Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 35 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 1941 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Dario
Italy
June 21, 2016
A great place full of...
Everything...especially the pub's happy hours...

Vici F.
United States
September 17, 2014
Wish I could have had more time
Cleanliness, staff, location
I appreciated the congeniality and helpfulness of the staff and the location was convenient for a ViaRail traveler. The cleanliness of the hostel and the nicely appointed dorm was especially appreciated.

Bich D.
Vietnam
June 10, 2014
nice stay, convenient to travel, friednly staff
location, price, fridnly staff

Hope
New Zealand
June 21, 2016
the staff are great and...
I loved the eggs at breakfast. And the cheap fizzy drink. And the breakfast staff were super friendly.
The elevator took ages for us on upper floors, it'd go to everyone else who pressed it below us before coming up.

Christine
Canada
June 19, 2016
Great as always!!
Got this last minute for my son and the staff was verry helpful!!
Wish they took interact payment over the phone.

Yuefeng M.
China
January 28, 2014
awesome
good location, good service, good people

Simon M.
Australia
December 07, 2013
Too expensive.
Nice location, free events and tours, pool table.
Terrible. It was in a nice location.

Anonymous
South Korea
June 15, 2016
wonderful hostel
convenient transfortation, clean,
hair dryer doesn't work.

Anonymous
United States
June 14, 2016
Fabulous
staff friendlieness
common area and downstairs bar could use some remodeling and expabnsion

Chong F.
Malaysia
October 03, 2013
Good location, easy to go around downtown
Location, friendly staff, budget
Overall ok. we made booking for 4 pax but when check in, hostel said their system only show one person checking in. Staff tried to get room for us and finally we got room but at higher price.

CHIA H.
Taiwan
July 20, 2013
good
price location friendly
it is good to provide free wi-fi, but lock VoIP port can not use app phone call

Danillo
Italy
June 13, 2016
Good
The room is silent; free coffee and tea; Lift is very important .
they should clean better down in the cavern; the room is small; the toilet is too small.

Anonymous
Taiwan
June 12, 2016
Pleasant
The bed is comfortable and room is clean!
The room is too small!

MIYANO K.
Japan
December 07, 2015
とにかくスタッフが優しい
セキュリティ万全、スタッフ対応良し
セキュリティはカードキーで管理されていて、 メインフロアのドアもエレベーターも全てカードキーで開けます。 スタッフもとても優しく、英語が少ししか話せなくても 嫌な顔せず、笑顔で分かりやすく応対してくれます。 わたしがパソコンを忘れてシカゴに行ってしまった時も しっかりと忘れ物を管理していてくれて、 なおかつなりすまし防止のためにしっかり本人確認したりと セキュリティ面では徹底されてる印象を持ちました。

Hideko F.
Japan
September 27, 2015
綺麗?立地良し
ダウンタウンに位置し、どこへ行くにも便利。無料朝食有り。無料WiFiは、部屋でも良くつながる。スタッフは優しい。
ユースホステルにしては宿泊代は高めだが、どこへ行くにも便利で、周辺に店も多い。口コミで綺麗とあったが、私はそれ程でもないかと。おまけに、6人部屋内にあるトイレが朝から詰まって部屋中水浸しになり、モップがけ等でどうにか治まったが、その後はなんとなく不衛生な感じがして、気分が悪かったです。あと、無料朝食は機械の故障か何かで温かい朝食は無く、シリアル、パン、フルーツぐらいでした。WiFiは快適、スタッフ対応はまあ普通。とにかくダウンタウンにリーズナブルに泊まりたいならお勧めかと。

Franck
Canada
June 09, 2016
Very good
Clean, good staff
Small rooms, AC a bit noisy

Yvonne
Canada
June 08, 2016
Small rooms but decent for...
Free and decent WiFi, outdoor patio on 5th floor. No cooking but you should go out and experience great food in TO
The common fridge on main floor was unplugged through the day. Small rooms, felt a bit grimy (toilet, sink, shower). Not on par with the other HI's I've been to.

HIROKI O.
Japan
February 16, 2015
ツインとドミトリー
朝食、スタッフ、場所
トロント中心街から近く便利!

NAONARI U.
Japan
December 31, 2014
格安一人旅
安い、立地条件が良い、スタッフの対応が丁寧
ホステルを初めて使ったがとても安心して使用できた。従業員の細やかな気遣いなどを感じた。総じて良い旅行となった要因の一つに良い宿泊先だった事が言えるだろう

Pedro
Brazil
June 08, 2016
1 week in Toronto Downtowm
Good Breakfast!
The bathroom is very tight.