Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostel 1632

1632 Adriatico, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hostel 1632 Manila -  Front Desk Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Interior Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Exterior Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Bathroom Hostel 1632 Manila - Business Center Hostel 1632 Manila - Bathroom Hostel 1632 Manila - Exterior Hostel 1632 Manila - Business Center Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room
Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 433 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Melinda I. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2014
wonderful stay

good location, clean, accessible to transportation
8
my friends and i find the hotel clean, comfortable and convenient.
Report this review
Christopher M. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Convenience

Location,cleanliness
7.3
A good location close to nightlife, restruants,mall and Manila Bay.Clean throughout with everything working.Room checking on departure a bit annoying and value for money is reasonable.
Report this review
Joshua B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2014
Friendly Staff

Great staff, good procedures for protecting the customer when having a visitor, nice rooms.
7
My stay although brief was enjoyable. I enjoyed the room and the hotel.
Report this review
Tiffany M. Families with older children Philippines, August 27, 2014
feel at home away from home

clean, first class
9.3
Very good.
Report this review
Eng A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Ok is consider good for the. Price we paid .

Yes consider. Ok for the price we pay Only set back no coffee making facility ..... Lot people. Drink coffee , or tea they need and expected at all hotel
6.7
Consider pleasant , we'll back again cause. Security wise. Is thumb up
Report this review
Tiffany M. Families with older children Philippines, May 8, 2014
Clean and quiet room we feel rested,

Clean, cool, friendly staff.
9.3
Well, it was not me who booked the hotel. It was my mother and an older brother who came to Manila on a business trip. I am currently abroad. It so happened agoda.com will not allow her to create another account in her name, although she owns the email address. So she asked me to give this review on her behalf. My mom is quite happy with what the hostel has to offer. Compared to the previous one they patronized. I think she will keep coming back on Hostel 1632 whenever she has business transactions in Manila.
Report this review
Mishari A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 21, 2014
I did not complete my staying there.

very small and old hotel
5
I did not complete my staying there because it was nose and un comfortable for me.
Report this review
Roman S. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2014
Priority Parking

Mall Accessible and Economical
7.3
Rooms are simply for sleeping. Beds are wide with an unconventional setup. Room corridors are very narrow. Washroom is also very small, just enough to perform its function. TV has good reception and list of channels. Internet is connected for a fee. Parking is on first come first serve basis and again with a fee. Parking space in front of the hotel is very limited. You just have to return to the place when its already time for you to sleep. Nightlife is easily accessible. So you may not choose to sleep in the evening after all. Anyway, you can ask the front desk to give you a wake up call "for free" just in case you need one.
Report this review
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2014
Clean room near Robinsons Mall

Close to mall, decent restaurant, clean room
9.7
First, this place was definitely not a hostel. I was happy with my stay here but I don't think the room set-up would be for everyone. It was long and skinny, with two "beds" that were set up lengthwise along the wall. It sort of felt like sleeping on a couch (however, more comfortable than it sounds... for me anyway). Room was clean and came with a fridge. Walking distance to Robinsons Mall and an ATM right outside the hotel.
Report this review
Ida Y. Groups Malaysia, February 10, 2014
poor service

location
3.7
Staff quite rude coz im look like philippinos. They entertain other guests from european Had to wait almost 1hout to check in..and we arrive at the hotel around 3pm. When we check out, the housekeeping doing some checkup to our room, after 10 minute, he brought down bed sheet and pillow case and show us stains and immediately want to charge us 1300peso without trying to wasg it first. Because we rushing to the airport and after arguing about that almost 20 minute..we at loose side coz they still dont want to do anything about it and insist we pay it. We pay and take the bedsheet and pillow case and wash it at out home, its easily remove and its washable. The actual cowt for that item matbe around 300peso. Bad experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hostel 1632 ManilaHostel 1632 Manila -  Front DeskHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - InteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - ExteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - BathroomHostel 1632 Manila - Business CenterHostel 1632 Manila - BathroomHostel 1632 Manila - ExteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Business CenterHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hostel 1632, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03