or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostel 1632

1632 Adriatico, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hostel 1632 Manila -  Front Desk Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Interior Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Exterior Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Bathroom Hostel 1632 Manila - Business Center Hostel 1632 Manila - Bathroom Hostel 1632 Manila - Exterior Hostel 1632 Manila - Business Center Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room
Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
396 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Johannes K. Couples Germany, April 4, 2012
good location next Robinson Mall, but very noisy

location in Ermita, near Robinson
6.3
all time noisy construction area inside hotel. even when we pleased to stop it at 9 pm the workers worked to 5 am ! all night long. all 3 days ! windows are kept simple, so you here also the noise from the street. bathrooms without ventilating system, so rooms getting mould already.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you get a good rate then take it just for one night.
Edna H. Solo travelers Philippines, April 1, 2012
very accessible

accessibility at the heart of manila city
7.3
Took a standard and it was a good value for money, price is reasonable. The location is great as its very accessible to most offices and in some big malls of manila.
Rex L. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2012
Great location

Near Robinson's shopping mall, small shops and entertainment.
7.7
my stay was amazing, they have great service and have friendly staffs. i will recommend people to stay there. this hotel is in a great location, opposite robinsons shopping. it has great staff, polite and corteous. located next to night clubs and 2 blocks from hyatt casino. really can;t fault this hotel except that they have no free wi-fi in the room or foyer and their internet charges are a bit steep. however walk to the fron of the hotel and your bound to get free wi-fi connection or walk into greenbelt shops and you get free wi-fi i mangaed to get free connection. however they should have free wi-fi in the foyer at least. would stay there again if returning to manila.
Nightlife Tip: Make sure you use Meter taxis and insist on them turning the meter on, this way taxi travel is real cheap. Some drivers will pretend to have forgotten to turn meter on , give them a gentle reminder to turn them on or you will get out and usually does the trick. After the trip give them a tip say 50 pesos which is plenty and you make them happy. a Trip to fort Santiago or day trip around Manila is worth the money.
Luis M. Solo travelers Portugal, January 30, 2012
Normal hostel

Inside Chinatown
6
I like a lot from the guys who work in the Hotel, they are very kind but the hotel its not very good. Its inside Chinatown. The room its a litle bit small, for 1 person its ok but for 2 its too small
Shopping Tip: chinatown
Benjamin W. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 27, 2012
Just OK but a bit not effective

Clean, well-maintained, ...
5.7
1. i had a late check-in about 11pm, but the reception said they cannot find my booking as asked me for credit card number as a record; i wonder this is late notice to hostel 1632 or they just donto keep the record well.. the following day morning, i have a double-check, they still said they need to check and cfm ok it is ok when i check-out around 12pm? such a pain? it never happens before and this is annoyed and what a pain as you can check-in straightaway and need to do a lot of document, checking, etc 2. the blanket on the bed is so small and hardly cover the whole body? 3. another annoyed thing is the ask me to sign up a refreshment list stored in the refrig???? i refused to do it as the names/items harldy match the brands and hard to read especially i had a late check-in and i just wanted to go to bed asap....
Shopping Tip: Need the LRT - Pedro Gil and Robinson Shopping mall ... and near the Roxas Blvd ....
Chris P. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2012
clean yet small rooms

good aircondition
7
the hotel has a good ventilation even though they have small rooms. they have a min bar inside the room. the shower has a hot and cold. the bed was comfortable and sanitary. but they have no free parking area, you have to pay per day.
Chris P. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2012
Good airconditioner but very small rooms

The cold and hot water on the shower and a mini bar inside the room
7.7
the hotel was great place to stay if you are going to have a transactions in us embassy and medical examinations required by the us embassy at st. luke's extension clinic in ermita manila.. the hotel was just a few steps away from robinson's place, and some japanese, chinese and korean restaurants with fine dinning. the room was clean and sanitary. the service was good but some peraonnels and crews are not that polite and accomodating.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel was sorrounded with restaurants serving filipino, american, japanese, chinese and korean cuisines
Christopher M. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2012
Convenient and affordable

Position,proximity of nightlife,easy taxi to airport on street outside
7
walkin rate a bit expensive but good value if booked in advance through agoda.rooms are small but good value for manila.restraunt good but much cheaper options in area. staff verry efficient and curtious. robinsons mall just around corner.good clean hot and cold water and toilets in room and daily cleaning of above and room.
Restaurant Tip: Romantic serranading by 3 pce band in Zamboanga restraunt opposite
Dennis O. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2012
Its a hostel, so small but good rooms...

location right next to Robinson Mall
5.7
If all u want or need is a basic room that's very small then this is just the budget place for you. Great for a single person. Rooms are revamped, clean and pleasant though really 1/2 a real hotel room. Despite what they say, there is no internet in the rooms so bring your own USB dongle/stick or you’ll have to get internet in their cafe. Food is good at the cafe but I think the staffs are as bad as you can find. Bring a sense of humour and patience...
Thomas C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
Well worth the comfort for the money spent

Frieldy staff
9.3
Great location and wonderful staff. Simple yet comfortable. I liked the fact that it had 2 beds in the room though small the bed they were. I would recommend to anyone who is simply seeking a small comfortable room without the luxurious amenities that normally comes with 4 and 5 star hotels to consider this hotel for stay.
Nightlife Tip: Very near the KTVs and bars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hostel 1632 ManilaHostel 1632 Manila -  Front DeskHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - InteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - ExteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - BathroomHostel 1632 Manila - Business CenterHostel 1632 Manila - BathroomHostel 1632 Manila - ExteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Business CenterHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hostel 1632, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03