Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostel Domus Academica

Hietaniemenkatu 14, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Kamppi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
42 reviews

20 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Ewa S. Couples Australia, July 23, 2015
Great location, bare minimum

Location, clean, quiet
Not bad for one nights rest with easy access to transport and attractions. Very basic but relatively clean and quiet
Report this review
David D. Couples Australia, June 6, 2015
An excellent stay

Cleanliness, kitchen, security
Wonderful. The hostel is well positioned and has everything you need. It is a lovely place for a day or two in Helsinki. My wife and I were very impressed with this location. The security in the hostel is very high! My wife enjoyed the morning use of the nearby free sauna. There is garage just across the road with a small supermarket and take away food.... the toasted sandwiches were particularly nice and good value. If we ever return to Helsinki during the summer holidays, this will be our pick for accommodation.
Report this review
Iuliia T. Solo travelers Russia, August 25, 2014
I want to return again

Good location, good stuff
It was very nice place and fit for me
Report this review
Timothy H. Couples China, August 17, 2014
Friendly staff

Location, price, staff
Just average. The first room given had a bed that had some problem. But the staff could arrange another room for us. The kitchenware was a little dirty.
Report this review
Siu K. Groups Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
poor wifi

friendly staff, room with private bathroom and kitchen
poor wifi which only available in common room, common room which has kitchen is small
Report this review
Shan S. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Good location, close to train station

Very handy.
Report this review
Euquin T. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
our stay

clean, comfortable and room is big
the room is big and clean with kitchenette. staff is very helpful. supermarket is just at the doorstep. within walking distance to the train station. definitely value for money.
Report this review
Lei C. Solo travelers Macau, July 6, 2014
very satisfactory

clean, spacious, comfortable
nice!!! I stayed in a 2 beds room, which is as good as a hotel room. Ensuite, spacious!! And the staffs are very helpful!! The only disadvantage is that it's not a locker in the room. You can only use the safety box in the reception if you have valuables.
Report this review
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2014
Nice hostel with in-room kitcken facility

Affordable price, Spacious room, Private bathing and cooking facilities
It takes around 15 mins by tram to get to the harbour, which is quite convenient. The room is very clean, with basic furniture, private bathroom and cooking facilities, which I find it very useful. The common room and kitchen is quite small however, always packed with people, the wifi speed would be dragged at busy time.
Report this review
Woo C. Groups China, June 4, 2014
o.k. comfortable

clear, likely staff, good food
It's clear and tidy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!