Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 1929

50 Keong Saik Road, Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 687 reviews

447 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Thu N. Families with older children Vietnam, May 17, 2016
Good location !
5.3
Helpful staff .
Report this review
Pietro M. Families with young children Italy, April 24, 2016
Too many hotel policy. Never again. Much better pl
2.3
First time in my life I had to deposit 300 dollar. I had already paid the bill, there is not even a minibar in the room. Why would I have to deposit 300 dollars for? Hotel policy.. Is it even legal? Also hotel policy check in at 3pm. Unapologetic clerk at reception. I arrived at 11 and had to wait 4 hours for a room. Every hotel I've been try to accommodate if you arrive a couple of hours earlier. Here they can't care less. Hotel policy check in at 3. My policy, never to book this place again. Also room tiny. Safe was broken, they manage to change it. Then aircon leaking. Had to change room. Look at Santa grande.. Bigger rooms, more character and same price
Report this review
Yu-Wen S. Business travelers Taiwan, April 22, 2016
Fairly priced!
5.3
Singapore accommodation is usually quite expensive. Spece is bit small yet the washroom is not as comfortable as what you can get from the 5-star hotels. But think about the price. I'd come back again. Btw, there are some good and boutique restaurants around.
Report this review
Jacqueline G. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2016
Just right
5
Location was good because the MRT station is quite near and there are good restaurants around the neighborhood so it's nice to hang out at night.
Report this review
Nguyen T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 14, 2016
Excellent
6
I'm happy. No more comment.
Report this review
Yuen T. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2016
Convenient, clean and friendly staffs
5.3
Good to hv free drinks and snacks in the lobby, quite clean room but quite noisy when cars go nearby
Report this review
Ryan V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2016
Small but great location
6
Nice vibe and very close to attractions and transit. Extremely small rooms. Good for a solo traveler only.
Report this review
Lei Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2016
Location is unbeatable, but.....

Location, friendly staff
6.7
The tiny room size gives you the only space to move around the edge of the bed. What really bothered me was the potent smell of the room cleaning detergent which gave me headache the whole time. The 2-minute walk cafe did not have the capacity to cope with the morning influx of breakfast goers. I gave a thumb down for that supposed to be a pleasant experience of hotel staying.
Report this review
Ugunthan G. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2016
Good location

Location
6
A good place for short stay,room size very small and poor breakfast menu.
Report this review
David S. Couples Malaysia, February 29, 2016
Great for a weekend escape
5.3
Fantastic location near many of Singapore's chinese food places as well as hipster coffee joints. At night you are within walking distance to casual bars along the streets of china town. Also very assessable by MRT as you are in between 2 major stations. Would go back again for sure.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 447 reviews Next page
Hotel 1929 SingaporeHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - PatioHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - DeluxeHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Terrace SuiteHotel 1929 Singapore - Terrace SuiteHotel 1929 Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel 1929 Singapore - Pub/LoungeHotel 1929 Singapore - RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01