or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostel 2

74/40 Phunphon Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom
Hostel 2 Phuket - Room Facilities Hostel 2 Phuket - Backpacker Hostel 2 Phuket - Backpacker Hostel 2 Phuket - Backpacker Hostel 2 Phuket - Backpacker Hostel 2 Phuket - Backpacker Hostel 2 Phuket - Bathroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Bathroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Bathroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Lobby Hostel 2 Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Aivar O. Couples Estonia, February 8, 2013
Small hotel next to city cente

value for money
7.3
Clean small hotel with friendly staff, great for overnight stay if you want to see Phuket Town.
Su L. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Not a great hotel but ok for an overnight stay

Location, big room, friendly staff
6
this hotel is decent if you are staying overnight, however i would not recommend to stay here for a long period of time. room is clean and spacious, but the decor and comfortability of the room was average. the staff are friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There wasn't much to see in Phuket town. I would recommend staying in Phuket town only for an overnight stay if you are passing through to travel to somewhere else.
Mikhail B. Solo travelers Russia, February 6, 2012
nice and clean hotel but special area

nice, clean, very friendly
8.3
nice and clean hotel, friendly owner and staff, but located in the special massage parlors area; one normal spa nearby
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Nice hotel, free mini bar and wifi

Clean, hot water, close to ferry
9.7
i arrived late and left early. seems to be in the massage district because that's all i noticed. decent facilities in room, free cold drinks and coffee.
Anna E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
hotel for sleeping

slept well
5.3
not really much to say hotel was fine and nice size inside nothing to do around the area really just used as a night stop before flying out of phuket after staying on phi phi. not too expensive staff were friendly free internet
Nathanond C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 1, 2011
4-star rooms on backpacker prices

Very clean, friendly, perfect for brief stay while traveling comfortable room, free water, Free mini bar, Free snack, Free local Beer in room . Free fresh fruit and coffee at public area.
8.3
we would recommend you to this guest house as it is very comfortable and vaue for money. staffs are helpful. the area is full of thaiand and chinese food, delicious and cheap as it's near the local market. there is also a 7 eleven shop close by, very convenience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: only take 15 minute to Boat Pier (to Phi Phi island) and 10-15 minute walking distance to Phuket old town. we can see and look around of pHuket town.
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2011
No frills hotel

Room size (huge), friendly owner, free coffee and fresh fruit, near night market
7.3
Ok hotel for one night if you are just passing through and don't really care about cleanliness or basic amenities. Really, it is a good cheap place to lay your head. Very big rooms, with AC, and TV to watch in English. There is little hot water (even though they have a water heater) and the bathrooms are old, but clean.
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2011
So-so Hotel, Lacked Amenitites

Free coffee and bananas, large rooms
4.7
this hotel is definitely in need of some tlc from it's owner. the rooms are not very clean and the paint on the walls were cracking everywhere. the bathroom was pretty disgusting, bugs everywhere, no hot water, not clean. the owner was very nice and helpful, but i got the impression he was trying to rip us off (wanting us to pay him tbh to take us to the ferry terminal, where we would have to then pay for a ticket to phi phi, when we were able to book a taxi and the ferry for 350 tbh total from a tour operating company).
Inga R. Couples Germany, October 17, 2011
Great hotel with very friendly staff

Friendly staff, modern and clean rooms
9
We stayed at the 9inn as a stop over on our way to Koh Phi Phi. The hotel turned out to be great value for money. The staff was very friendly and helped us with all our concerns. Despite breakfast not being included, they even provided us with coffee and fruit free of charge. The rooms were very modern,clean and nicely decorated. Since the hotel is positioned a bit off the big road nearby, it is sheltered from the street noises and was very quiet at night. Phuket town, however, is not the most spectacular town to visit, but completelt alright if you are just using it as a stop over. All in all we were very satisfied with the hotel and i would recommend it to people, staying in Phuket town.
Phamai T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 5, 2011
Nice compfiortable hotel

Nice and comfortable, friendly staff, very clean room, walking distance from the city
8
I had a very good time staying at 9inn@phuket. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly. It's very close to downtown Phuket, only a 400 meters away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hostel 2 Phuket - Hotel ExteriorHostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Standard Double Bedroom Hostel 2 Phuket - Room FacilitiesHostel 2 Phuket - Backpacker Hostel 2 Phuket - Backpacker Hostel 2 Phuket - BackpackerHostel 2 Phuket - Backpacker Hostel 2 Phuket - Backpacker Hostel 2 Phuket - BathroomHostel 2 Phuket - BathroomHostel 2 Phuket - BathroomHostel 2 Phuket - LobbyHostel 2 Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05