or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostel 1632

1632 Adriatico, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hostel 1632 Manila -  Front Desk Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Interior Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Exterior Hostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hostel 1632 Manila - Bathroom Hostel 1632 Manila - Business Center Hostel 1632 Manila - Bathroom Hostel 1632 Manila - Exterior Hostel 1632 Manila - Business Center Hostel 1632 Manila - Lobby Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room
Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room Hostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
393 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (393)
Sort by:
Eng A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Ok is consider good for the. Price we paid .

Yes consider. Ok for the price we pay Only set back no coffee making facility ..... Lot people. Drink coffee , or tea they need and expected at all hotel
6.7
Consider pleasant , we'll back again cause. Security wise. Is thumb up
Tiffany M. Families with older children Philippines, May 8, 2014
Clean and quiet room we feel rested,

Clean, cool, friendly staff.
9.3
Well, it was not me who booked the hotel. It was my mother and an older brother who came to Manila on a business trip. I am currently abroad. It so happened agoda.com will not allow her to create another account in her name, although she owns the email address. So she asked me to give this review on her behalf. My mom is quite happy with what the hostel has to offer. Compared to the previous one they patronized. I think she will keep coming back on Hostel 1632 whenever she has business transactions in Manila.
Roman S. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2014
Priority Parking

Mall Accessible and Economical
7.3
Rooms are simply for sleeping. Beds are wide with an unconventional setup. Room corridors are very narrow. Washroom is also very small, just enough to perform its function. TV has good reception and list of channels. Internet is connected for a fee. Parking is on first come first serve basis and again with a fee. Parking space in front of the hotel is very limited. You just have to return to the place when its already time for you to sleep. Nightlife is easily accessible. So you may not choose to sleep in the evening after all. Anyway, you can ask the front desk to give you a wake up call "for free" just in case you need one.
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2014
Clean room near Robinsons Mall

Close to mall, decent restaurant, clean room
9.7
First, this place was definitely not a hostel. I was happy with my stay here but I don't think the room set-up would be for everyone. It was long and skinny, with two "beds" that were set up lengthwise along the wall. It sort of felt like sleeping on a couch (however, more comfortable than it sounds... for me anyway). Room was clean and came with a fridge. Walking distance to Robinsons Mall and an ATM right outside the hotel.
Ida Y. Groups Malaysia, February 10, 2014
poor service

location
3.7
Staff quite rude coz im look like philippinos. They entertain other guests from european Had to wait almost 1hout to check in..and we arrive at the hotel around 3pm. When we check out, the housekeeping doing some checkup to our room, after 10 minute, he brought down bed sheet and pillow case and show us stains and immediately want to charge us 1300peso without trying to wasg it first. Because we rushing to the airport and after arguing about that almost 20 minute..we at loose side coz they still dont want to do anything about it and insist we pay it. We pay and take the bedsheet and pillow case and wash it at out home, its easily remove and its washable. The actual cowt for that item matbe around 300peso. Bad experience.
Vinh N. Groups Vietnam, January 1, 2014
Good hotel

Friendly staff, comfortable room, the price
8
Good hotel, near Robinson mall , center of Malate and near intramuos area. It is very exciting in new year
Jade M. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
Good, basic city hotel

Free wifi (although temperamental), close to shopping malls, comfy bed
6.3
My boyfriend and I stayed here over new year, the hotel was renovating so it was noisey during the day. We requested a double room, but they only had twin rooms for the standard rate. Air-con.was good but loud, the fridge leaked water and was not stocked with basic refreshments. Staff on the front door were very friendly.
Dongkun Y. Business travelers South Korea, December 25, 2013
it's good place, good staff, good convince hotel .

good place, good staff, good convince hotel
9.3
it's good.
Christopher M. Couples Australia, December 13, 2013
Place to sleep between activities

Location,price,cleanliness
7.3
Close proximity to nightlife and public transport but surrounding street life a bit heavy for those unaccustomed to asia
Jose T. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2013
great

closed to shopping mall,friendly and attentive staff,good location
10
Fantastic, good environment,nice room and shower closed to nightlife will recommend to our friends and will stay to this hotel next time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hostel 1632 ManilaHostel 1632 Manila -  Front DeskHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - InteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - ExteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHostel 1632 Manila - BathroomHostel 1632 Manila - Business CenterHostel 1632 Manila - BathroomHostel 1632 Manila - ExteriorHostel 1632 Manila - Business CenterHostel 1632 Manila - LobbyHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest RoomHostel 1632 Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hostel 1632, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03