Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Horwood House

Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes, Near Center, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom MK17 0PH (Show on map)

Book now!

Horwood House Milton Keynes - Lobby Horwood House Milton Keynes - Guest Room Horwood House Milton Keynes - Exterior Horwood House Milton Keynes - Exterior Horwood House Milton Keynes - Exterior Horwood House Milton Keynes - Exterior Horwood House Milton Keynes - Guest Room Horwood House Milton Keynes - Bathroom Horwood House Milton Keynes - Meeting Room Horwood House Milton Keynes - Meeting Room Horwood House Milton Keynes - Restaurant Horwood House Milton Keynes - Restaurant Horwood House Milton Keynes - Restaurant Horwood House Milton Keynes - Restaurant Horwood House Milton Keynes - Restaurant Horwood House Milton Keynes - Restaurant
Horwood House Milton Keynes - Swimming Pool Horwood House Milton Keynes - Pub/Lounge Horwood House Milton Keynes - Tennis Court Horwood House Milton Keynes - Recreational Facilities Horwood House Milton Keynes - Recreational Facilities Horwood House Milton Keynes - Restaurant Horwood House Milton Keynes - Restaurant Horwood House Milton Keynes - Swimming Pool Horwood House Milton Keynes - Lobby Horwood House Milton Keynes - Lobby Horwood House Milton Keynes - Lobby Horwood House Milton Keynes - Exterior
Area: Near Center Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 11 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2015
Pleasant enough for a few nights

Exterior appearance, very large car park, Shoulder of Mutton pub nearby.
6.3
As many people have remarked, it's an okay place as long as you aren't looking to spend all day and evening there as it has little to offer in entertainment. The pool, sauna and gym are okay, but not particularly inviting and considering the huge paved area outside, the space is wasted as there should be a jucuzzi, a decked area for sunbathing, an attractive variety of plants and small trees and an entrance to easily get to the bar area. We atayed as it is close to Silverstone and the car journey only takes about 25 minutes which is very quick; coming up a day early was a good idea and we were able to enjoy The Shoulder of Mutton pub which is absolutely outstanding in every way! We stayed the night after also as we enjoyed the open bar at Silverstone as much as the racing! The standard room (269) that we had was quite adequate and the room had clearly been renovated so was in very good condition so we were grateful for that and whether it was because I had whinged so much about my back problems, that we were given this room which is one of the closest to the restaurant, bar and leisure club, I was very grateful and it was fortunate as it sounds like some other rooms are not anywhere near the same standard. The bar is drab and considering the size, is on dire need of some imagination to be used to make it more inviting and although it has a lovely outdoor seating area, there are nowhere near enough tables and chairs; the prices are pretty standard for an hotel but they don't sell any nuts or crisps, let alone olives, wasabi peas, oriental crackers or pork scratchings! This hotel is a 3* for sure but definitely no more at the moment and considering the huge grounds that they have, they really aren't making the most of their opportunity to offer any outdoor sporting pursuits, except hard-court tennis. Would I stay again? £300- for 2 nights..probably not.
Report this review
Abdul A. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2015
Profit over quality and customer care

Location grounds pool
4.7
Awful room size of a cupboard could not even walk around the bed tv should have been thrown out 20 years ago remote didn't work staff didn't do what they promised photos on website hardly show the extention with small rooms profit over quality spoilt my planned get away room hardly space for single let alone the double I booked
Report this review
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
worwood house stay

room was ok
4.7
my stay was ok apart from a number of small thing the shower was very slow the view from the room was ok apart from some of it looking at a brick wall the tv was only tuned into four station I think as the was a deluxe room I feel more was expected
Report this review
Jackie P. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Comfotable but noisy

C bedomfortable bed
7
Comfortable but a huge building with lots of extensions, firstly I was given an incorrect room key, then my lights would not work had to change rooms, staff were helpful. Breakfast average. This venue is used for parties and functions so be prepared for a noisy stay with revellers trying to find their rooms etc.
Report this review
Phil B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
Business hotel
5.3
pool
Report this review
Victoria C. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Gorgeous setting, middle of the road hotel

