or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostal Dulcinea

C/ Cervantes, 19, City Center, Madrid, Spain 28014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Twin with private bathroom Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Double with private bathroom Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Triple
Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Matrimonial Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Matrimonial Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room Hostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Frank Z. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
A good experience

Upon arrival we were transferred to a private apartment, 5 minutes away, with kitchen, living room and double bedroom, for the same price. The street and area was much quieter and nicer.
8.7
A positive surprise, having been transferred to a private, fully equipped apartment a 5 minute walk away. We never saw any of the rooms at the hotel, so cannot comment. The manageress spoke little to no English, but made herself sufficiently understood and with our smattering of Spanish we managed to communicate somehow. She was very friendly, and allowed us to store our luggage on check-out day until our late afernoon departure. We enjoyed the experience of riding in the antique lift to the second floor, but there's no room for more than 2 people with luggage. An overall pleasant experience.
Keith L. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
wonderful location

the location is excellent, just a block and a half from Paseo del Prado and an easy walk to all the big museums. the room was clean and pleasant, the staff friendly. The lift is a real antique!
9.3
A pleasant but convenient retreat from the bustle of Madrid
Oscar G. Couples Spain, December 9, 2013
Just to sleep

Bed, quiet to sleep, location
5.7
Normal, not the best the staff not helpful and we tried to stay three hours more that noon because of our time to transpose and they didn't let we to be at the hostel
Gaik L. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Small hotel

Centrally located
5
Room was very tiny and bathroom is a potential threat to anyone intending to take a bath as the floor tiles were smooth and could get slippery when wet. I slipped just as I stepped down from the bath-tub after a shower and hit my head on the side of the tub. My face hit the wall and I twisted by left arm. Luckily, I did not break my arm although I could not lift my arm and it is still swollen and painful after three days and the bump on the head had not subsided. The place is recommended if you are on a tight budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to shopping areas around Puerto del Sol and Gran Via. One would go to a big flea market in El Rastro if one happens to be there on a Sunday or public holiday. The market is really huge and one can get all kinds of fashion accessories, clothes, handbags, souvenirs, second-hand items and other knic knacks there.
S. T. Groups Philippines, October 18, 2012
Transferred to another apartment

Nice apartment (in lieu of what we booked), near city train, located in historic Madrid, lots of restaurants in the area
6.7
This is not a review of the original hostal room that we booked through Agoda. When we checked in, the manager of the hostal told us (in Spanish) that the rooms are already booked. Good thing I have not totally forgotten my Spanish that I learned from college. (It can be a bit unnerving if you understand Spanish and you are being brought to another hotel). We just followed the manager to the other hotel (which was located five blocks form Hostal Dulcinea). The apartment was beautiful, fully equipped and located not far from where we originally booked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It would be helpful to download the Trip Advisor android app for Madrid. It will help in navigating old town Madrid, among others.
Joseph B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Great location.

Location , closeness to train station and central Madrid.
8
clean , comfortable and very close to all of the places i wanted to see. staff friendly and always helpful. room without a view only negative.
Cheryl P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Great location, tiny rooms

location, cleanliness of rooms
8
this hotel is close to the prado and other museums. restaurants, including a michelin-rated restaurant, are within 10 minutes walk. convenient to bus stops, though the nearest major subway station is about a 15-minute walk away. rooms were tiny and basic, but had everything you needed, and were spotless. the manager, jose, has limited english, but is very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Brush up on your Spanish, as this is one of the worst cities I've been in when it comes to signage in English and people who speak the language. Senior citizens should always show their passports at attractions; many give half-price admissions and some even let you in free.
Daniel E. Couples France, October 1, 2012
Very good for sleeping

clean, location
8
I was in Madrid with a friend in a twin room. We could hear everything from the dorrs and the windows. But it's a very cheap and clean place, and very good if you stay in your room just for sleep. The bathroom was clean.
Restaurant Tip: La taperia Plaza Platería de Martínez nº 1 Madrid 28014 Tel. 91 429 40 94
Frank W. Families with older children United States of America, September 24, 2012
Terrific Convenient Location

With WIFI in the room and clean
9
we were so pleased with this hostal when we first arrived in madrid that we booked it again when we returned from andalucia. at first, we thought we would be getting a different room with a kitchen but it was in a different location. but maria at the hostal settled it right away and we got the same room which turned out to be the best decision as it was very convenient to make walking distance connections to the airport express bus. the room is not big but is immaculate and cleaned daily. i will certainly use the hostal again in future visits to madrid.
Hung M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 24, 2012
tidy & clean

Clean room
6.7
The rooms are tidy, clean and well-equipped. However the location is not very good, you need to walk through some quiet streets at night to get to the hostel, not recommend for female solo traveler. Others are ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hostal Dulcinea MadridHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Twin with private bathroomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Double with private bathroomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - TripleHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - MatrimonialHostal Dulcinea Madrid - MatrimonialHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest RoomHostal Dulcinea Madrid - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02