Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostel 1632

1632 Adriatico, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hostel 1632 Manila -  Front Desk Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Interior Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Exterior Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Bathroom Hostel 1632 Manila - Business Center Hostel 1632 Manila - Bathroom Hostel 1632 Manila - Exterior Hostel 1632 Manila - Business Center Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room
Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Graham J. Solo travelers Nigeria, August 26, 2013
Good though the room was very narrow.

Centrally located, nice staff and easy access to public transportation.
7
The position of the hotel is very nice for all forms of activities and shopping. Theough the rooms and beds were small and narrow.
Tee B. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Quite satisfactory

left luggage service is available, within the entertainment nightlife,close the Robinson shopping mall
6.3
Not so good as expected. I had to update the room key three times to unlock my room . In addition , the renovation was carried out as early as 9 a.m and I can hardly sleep on.
Orlando M. Solo travelers Canada, August 12, 2013
comfortable and easy access to everything

close to the mall,good entertaiment and restaurant
9.3
my stay was very pleasant,courteous staff and very helpful at all times
Teck L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Short but worth it

Clean, Safe, Well Located
7
Check-in requires a deposit of 1000 peso which comes in handy when you head to the airport to pay a tax of 550 peso, about 200 peso for the taxi ride and enough left for a meal. Room was small but clean, could have been better designed considering how narrow it was. Good if you dont intend to spend a lot of time in your hotel.
Prince R. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2013
Not Bad and not good

close to restuarants and night life
6.3
It was an okay experience and we were quite surprised about the size of the room. Well we can't complain about the size of the room with the price that we paid for but there are other alternative hotels for the price that we paid for.
Fred T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2013
Clean Place

Price location clean
7
Thanh N. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2013
Friendly staff, easy going place & wifi ready!

Easy access to shops, internet and friendly staff
8
My stay at Hostel 1632 was pleasant. Easy going staff, friendly environment, with fast and easy internet connection. Only negative was the loud noise outside at night, constant clubbing music and street banter. Unfortunately there was nothing the hotel could do about it because the noises from the street were outside of their control.
Dooseok K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 4, 2013
It's good for 1 night alone..

location, price, drinking area
6.3
Just simple hotel for staying 1 night only. If you need to stay many days, you will be hard to stay. because the room is too small and the restaurant is too small. also if you are with your family, it is not recomended to stay. I just got the cheapest room here. That's why I just make the review basis on my room. However, I'm not sure even though this hotel has delux or suite room, I don't think the room will be luxury.
Eri T. Groups Japan, August 3, 2013
Good location

Good location, clean room and. Budget hotel
9.3
It was our last night in the Philippines and our flight back home was 7:00 in the morning and we wanted to make sure we booked the place well accessible to the airport. We decided tocome back to hostel1632 where we stayed in our 1st night in the Philippines. We liked the location and they provided us a twin room assets requested. Restaurants were everywhere near the hotel the we had to take time to choose one. We also wanted to go shopping for souvenirs and Robinson market was 1 block way and we bought lots of nice things and walked back tot he hotel easily with lots of bags, no need for taking cab. We had no problem catching a cab in 4:30 in the morning since our bell boys arranged for us quickly. Make sure you ask drivers go use meters everytime. They are nice in the end and they will listening you. Do not be afraid. Enjoy Manila!
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2013
Nice enough hotel. No complaints.

Location. Clean room. Internet access.
6
The room was clean and the staff was nice. The wifi worked well. Good location for US embassy business.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hostel 1632 ManilaHostel 1632 Manila -  Front DeskHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - InteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - ExteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - BathroomHostel 1632 Manila - Business CenterHostel 1632 Manila - BathroomHostel 1632 Manila - ExteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Business CenterHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hostel 1632, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08