My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostel Jbn

Welschdorfli 19, Chur, Switzerland 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Ivan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 20, 2014
Fairly convenient and a basic place for sleeping

Convenient, Fairly economic and Tidy
6.7
A convenient place for staying a night for taking the Bernina Express.
Emily P. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Would stay again

Great staff, clean room, great value for money
9
As a solo traveller it was very comforting to have a friendly face and a very comfortable place to stay. I stayed 3 nights in a large dorm which was not occupied by any other customers for the full 3 nights so it was very quite and had the best sleep in weeks. It was a great location and really good value for money. I would stay again and happily recommend to others.
Rene T. Couples China, October 17, 2013
Large dorm but clean room

Nice and helpful staff
7.7
There was no lift in this apartment and this is a really large dorm. All people prepare to take the berlina express and staying in chur. A bit noisy from the street at night as there were some night clubs nearby but it's acceptable. Berlina express is worth to go and it's a good choice to hv a short stay in this budget hostel.
Rene T. Couples China, October 16, 2013
Easy to access

Easy to access
6.7
Wifi is only available in common area The overall is good
Terence C. Couples Canada, October 9, 2012
not a bad choice

staffs are nice, room is comfortable
7.3
with a stay of 2 nights, the experience was good. Room was clean, staffs were nice, had free wifi on common room. Taste of Breakfast was not good though. Overall comment is great!
Cassandra B. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
Awesome hostel with friendly staff

Clean, affordable, spacious, and comfortable
9.3
staying at jbn was a wonderful experience. its about a ten minute walk from the train station to the hostel and is very easy to find. it's location is near a lot of restaurants and nightclubs and is ideal for young travelers. when we first arrived we were greeted by marco, a very friendly staff member who offered great advice and speaks excellent english. we were checked into our room and were given 2 vouchers for a free beer at the bar behind the reception. the room we reserved was a private room with an en suite bathroom (towels provided). the room was very spacious and very clean. at night the room was pretty quiet despite being near numerous bars and nightclubs. next door to our room was the common room. in the morning an array of cereals, beverages, bread and jams are prepared in the common area. our reservation had included breakfast so we were served by marco in reception. we got two large and rather filling pieces of bread, juice, nutella, jam and had a choice of hot beverage made fresh. all in all it was a surprisingly one the best places i have stayed while traveling throughout europe on a budget.
Nightlife Tip: JBN is in an ideal location for experiencing the nightlife in Chur. Even though the JBN is in the center of the nightlife don't be discouraged from staying here. I don't like to go out that much and was very pleased with my stay.
Yuta N. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2011
Good atmosphere but far from station

Good atmosphere and clean rooms
8.7
the hostel has good room and public space. but no sink in the kitchen. and slso far from chur main station. it takes 15 min. or so. chur is a small town so that almost all retaurants are closed by 20:00. coop is open until 24:00
Thomas M. Couples Germany, January 22, 2012
Mitten drin, sauber und gut

Lage, mitten im Geschehen
9.3
Zimmer sind sehr sauber, ebenso die Duschen. alles sehr gepflegt. Die Leute sind unglaublich freundlich! Frühstück war deutlich besser als erwartet. Genial ist auch die Sportsbar direkt im Hostel. Über Sky gibt es hier die Bundesliega live!!!!
Nightlife Tip: Felsenbar
Miyu S. Groups Japan, January 25, 2014
人とたくさん関われる

スタッフさんがいい人、シャワーに問題がない、アクセスがいい
8.3
ホテルのスタッフさんが街の観光スポットを丁寧に教えてくれ、しかもホテルには日本語の地図も置いてあるので安心。
Kenichi U. Solo travelers Japan, July 7, 2013
バックパッカー向けで、多少うるさくても寝てしまえば勝ち。

価格、サービス、駅から歩ける距離
6.3
同室の女の子集団がうるさくて、あまり眠れませんでした。マナーのあるバックパッカーに遭遇すれば快適。ビール券、朝食、ネットがついているので、お得だと思います。夏は激混みかもしれません。ちなみにChurからArosaへの往復は安くスイスを満喫できます。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08