Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostel Domus Academica

Hietaniemenkatu 14, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Kamppi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Iuliia T. Solo travelers Russia, August 25, 2014
I want to return again

Good location, good stuff
9.7
It was very nice place and fit for me
Timothy H. Couples China, August 17, 2014
Friendly staff

Location, price, staff
5
Just average. The first room given had a bed that had some problem. But the staff could arrange another room for us. The kitchenware was a little dirty.
Siu K. Groups Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
poor wifi

friendly staff, room with private bathroom and kitchen
8.3
poor wifi which only available in common room, common room which has kitchen is small
Shan S. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Good location, close to train station

Very handy.
7.3
Euquin T. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
our stay

clean, comfortable and room is big
8.7
the room is big and clean with kitchenette. staff is very helpful. supermarket is just at the doorstep. within walking distance to the train station. definitely value for money.
Lei C. Solo travelers Macau, July 6, 2014
very satisfactory

clean, spacious, comfortable
8.3
nice!!! I stayed in a 2 beds room, which is as good as a hotel room. Ensuite, spacious!! And the staffs are very helpful!! The only disadvantage is that it's not a locker in the room. You can only use the safety box in the reception if you have valuables.
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2014
Nice hostel with in-room kitcken facility

Affordable price, Spacious room, Private bathing and cooking facilities
8.3
It takes around 15 mins by tram to get to the harbour, which is quite convenient. The room is very clean, with basic furniture, private bathroom and cooking facilities, which I find it very useful. The common room and kitchen is quite small however, always packed with people, the wifi speed would be dragged at busy time.
Woo C. Groups China, June 4, 2014
o.k. comfortable

clear, likely staff, good food
8
It's clear and tidy.
Federico A. Solo travelers Mexico, August 15, 2013
Feels like a school dorm, but inside is cozy.

Clean, functional, friendly staff.
9
Our room had no bunk beds, a restroom per room, and some small kitchen too. The rooms and big and clean. If you want an artsy hostel, go somewhere else, this one is for people that want things to work.
Duane H. Solo travelers Canada, August 9, 2013
good bag the buck

location, price, staff
7.7
Comparatively speaking, the price is reasonable and the location is good. After blowing a lot of cash on more expensive hotels throughout Scandinavia, it was nice to have a good room for a (relatively) reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06