Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hospes Madrid

Plaza de la Independencia, 3, Retiro, Madrid, Spain 28001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hospes Madrid Madrid - Restaurant Hospes Madrid Madrid - Garden Hospes Madrid Madrid - Interior Hospes Madrid Madrid - Meeting Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Pub/Lounge Hospes Madrid Madrid - Facilities Hospes Madrid Madrid - Facilities Hospes Madrid Madrid - Bathroom Hospes Madrid Madrid - Terraza Restaurant Hospes Madrid Madrid - Lobby Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Fitness Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Exterior Hospes Madrid Madrid - Bathroom Hospes Madrid Madrid - Meeting Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Spa
Hospes Madrid Madrid - Spa Hospes Madrid Madrid - Spa Hospes Madrid Madrid - Spa Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Buffet Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Entrance Hospes Madrid Madrid - Meeting Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Reception Hospes Madrid Madrid - Interior Hospes Madrid Madrid - Restaurant
Area: Retiro Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 30 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Jeremy P. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
Great location, great staff, a great stay.

Staff...location...a lovely building
9.7
Madrid is a fantastic city...our trip was made even better by the excellent staff: being across from the main park and easy walk of the cool bars made a terrific weekend break overall. Hospes is definitely our preferred hotel when we next visit Madrid.
Report this review
Gabriella K. Families with young children Hungary, March 2, 2015
charming boutique hotel in the heart of Madrid

staff, location, design
9.3
our stay was excellent. the hotel and the hotel rooms, the spa are sophisticately designed, they are clean. the staff is very friendly and supportive. the only negative issue I can mention: it was a continuous bad smell in the shower.
Report this review
Gordon E. Business travelers Germany, January 14, 2015
Short business stay

1. Excellent Buffet
8.7
Report this review
Omar H. Families with young children Egypt, November 30, 2014
4 days holiday

Great location, very hospitable staff
8.7
Report this review
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Lovely room, otherwise a little disappointing.

Room, cleanliness, staff
7.7
The room was lovely, however the English TV channels weren't working, and the wifi isn't good enough to watch or download anything on iPad. The free bicycles weren't available as apparently needed repairing, and the lounge and bar area are only available for meetings and not for hotel guests. The spa is mostly un-staffed, the jacuzzi is too cold, and there's no music anywhere or TV or in the gym so it all feels a bit like you're not supposed to be there - very unwelcoming. There's a good selection at breakfast although I did have to send back the eggs benedict as they'd been baked hard under the grill (?!) but the scrambled were nice - but for €25 they should be! We came to relax and spend a lot of time in the hotel so these things were very disappointing, but the staff were friendly and helpful, however I wouldn't stay here again.
Report this review
John P. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2013
Well rate five star hotel

Service, attentiveness and location
9
It has beem a pleasant stay in this hotel, it has really nice interiors and very fine architecture. Very nice location, close yo the big park and also to the metro station
Report this review
Eng G. Families with older children Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Culture experience and museum visits

Design, Design design
3.3
I dont think the Hotel is value for money, the hotel is good design but not well maintained. The staff is good but that's all. They won't really trying their best to help with advise about museums, shopping or restaurant. Overall, Ok
Report this review
Iiris K. Couples Finland, July 21, 2013
A stylish hotel, with nice staff

location, design, staff
8
The hotel and its staff all-in-all were very nice but we were suprised by the amount of little flaws in the staff and room. The room was well designed and quiet. It did however have a few flaws such as a shower door that would only open half way. We were very pleased with the spa and massages we took, but even here the reception staff had not told the spa staff of our reservations and so it was pure luck that there had not been double bookings. The only feature we were disappointed with however was the staff at the restaurant. They were slow, rude and unkind to us and seemed to find us less worthy of good service than the rest due to the fact that we are young (despite the fact that we took a 3 course menu with drinks etc.).
Report this review
Maher A. Families with young children Jordan, June 24, 2013
not bad stay

location , clean, style
6.7
AC was not working well in suite coz its at the top floor
Report this review
Allen J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Very nice hotel ,centrally locate, clean

Good rooms, comfortable and friendly staff
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay. Staff were excellent. Rooms were large and comfortable. Bar outside hotel is trendy. Definitely stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hospes Madrid MadridHospes Madrid Madrid - RestaurantHospes Madrid Madrid - GardenHospes Madrid Madrid - InteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - Meeting RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Pub/LoungeHospes Madrid Madrid - FacilitiesHospes Madrid Madrid - FacilitiesHospes Madrid Madrid - BathroomHospes Madrid Madrid - Terraza RestaurantHospes Madrid Madrid - LobbyHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Fitness RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - ExteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - BathroomHospes Madrid Madrid - Meeting RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - SpaHospes Madrid Madrid - SpaHospes Madrid Madrid - SpaHospes Madrid Madrid - SpaHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - BuffetHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - EntranceHospes Madrid Madrid - Meeting RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - ReceptionHospes Madrid Madrid - InteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - RestaurantHospes Madrid Madrid - RestaurantHospes Madrid Madrid - Meeting RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - InteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - ReceptionHospes Madrid Madrid - Meeting RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08