Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hosen 2 Hotel

4A Thi sach St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
391 reviews

223 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Ong S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Great Location

Cleanliness & Location
8
This was my first visit stay at Ho Sen2 Hotel. I did'nt expect much since it was a low cost hotel. Surprisingly, when i check in the hotel the very first day,my room was upgraded due to the room i book had no vacancy. Hotel staff is very friendy and help to check in your luggages. Of course you will be will to tips them. Room is very clean with good amenities. Hotel nearby have many restaurants, convenient stores, pubs and night activities. This was my happy stay and experience and i would definitely come back to stay here again. I would recommend my friend to stay here in their next visit to Ho Chi Minh City
Report this review
Ee S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Clean hotel with room for improvement

Location
6.3
When we checked in late evening, the receptionist told that we have booked Deluxe room but the room can only accommodate 2 adults. But I told them I have booked Deluxe room for 3 adults. Only later they came back and explained that their Deluxe room are fully booked! So they offered to upgrade us to VIP room but the 3rd adult had to sleep on the extra bed which is super hard and not stable at all. We also had a hard time using the shower in the VIP room as it is a bath tub and the shower lenth is only till below our waist. It is indeed not being designed for those who prefer to stand while bath. We also had to call the receptionist for assistance with the hot water as it is too hot. And it turned out that the label on the tab is upside down!! We requested to change to the Deluxe room we booked for the 2nd night and luckily the room is available, I had a good night's sleep on an actual bed although we could hear noise from outside. WIFI in the room is very slow, there is no levelling in our bathroom and water is all over the bathroom, also the bathroom door is spoilt. There is no coffee/tea maker in the Deluxe room. The only plus point for this hotel is the breakfast spread. Location is fairly good as well since it is located near the jetty and most of the landmarks.
Report this review
Samuel S. Groups Finland, November 21, 2012
Friendly staff and good location

Good location, cosy hotel, lovely buffet breakfast
8.7
We liked our stay at the Ho Sen hotel so much so we came back to the hotel at the end of our vacation after having stayed in another city. The rooms were clean and spacious for being Saigon and the staff was friendly and helpful. During our "original" stay we had asked for a quiet room and we got a room that was extremely quiet. We forgot to mention this when we came back and then we got a room on the roadside which was more noisy, so if you are a light sleeper be sure to ask for a quiet room. The location was excellent; the hotel is situated close to all the famous expensive hotels like hotel Rex, but also very close to the river. The breakfast was excellent; a buffet with both local food choices as well as pancakes, sandwiches and fresh fruits for a western taste. If I come back to Saigon I would definately book the Ho Sen 2 again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is excellent!
Report this review
Tee B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 21, 2012
Great Hotel

Clean & nice room
8.3
Ho Sen2 is a very nice & clean hotel which is near the ferry terminal to Vung Tau.Beside the hotel is the famous Acapolyse bar but is totally void of noise from the bar. Only bad point is that u gotta get a cab to anywhere. Strong points are nice & clean room, strong wifi & bathtub with spa massage! Definitely deserves my strong recommendation!
Report this review
Jean M. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Great and convenient location with special staff

Close proximity to landmarks and shops
7
Stay was average, Air con units can be noisy at night time. Overall good value for money. Amenities could have been mould-free though. Will stay there again.
Report this review
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great location but old facility

Near to the city centre
6.7
We stay 2 night at the Hosen 2 hotel. The room condition was a little bit old and without tea/coffee maker. The hotel also not provide us the complimentary bottled water and this end out we need to pay 60K dong for the 3 bottles mineral water inside the refrigerator.
Report this review
Goh G. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
lovely hotel

its the buffet breakfast
9.3
Ho Sen 2 hotel is a marvellous hotel...its clean n staff there is nice n friendly..the buffet breakfast is great..i love it..n i too miss it now...i love this hotel..toilets n rooms are clean..its quiet too...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: u can go their chinatown...lots of things to see...
Report this review
Hai T. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Great location to Touristy area

Value, location, and close to great restaurants
7.3
I had a pleasant stay. Bed was a bit hard for me. Otherwise great location, good price. Close to all the international restaurants.
Report this review
Tim F. Solo travelers Denmark, November 6, 2012
Great hotel, Great Location, Great Breakfast

Location, Bathtub, Breakfast
8.7
this is my second time i'm staying at ho sen - they have #2 and the original which is next to each other. for me, ho sen 2 is by far the best room - they are similar in price though. the breakfast is excellent based on what you pay to stay per night, i was pleasantly surprised with a fair amount of choices and real coffee and tea on offer as well. i would surely stay at ho sen 2 again if need be.
Nightlife Tip: the hotel is right in the middle of hcm with tons of restaurants, bars and the famous legendary "apocalypse" night club/bar/restaurant, literally next door (you can't hear any noise from your hotel room!) where friends and foes meet and dance the troubles away - "apo" as the nickname is has excellent sausage hot dogs which is highly recommended before going home.
Report this review
Kerry P. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2012
Good value 3 star hotel in great location.

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds, good air-con
7.7
the staff are very friendly and helpful but have little english so you need to be patient. i was upgraded to a large room at eh front of the hotel with a partial view to the river as i was staying a week. room 7701 - great big room. a few small problems: there was no plug in my bath so i couldn't have a bath & the apocalypse now nightclub is only 3 doors down towards the river so it was a bit noisy at night but otherwise a great stay. i was awoken by a lovely rooster each morning which is so very vietnam! the breakfast room is downstairs ( lift access to ground level then walk down one flight of stairs) - a very good selection of hot & cold dishes & fresh fruit. if there are no eggs in the hot dish you just ask for soem - either fried or omlette. the ho sen 1 is right next door & then the la jolie hotel then apocolypse now. a 5 mon walk to river & dinner cruises. a 10 - 15 min walk to ben thanh markets & cathedral 7 vincom cenire - huge western style shops. heaps of restaurants around - italian, french, japanese etc. i moved to the may hotel further up the street for my second week as it has a lovely rooftop pool, gym & sauna & steambath & is a larger hotel for a 3 star. twice the price though.
Restaurant Tip: look for the refinery - a hidden away group of 5 or so restaurants next to beirut gardens. we ate at the saigon cookery school restaurant for fantastic modern vietnamese & the refinery for french/italian inspired dishes. happy hour monday nights 5 - 7pm.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 223 reviews Next page
Hosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesHosen 2 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07