The old house and grounds are magnificent, pool was not busy
7.3
We were put in an executive room ( which is what i had booked and paid for) which was nice and big and just what we were expecting. the stay had been pleasant. The restaurant was busy with conference delegates, but was good for people watching. There is no room service in the hotel. Only book an executive double if you are looking for a relaxing stay that is a treat. Be prepared to carry your luggage for miles, the hotel is a bit of a maze. Play pitch and put using the complimentary golf clubs available from reception and leave time to wander round the huge and quiet ( during a mid week stay) grounds
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk a mile into Little Horwood and visit The Shoulder of Mutton, for friendly service and an excellent steak
Report this review
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Great location but below average rooms

Nice looking location
5.7
The hotel is a converted manor house so is on beautiful grounds and is appealing to the eyes. However when you get to your rooms its a different story. All in all a below average room. Not a double bed but a 4ft instead. No aircon, old furniture and tired looking fixtures and fittings. The room cost more than a travelodge but i'd say a travelodge is of better quality.
Report this review
Jan H. Couples Netherlands, May 28, 2012
Beautiful site

location is absolutely marvellous
7.3
Because of the location this is a very popular weddingvenue. The main efforts made in the hotel are geared to satisfy these guests. For a hotel with this pretence I found it unacceptable that the management decides when one get get a drink. From 13.30 onwards.Foodorders placed outside restauranthours took ages, up to 60 minutes, to be delivered. Rooms are small. Beds are too small, a double bed looks like a large children's bed. Anybody over 5 feet will have trouble. Staff is friendly, some quite inexperienced though. Leisurefacilities were good. The environment is wonderful.
Report this review
Audrey B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
What a beautiful hotel

Lovely location, beautiful building friendly staff
8.7
Only there one night and did not eat there but a beautiful spot and would happily return.
Report this review
Clare A. Groups United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
picturesque hotel in lovely countryside area

splendid front desk staff - michelle!
9
the place is huge, part of the hotel set in a lovely old house in beautiful grounds. finding the rooms is a bit tricky (it is a warren, as somebody else mentioned). bar was nice, grounds were lovely. front desk was super helpful with directions and local information. nice indoor pool and sauna.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Horwood House Milton KeynesHorwood House Milton Keynes - LobbyHorwood House Milton Keynes - Guest RoomHorwood House Milton Keynes - ExteriorHorwood House Milton Keynes - ExteriorHorwood House Milton Keynes - ExteriorHorwood House Milton Keynes - ExteriorHorwood House Milton Keynes - Guest RoomHorwood House Milton Keynes - BathroomHorwood House Milton Keynes - Meeting RoomHorwood House Milton Keynes - Meeting RoomHorwood House Milton Keynes - RestaurantHorwood House Milton Keynes - RestaurantHorwood House Milton Keynes - RestaurantHorwood House Milton Keynes - RestaurantHorwood House Milton Keynes - RestaurantHorwood House Milton Keynes - RestaurantHorwood House Milton Keynes - Swimming PoolHorwood House Milton Keynes - Pub/LoungeHorwood House Milton Keynes - Tennis CourtHorwood House Milton Keynes - Recreational FacilitiesHorwood House Milton Keynes - Recreational FacilitiesHorwood House Milton Keynes - RestaurantHorwood House Milton Keynes - RestaurantHorwood House Milton Keynes - Swimming PoolHorwood House Milton Keynes - LobbyHorwood House Milton Keynes - LobbyHorwood House Milton Keynes - LobbyHorwood House Milton Keynes - ExteriorHorwood House Milton Keynes - ExteriorHorwood House Milton Keynes - ExteriorHorwood House Milton Keynes - Guest RoomHorwood House Milton Keynes - Guest RoomHorwood House Milton Keynes - Guest RoomHorwood House Milton Keynes - Guest RoomHorwood House Milton Keynes - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08