Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 1929

50 Keong Saik Road, Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 1929 Singapore - Interior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Ember Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Ember Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Double Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Double Hotel 1929 Singapore - Reception Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Single Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Single Hotel 1929 Singapore - Patio Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel 1929 Singapore - Terrace Suite Hotel 1929 Singapore - Terrace Suite Hotel 1929 Singapore - Junior Suite Hotel 1929 Singapore - Pub/Lounge Hotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
660 reviews

430 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (660)
Sort by:
Dzung P. Couples Australia, January 6, 2016
b type hotel

location, location & location
5
Room too small.Bathroom is tiny.Scare go to toilet at night brcause the smell from the drain. No fridge in room! We never been in hotel without a fridge.
Report this review
Sze Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Great location & comfortable stay.

Helpful staff, comfortable room & great location.
8.3
It is just 5 mins walk from nearest MRT station - Outram Park. Easily access to Sentosa Island, Marina Bay & Clark Quay. Free flow of beverages & snack at reception.
Report this review
Arundhati S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2015
Ok for one night

Good location, good staff
6.7
Room was very small and stuffy. I had hard time sleeping in it. My room had no window covering; so the room was visible from near by high rise buildings. I was unhappy.
Report this review
Zulynda I. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 13, 2015
Suitable for City Slickers

1) The inner city gadget, 2) The service of staff, espc receptionists, 3) The cute lobby.
7.7
Delightful, thanks to the city gadget & receptionists' great service, though I found the room to be too small to my liking. May return if I come alone.
Report this review
Chansil K. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2015
Solo traveller

Location, service and cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Robert F. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
--

--
8.3
--
Report this review
Alexander R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2015
Nice hotel and good service

Clean, free beverages, staffs are helpful
7.7
My room quite noisy because it is located at the end of the building , but so far so good
Report this review
Anthony N. Couples Australia, November 10, 2015
Great Location and staff

Location, staff and service after checking out
5.3
We had a late flight yesterday so had a full day for more sightseeing. WE were provided with a room to shower and freshen up before heading to the airport. I did not give the hotel 4 stars as I believe it is mandatory for a mini fridge to be provided should be mandatory.
Report this review
Michael G. Business travelers Australia, November 4, 2015
Clean and comfortable

Location close to Chinatown
5.7
Pleasant enough but typical of Singapore hotels the rooms are not much bigger than a closet unless you are paying more than $200 a night. This hotel is no different with a double bed pushed against the wall, no cupboards and basin outside of the shower/toilet - all in an area just big enough to swing a cat. Staff are very helpful, breakfast is ok so its alright for a one or two night stay on business. Definitely only 3 star though.
Report this review
Julianne T. Couples Australia, October 21, 2015
Singapore holiday

Friendly staff. Drinks. In fridge in foyer. Help getting to hospital
10
Excellent service all round
Report this review
1 - 10 of 430 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 1929 SingaporeHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - PatioHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - DeluxeHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Terrace SuiteHotel 1929 Singapore - Terrace SuiteHotel 1929 Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel 1929 Singapore - Pub/LoungeHotel 1929 Singapore - RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03