or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horizon Village & Resort

200 Moo 7 Chiangmai-Doisaket Rd., T.Cherng Doi, A. Doisaket, San Sai, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Ballroom Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - The Surroundings - Car sightseeing Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Orchid Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - View Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden
Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Superior Exterior Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Standard Exterior Horizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Superior Exterior
Area: San Sai Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (43)
Sort by:
Cheng C. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2014
Horizon

Zoo, nature walk, quietness
7.3
Oranuch S. Groups Thailand, April 27, 2014
A lovely vacation for big family

Beautiful garden, wonderful environment, yet quiet and peaceful
8
The hotel was lovely. It's a bit far from the city centre, which could be a benefit if you want a private, quiet vacation. There's a very beautiful garden in the hotel, so make sure you have enough time to explore. I traveled with 2 young children and 89-year-old grandma. They seemed to enjoy themselves. However, there's quite a lot of bugs, especially ants, in my room, which was quite irritating.
Uk C. Groups United States of America, March 3, 2014
Quiet, pleasant, and relaxing stay.

Quiet surroundings, great staff, and awesome garden
9.3
The arrival service was great. The staff spoke English well as well as their native language. The rooms were clean and furnished with quality fixtures and materials. The hotel is collocated with a tropical botanical garden that includes a small zoo. This made for a quiet, relaxing time.
Chie H. Groups Japan, February 4, 2014
Most relax hotel

Beauty of Country side, Quiet, Clean
8
This hotel was best match for me to meditate and to relax, alone or with friends. The hotel has beautiful hugh garden include small zoo, ponds, rice fields and beautiful flowers all over. We had great time walking after sun rise also around sunset time. photos came out so beautiful!!! Most recommended with people who need relaxing time or get away from City!
Salila T. Groups Thailand, January 19, 2014
Cozy and Comfort.

The hotel offer activities for all age (ie. park, playground, swimming pool etc.), good for conference and variety of gardens.
6.7
The hotel offers all type of activities, however the dinning room are very far from the main lobby (about 5 min. walk) and the hotel is very far from the airport and the city center.
Leia P. Groups United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Great hotel but lacks atmosphere

Clean & good size rooms
5.3
hotel so very quiet the most guests we saw was eight other guests at approx 9am having breakfast the whole three days we were there rooms clean beds were very hard but clean bed linen staff ok you have to go into centre of town to find life
Benjamas T. Groups Thailand, January 20, 2013
Wonderful place to stay

Beautiful environment
10
This resort is very wonderful, this is my second time to stay here. I really recommend everyone to select this place. With beautiful environment, you can spend your time at the resort and the botanic garden where is very close to the resort. Breakfast is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bhubingpalace is a must!
Phonchan K. Groups Thailand, December 21, 2012
very good value for money

big garden, good food and good service
9
I went there with my brothers and parent. We stayed there for two nights and had great experience. Breakfasts was good and beyond standard, I also liked their service. My mother couldn't walk for long distance so the resort provided us the golf cart for touring the amazing garden and so on. Location is also great, very close to town. Will definitely revisit whenever I get a chance to go to Chiang Mai.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't forget to set aside time to enjoy the pool, bike around the garden and visit the zoo.
Joyce B. Groups United States of America, June 24, 2012
Bicycles!

Beautiful salt water pools, bicycling the immaculately manicured grounds
7.7
we were traveling with a group. although it would have been nice to have all been in the same building, we found each other easily enough. despite a few minor confusions about the number of beds required we were able to communicate quite well in english with the staff. simple meals were easily arranged to feed a larger crowd. bicycles are a bonus... 30 baht for two hours and if you ask, they have some very nice ones with large seats in the back so that someone can go for a ride with you.
Jerry S. Groups United States of America, May 5, 2012
Wonderful hotel and resort!

The pool is lovely, resort offered many options.
9
horizon village and resort is a great get away offering bike riding, paddle boats, lovely gardens that are well kept with numerous walking areas. the rooms have a outside sitting area overlooking either the gardens or pool. have stayed here before and will continue to return!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horizon Village & Resort Chiang MaiHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - BallroomHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - The Surroundings - Car sightseeingHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - OrchidHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - ViewHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - GardenHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Superior ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Standard ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Superior ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe BathroomHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Standard ExteriorHorizon Village & Resort Chiang Mai - Deluxe Interior

Customer Reviews - Horizon Village & Resort, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06