or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hospes Madrid

Plaza de la Independencia, 3, Retiro, Madrid, Spain 28001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Exterior Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Restaurant Hospes Madrid Madrid - Fitness Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Exterior Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Garden Hospes Madrid Madrid - Garden Hospes Madrid Madrid - Garden Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Fitness Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Interior Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room
Hospes Madrid Madrid - Spa Hospes Madrid Madrid - Interior Hospes Madrid Madrid - Meeting Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Interior Hospes Madrid Madrid - Interior Hospes Madrid Madrid - Pub/Lounge Hospes Madrid Madrid - Spa Hospes Madrid Madrid - Fitness Room Hospes Madrid Madrid - Facilities Hospes Madrid Madrid - Facilities Hospes Madrid Madrid - Interior Hospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room
Area: Retiro Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Omar H. Families with young children Egypt, November 30, 2014
4 days holiday

Great location, very hospitable staff
8.7
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Lovely room, otherwise a little disappointing.

Room, cleanliness, staff
7.7
The room was lovely, however the English TV channels weren't working, and the wifi isn't good enough to watch or download anything on iPad. The free bicycles weren't available as apparently needed repairing, and the lounge and bar area are only available for meetings and not for hotel guests. The spa is mostly un-staffed, the jacuzzi is too cold, and there's no music anywhere or TV or in the gym so it all feels a bit like you're not supposed to be there - very unwelcoming. There's a good selection at breakfast although I did have to send back the eggs benedict as they'd been baked hard under the grill (?!) but the scrambled were nice - but for €25 they should be! We came to relax and spend a lot of time in the hotel so these things were very disappointing, but the staff were friendly and helpful, however I wouldn't stay here again.
John P. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2013
Well rate five star hotel

Service, attentiveness and location
9
It has beem a pleasant stay in this hotel, it has really nice interiors and very fine architecture. Very nice location, close yo the big park and also to the metro station
Eng G. Families with older children Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Culture experience and museum visits

Design, Design design
3.3
I dont think the Hotel is value for money, the hotel is good design but not well maintained. The staff is good but that's all. They won't really trying their best to help with advise about museums, shopping or restaurant. Overall, Ok
Iiris K. Couples Finland, July 21, 2013
A stylish hotel, with nice staff

location, design, staff
8
The hotel and its staff all-in-all were very nice but we were suprised by the amount of little flaws in the staff and room. The room was well designed and quiet. It did however have a few flaws such as a shower door that would only open half way. We were very pleased with the spa and massages we took, but even here the reception staff had not told the spa staff of our reservations and so it was pure luck that there had not been double bookings. The only feature we were disappointed with however was the staff at the restaurant. They were slow, rude and unkind to us and seemed to find us less worthy of good service than the rest due to the fact that we are young (despite the fact that we took a 3 course menu with drinks etc.).
Maher A. Families with young children Jordan, June 24, 2013
not bad stay

location , clean, style
6.7
AC was not working well in suite coz its at the top floor
Allen J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Very nice hotel ,centrally locate, clean

Good rooms, comfortable and friendly staff
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay. Staff were excellent. Rooms were large and comfortable. Bar outside hotel is trendy. Definitely stay here again.
Hassan A. Business travelers Qatar, November 16, 2012
great location with large room and bathroom

location, welcoming staff, room & bathroom
7.3
I really liked the location of the hotel and was suprised with the room size and magnifisant bathroom size and set-up for european hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.i think i made the right choice to stay at the Hospes. My stay was very pleasant and enjoyed the out view to the Retiro park and alcala gate.
Matthew T. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Great location, fantastic room, helpful staff

Location, room,
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay, the location was fantastic, conveniently located next to one of the best parks in Madrid Retiro Park (Parque del Retiro) and within a stones throw of the local metro line. The attached restaurant Senzone was also great, we had a lovely and competitively priced meal, much better than the neighbouring bar/restaurant (Ramses) where the food was expensive and came out cold. The staff were very helpful and I couldn't recommend the hotel enough. The one downside was that the pool was out of action during our stay due to a fault which lasted all week., the pool was one of the main reasons for choosing the hotel so this was a disappointment.
Restaurant Tip: Senzone is great, Ramses - Food was great once it arrived hot but is expensive.
Connie Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
nice location with good restaurant downstair

nice location with good restaurant downstair
8
nice location, good room, some of the staffs are helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hospes Madrid MadridHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - ExteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - RestaurantHospes Madrid Madrid - Fitness RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - ExteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - GardenHospes Madrid Madrid - GardenHospes Madrid Madrid - GardenHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Fitness RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - InteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - SpaHospes Madrid Madrid - InteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - Meeting RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - InteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - InteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - Pub/LoungeHospes Madrid Madrid - Spa Hospes Madrid Madrid - Fitness RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - FacilitiesHospes Madrid Madrid - FacilitiesHospes Madrid Madrid - InteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - ExteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - BathroomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - InteriorHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - BathroomHospes Madrid Madrid - BathroomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest RoomHospes Madrid Madrid - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06