Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 16 Degrees North

574/1 Riverside Street, Baga,, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Hotel Exterior Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Deluxe Room Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Swimming Pool Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Deluxe Room - Interior Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Deluxe Room -Interior Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Premium Room Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Premium Room Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Premium Room - Interior Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Restaurant Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Restaurant Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Swimming Pool Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Corridor Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Reception Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Hotel Entrance Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Hotel Exterior Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Exterior
Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Swimming Pool
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Haranath V. Families with young children India, July 29, 2014
Had great experience

ambiance , standard, staff
9.3
Visited recently with family. We have very pleasant stay and great experience. Hotel staff is so supportive. Mr Pravin guided us in getting vehicle and about visiting places. Room ambiance is awesome. Food is very nice. Breakfast also good. Overall this hotel is very good place to stay.
Kalpesh T. Families with young children India, June 4, 2014
Excellent

Cooperative staff, good food,
7
Very nice and comfortable,specially the staff was good, if you get a change stay in the pent house
Nilesh M. Groups India, April 28, 2014
excellent, value for money

cooperative staff, nice hotel
9.7
xcellent stay
Nilesh M. Groups India, April 28, 2014
excellent hotel with a very cooperative staff

quite and clean hotel, with good rooms, and lovely staff, with quality breakfast
9.7
Katie B. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Average

Quiet
5.7
Having travelled all over Asia our expectations for accommodation are low. So long as the place is clean and decent bedding/ towels we are happy and this hotel meets these requirements. However the hotel is showing signs of wear and tear with plaster in our room disintegrating off the wall as the wall to the bathroom has not be sealed meaning the whole hotel is damp. Food at the hotel and is ok and decently priced. The main pool is ok but to make the most out of this hotel I would open up the sky lounge area ( which was designed as a penthouse) as a sun deck. There is a pool up there and is a nice space for those who want to catch a few rays. The worst thing about this hotel though is the paid for internet. Although I don't understand why in this day and age you still have to pay for wifi ( this is the same across india) I accept you have to and when you do I expect it to work but at best is was patchy and not ideal at 16 degrees. Also to make maters worse as the hotel is located some way from the main strip it's a walk or taxi ride and I was robbed en route to dinner one evening so for me wouldn't stay again or come back to goa!
Jimit D. Couples India, March 10, 2014
Good stay. Room service was good.

Wifi, Room service and staff
8
Pleasant stay. Very centrally located. Food was pretty good. Although breakfast could have been better.
Saurabh M. Families with young children India, December 17, 2013
Cosy hotel, good stay, excellent staff!

Cosy hotel, good stay, excellent staff!
8
Nirmalya G. Couples India, February 28, 2013
Great interiors, courteous staff, spacious rooms

Breakfast was below par, location is far from beach
7
The hotel is done up with good interiors and every inch of space has been well used. There are no unnecessary walls or glass partitions in the lobby because of which it feels very spacious. The rooms are good with good lighting, LCD tv, fridge, hot & cold water and good room service. The location is far from the beach. On the map in a straight line its about 200 mtrs from the beach along the river but when traversed by road its more than a kilometer.
Sandeep S. Couples India, February 24, 2013
Worst Service and Hospitality

Nothing
3.7
*It was a worst experience staying at the Hotel and communicating with the Hotel Staff. *All Hotel Staff including the receptionist didn't have any etiquette on how to speak to customer. *The Receptionist didn't know the difference between a double bed room and a twin sharing room. *Although the Hotel staff was aware of our booking,still it took 2 hrs to get into the room.It took 2 hrs for the housekeeping staff to clean up the room. *Food was ok but the prices were at pinnacle. *I requested one staff member to get me a bread toast,so he took me to the toast machine and started teaching me on how to use the machine so that I don't disturb him anymore. *Staff were busy all the time gossiping among themselves and shouting,least bothered about anybody else's presence in the hall. *Guests were taken for granted as if they were staying for free. *Restaurant area wasn't clean at all. *At the time of checkout, neither receptionist nor any staff member bothered to wish goodbye. *At the end of the day hospitality is what everybody expects but the Hotel didn't have it at all.
Ed P. Business travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Good location away from the noise.

away from the noise, but close enough to walk to the center of Baga.
7
informative and helpful staff. Great view of the river, quiet and peaceful, but very close the action in Calangute + Baga

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 16 Degrees North North GoaHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Hotel ExteriorHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Deluxe RoomHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Swimming PoolHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Deluxe Room - InteriorHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Deluxe Room -InteriorHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Premium RoomHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Premium RoomHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Premium Room - InteriorHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - RestaurantHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Restaurant Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Swimming PoolHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - CorridorHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - ReceptionHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Hotel EntranceHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Hotel Exterior Hotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - ExteriorHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Balcony/TerraceHotel 16 Degrees North North Goa - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06