My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hostel Razio

Hospital, 93, Raval, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hostel Razio Barcelona - Bathroom Hostel Razio Barcelona - Bathroom Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room Hostel Razio Barcelona - Reception Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room Hostel Razio Barcelona - Entrance Hostel Razio Barcelona - Entrance Hostel Razio Barcelona - Bathroom Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room
Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room Hostel Razio Barcelona - Guest Room Hostel Razio Barcelona - Hotel Exterior Hostel Razio Barcelona - Balcony Hostel Razio Barcelona - Interior Hostel Razio Barcelona - Interior Hostel Razio Barcelona - Interior Hostel Razio Barcelona - Interior Hostel Razio Barcelona - Restaurant Hostel Razio Barcelona - Reception
Area: Raval Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.7

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
4.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
3.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.0
Room Comfort/Standard
4.5
Food/Dining
3.9
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Martin J. Solo travelers Canada, June 9, 2014
Noisy, dirty, bed sheets not clean.
2.3
I have book dozens of hotels through Agoda. This was the worst one ever. Even though I paid for 2 nights non-refundable, I left after the first night. Room was tiny. Bed sheets had no been changed. Floor dirty. Shared bathroom absolutely filthy, used toilet paper on the floor, and mud. Noisy all night long. Even the staff talked loudly outside my door till 1:00 a.m. with the t.v. loud. They were also rude. Room had no closet, no chair to sit on, and no desk. I would never stay here again. Worst place I've ever stayed at.
Andrew Z. Couples Australia, May 19, 2013
Only for location, poor standard, very expensive

Close to sights, central, close to transport
4.7
Hotel is not at location of office as advertised, arrived to be escorted by staff with no language skills (local to area, ie Spanish nor english), very confusing on arrival, walk to other location around 200 meters on same street.
Khunniti N. Solo travelers Thailand, November 4, 2012
Poor Service, but chepest price

Cheap and in the city center
5.3
Taygun B. Groups Turkey, October 7, 2012
Nice hostel with limited facilities

Location
8.3
Best price for Saturday night. it was a good choice. Just few meters from Hostel you will be on La Rambla street that lovely night activities can be performed. Double ensuite room fits with our expectations.
Ilona L. Couples Poland, September 30, 2012
Nice hotel, good localisatio

goog price, localisation, stuff speak english
7.3
Hostel offers differents appartements near the center with access to kitchen end living room, so there is possibility to prepare breakfast or dinner. There is no air condition, but fans were ok in september (if it 's cold you can also use aditional blanket, because there is no heater too). Stuff is nice and helpfull and what is the most important speaks english. Everything is quite ok.
Scott D. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2012
Booked at Razio, they took me to another hostel

Price was good for the location, the room i was in was clean
7
the staff at the hostel i was moved to didnt speak any english, i got by - but this could be trouble for others. the room had no fan or air conditioning, just a window on a central courtyard, which was very noisy most of the time. i had to sleep with music on.
Kristi C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Friendly staff but little rooms

Great location, nice staff
6.7
razio was in an awesome location for exploring barcelona, just off la rambla and close to la boqueria market. it was a little old ish, but had heaps of character. the room was pretty small, with no air con although the fan did the trick most of the time. the bathroom was kinda cool, but it was almost bigger than half the room. the staff were friendly and always happy to help out with directions or minding our bags. there was wifi but it didn't work very well in the room. we liked it here, would probably stay again.
Monica S. Couples Spain, March 1, 2013
¡HUID INSENSATOS!

Te dan manta, el olor del cuarto era nostálgico similar a la casa de mi abuela.
3.3
Está situado en un barrio con una alta variedad étnica, es el sitio más cutre que puedes buscarte en Barcelona, no merece ni la mitad de lo que te cobra por la noche, por muy barato que sea.
Jose L. Solo travelers Argentina, September 22, 2012
Un desastre

Nada me gustó
2.7
Era tan malo que tuve que perder las estadía que había pagado de una semana, e ir a buscar hotel, era sucio insegura la habitación, tenía una ventanita que daba a un lavadero que a su vez daba a casi la calle. las partes comunes sucias. Fue una experiencia muy mala, aún el solo día que estuve, es más el piso que me tocó era en un edificio de una pesnsión, es decir vivía gente que nada tenía que ver con viajeros. Muy mala experiencia
Hotel Feature Tip: No lo elijan
Jean-Pierre M. Groups France, August 16, 2012
Emplacement idéal, Hôtel cauchemardesque

L'emplacement
3
Hôtel réservant de nombreuses surprises: - toilettes et douches communes - fenêtres cassées - un ventilateur minuscule pour une pièce de 25m2, on est à Barcelone, il fait 29° en permanence - des murs et des meubles en piteux état - 1 semaine dans l'hôtel, aucun nettoyage de chambre, de draps et de serviettes - une rue mal fréquentée - un personnel ne parlant ni espagnol, ni français mais quelques mots d'anglais La liste est encore longue mais à quoi bon poursuivre, on notera juste qu'il vaut mieux chercher un autre endroit pour les vacances. Un seul avantage pour le Razio, son emplacement qui est idéal pour les déplacements dans le centre de Barcelone, la Rambla est à 500 m de l'hôtel. Pour résumé, le Razio n'est pas un hôtel mais une pension médiocre
Travel tip: Passez votre chemin

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hostel Razio Barcelona - ExteriorHostel Razio Barcelona - BathroomHostel Razio Barcelona - BathroomHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - ReceptionHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - EntranceHostel Razio Barcelona - EntranceHostel Razio Barcelona - BathroomHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - Guest RoomHostel Razio Barcelona - Hotel ExteriorHostel Razio Barcelona - BalconyHostel Razio Barcelona - InteriorHostel Razio Barcelona - InteriorHostel Razio Barcelona - InteriorHostel Razio Barcelona - InteriorHostel Razio Barcelona - RestaurantHostel Razio Barcelona - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A06