or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 1929

50 Keong Saik Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Reception Hotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Interior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Suite Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Suite Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 1929 Singapore - Interior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant Ember Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby
Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby Hotel 1929 Singapore - Reception Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Interior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Ember Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Ember Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Double Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Double Hotel 1929 Singapore - Reception
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
540 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (540)
Sort by:
John B. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2014
3 night stay

location, staff, nearby eateries
7.7
I have yo change rooms as rubbish collectors were loud and noisy waking me up at 2-3am 2 out of the three night stay. New room on other side of the hotel was fine noise wise. Bedding is poor especially at this price. No good enough. They should see how it should be done for this standard of hotel by going to Ovolo Southside in HKG. Both rooms I stayed in were fine size wise.
William F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2014
Little gem

Although the restaraunt was only open on Saturday night it was wonderful. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful
8.3
No eye level windows were in the room and it was billed as a double superior room.
Simon J. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2014
Good Location, Small Room

Location, Comfy Bed, free WIFI
7.3
Was upgraded which was nice but room was quite small so I can't imagine how smaller the room is for the room I booked.. But it's s nice touch being upgraded. No real windows except a skylight. No mini bar and a desk so small that you can't put a open laptop on it. Wifi free which is great but quite slow for Singapore standard in hotels.. Comfortable bed and clean room good for overnight stop over. Location is great if u want to be in the China town area.
Chew J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Location, Location, Location

Location, Location, Location
6
Besides the location of this hotel, there is really nothing much about it. Being boutique but the design is not exactly mind blowing, bed is not very comfortable as well and the toilet is rather small.
Gregory J. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2014
Fun, charming boutique hotel right in Chinatown

Walk to Chinatown food street and MRT, great restaurant in hotel, friendly helpful staff
9.7
We had a nice stay at the Hotel 1929. The restaurant (Ember) was fantastic, the room was was comfortable and made good use of the limited space. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful with everything -- thanks! We recommend Hotel 1929 and will stay again.
Yi-Tsung C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 30, 2014
Disappointed experience

none
2.7
Very small room & bad bath room design
Lady N. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Cozy place

Staff was great... She accommodate us well when we requested a smoking room. The room was cozy me and hubby enjoyed and rested well. Hubby fell in love with room. Great staff keep it up!!
6.7
Stephy N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2014
Not worth it

Staff , Break fast and snack at concierge
6
First day the television was having blurred image . Second day my air con was down for 1 .5 hours.Room was so small that i keep knocking onto myself. They do have very friendly staff and nice breakfast
Siti Z. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Great stay at Hotel 1929

Friendly staff and strategic location made a difference
8.3
It was pleasant, just wish the rooms are bigger
Lu Y. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2014
Cosy stay and great location

Great location, great restaurants around
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 1929 SingaporeHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Suite RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Suite RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - BathroomHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant EmberHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - Patio

Customer Reviews - Hotel 1929, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02