or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostal Grau Barcelona

Ramelleres, 27, Raval, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hosteria Grau

Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Interior Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Garden Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Interior Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Interior Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Restaurant Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Restaurant Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Exterior Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Entrance Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Restaurant Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Stairs Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room
Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: Raval Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Patricia G. Couples Canada, May 25, 2014
Boutique hotel close to ammenities

Recently renovated, quiet but close to shops and restaurants
9.3
Faustio checked us in and gave us great advice to restaurnts and shops. we had been recommended by friends and said the one draw back was no elevator. they have one now! we opted for the double upgraded room with our own bathroom, and the new finishings were ecofriendly and lovely. the bed was very comfortable and despite being near a busy neighbourhood and las ramblas, it was quiet. I would definitely stay there again.
Lawrence H. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2014
Great location, good rooms and reasonable price

Location, price and quality of room
9.3
Paul H. Couples Ireland, May 12, 2014
Very enjoyable 4-day trip

Location, nice and modern, nice staff
8
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Confortable, relaxing, enjoyable

Environmentally conscious, simple but smart
9.7
The staff were very friendly and the green ethics of the management were apparent from the simplicity of the hotel. There were no unnecessary electric gadgets in the rooms, much of the furniture was recycled, up-cycled or simply natural (The bed side tables were simple, elegant wood; the soap dish was an attractive natural stone). Thought had also been put into advertising the greener tourist activities - information on cycle and walking tours was available. Staff responded positively to comments about the vending machine which stocked a brand which is known for its poor ethics and we trusted that they would look into this issue. The beds were very comfortable and bathrooms clean and simple. The windows are double or triple glazed with shutters so despite its central location, the rooms were very quiet. The exception to this was when staff stacked the glass bottles outside late at night after the bar closed, just below our window. The food (especially the breakfast) is not cheap but it is very good quality. The bar and restaurant are atmospheric - there was live jazz playing on the night that we arrived. All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel.
Jian W. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2013
This location is good. Centrally located

Centrally located. Easy accessible
9.7
This place is fantastic. The price is reasonable as its really walking distance to La Rambla where the main ativities are. There are plenty Metros nearly located to this hotel. Shopping are nearby and the its near the bus transfer that is available to the airport.
Lydia A. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2012
Nice, big rooms although small cosy lobby

Big, clean rooms and good location
8.7
finding the hotel is not a problem just find the road name. we got one of the highest apartment although there is still some noise from the people walking in the streets but we love it. the room is spacious and clean. we love to people watch at night from our balcony too. the lobby is very nice and cosy and has a low ceiling but you'll be amazed by how large your room is from the impression of the lobby.
Siantar T. Couples Indonesia, May 5, 2012
Comfortable hotel with nice room

Room is comfortable with nice decor
8
hosteria grau is a nice small and comfortable hotel located very near to la ramblas. the room is neat and clean and love the decoration of the room. however for improvement having a tv will be nice.
Shopping Tip: Shopping in Barcelona you need to head to La Ramblas and you can find everything. The nearby market is also a must visit.
Louie K. Couples Philippines, April 25, 2012
nice comfy hotel

nice rooms, clean, nice location
7.7
clean room, nice design, nice location. room was small though. no breakfast
Avelina B. Groups Philippines, April 24, 2012
Small rooms good location

location
7.3
the hotel is located right in the ramblas near plaza catalonya. All the shops, restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Aerobus and the tour buses are also within 5 minute walking distance. The hotel is a bit shabby but with modernizations. Reception was very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that there's no TV inside the room. All in all, i would stay in this hotel for its nice location and reasonable price.
Avelina B. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2012
Location

location
8
hosteria grau is located right in las ramblas. just take the aerobus to placa catalunya and the hotel is a mere 5-10 min walk away. shoppes and restaurants are all within easy access. the mall and museum are also 20 minute walk away. the rooms are a bit old fashioned but clean. its reasonably sized in euro standard. the reception is also very nice and helpful. the hotel gives a good value for money considering its central location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Superior DoubleHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - InteriorHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - GardenHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - InteriorHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - InteriorHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - RestaurantHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - RestaurantHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - ExteriorHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - EntranceHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - RestaurantHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - StairsHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomHostal Grau Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06