Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostel Domus Academica

Hietaniemenkatu 14, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Kamppi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 40 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Ewa S. Couples Australia, July 23, 2015
Great location, bare minimum

Location, clean, quiet
6.7
Not bad for one nights rest with easy access to transport and attractions. Very basic but relatively clean and quiet
David D. Couples Australia, June 6, 2015
An excellent stay

Cleanliness, kitchen, security
10
Wonderful. The hostel is well positioned and has everything you need. It is a lovely place for a day or two in Helsinki. My wife and I were very impressed with this location. The security in the hostel is very high! My wife enjoyed the morning use of the nearby free sauna. There is garage just across the road with a small supermarket and take away food.... the toasted sandwiches were particularly nice and good value. If we ever return to Helsinki during the summer holidays, this will be our pick for accommodation.
Iuliia T. Solo travelers Russia, August 25, 2014
I want to return again

Good location, good stuff
9.7
It was very nice place and fit for me
Timothy H. Couples China, August 17, 2014
Friendly staff

Location, price, staff
5
Just average. The first room given had a bed that had some problem. But the staff could arrange another room for us. The kitchenware was a little dirty.
Siu K. Groups Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
poor wifi

friendly staff, room with private bathroom and kitchen
8.3
poor wifi which only available in common room, common room which has kitchen is small
Shan S. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Good location, close to train station

Very handy.
7.3
Euquin T. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
our stay

clean, comfortable and room is big
8.7
the room is big and clean with kitchenette. staff is very helpful. supermarket is just at the doorstep. within walking distance to the train station. definitely value for money.
Lei C. Solo travelers Macau, July 6, 2014
very satisfactory

clean, spacious, comfortable
8.3
nice!!! I stayed in a 2 beds room, which is as good as a hotel room. Ensuite, spacious!! And the staffs are very helpful!! The only disadvantage is that it's not a locker in the room. You can only use the safety box in the reception if you have valuables.
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2014
Nice hostel with in-room kitcken facility

Affordable price, Spacious room, Private bathing and cooking facilities
8.3
It takes around 15 mins by tram to get to the harbour, which is quite convenient. The room is very clean, with basic furniture, private bathroom and cooking facilities, which I find it very useful. The common room and kitchen is quite small however, always packed with people, the wifi speed would be dragged at busy time.
Woo C. Groups China, June 4, 2014
o.k. comfortable

clear, likely staff, good food
8
It's clear and tidy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03