificent! Garden paths were lovely bridgesover ponds with swans and mallards. Small zoo was nice, especially the peacocks.
9.3
Delightful! Most beautiful family Christmas Dinner Party ever!
Netsuda Y. Families with young children Thailand, December 6, 2014
Very interesting

good location, wide area, nice style garden
8
very quiet place
Daniel C. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 22, 2014
Far removed and natural enviornement

Sereniy of the hotel, the polite staff and the hotel grounds
7.3
Overall, a pleasant stay at the Horizon resort. It was only a short stay but the time spent there was a positive one. Just on the tail end of the quiet season going into the busy one, I found the hotel room (villa) to be wonderful and full of good views to the extensive gardens. The food was limited at lunch and dinner and the breakfast was far from great - but satisfactory. Maybe the best feature were the swimming pools and the beautiful grounds of the hotel.
Val Y. Families with young children United States of America, October 18, 2014
Excellent

beauty, location, beauty
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Robert T. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2014
misterbob

Cleanliness, hotel staff and the amenities.
8.3
Nice. The restaurants were mostly all closed with only one dinner option every night. The food was overpriced and the service charge was unreasonable.
Wee K. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2014
Vacation

Resort with a huge Botanical Garden.
8.3
Mark J. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2014
We have been there many times

The gardens are beautiful, the pools are quiet and large enough size, the breakfast buffet
9.3
We go here to enjoy a break from a busy life. We don't know of a better place in the area for this. The pools are decent size (unlike some of these hotels where they pools are very small). We think it is the best deal in the area, unless you don't care about surroundings and just want a nice room. Then there are many choices for that. The staff has always been very good.
Tse W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 21, 2014
Pleasure stay with kids, definitely recommended

Peaceful environment , charming scenery and lovely mini zoo.
8.3
Our room faced to the pond was peaceful and charm. There are a lot of activities around. My kids enjoyed feeding the fish and meeting the animals. The food was delicious. The owner was so friendly and show her passionate to us. Right in front of the hotel ride on a yellow bus can go to Doi Saket (little town - a local market). It makes you the stay is not isolate. Or take 7 pm from resort to night buzzer Ask the front guard he will show you bus photo. Beware and patient when crossing the road. It was a great stay! If we come back to Chiangmai, we definitely go back to stay there again.
Abdulla A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, August 19, 2014
away from downtown

new, friendly staff and good garden
7
Finishing of the rooms was not so much
Kerry M. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2014
Like living in a Garden

The peace and serenity, the beauty of the surroundings, friendly staff
10
Although this hotel caters for large groups, at no time did it feel crowded. The grounds are spacious and beautifully kept. We love the peace and quiet as this was the kind of stay we were looking for. Everything was well done. The rooms were spacious looking over the gardens and waterways. There are bicycles and golf carts to rent to get around. Don't miss the botanic garden that is part of the complex.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Village & Resort Chiang MaiHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - BallroomHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - The Surroundings - Car sightseeingHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - OrchidHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - ViewHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Superior ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Standard ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Superior ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe BathroomHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Standard ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe Interior

Customer Reviews - Horizon Village & Resort, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02