Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 1929

50 Keong Saik Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Reception Hotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Interior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Suite Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Suite Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 1929 Singapore - Interior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant Ember Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby
Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby Hotel 1929 Singapore - Reception Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Interior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Ember Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Ember Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Double Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Double Hotel 1929 Singapore - Reception
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
497 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (497)
Sort by:
Lin S. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2014
worth

location, comfortable, free childhood snacks in lobby
8.3
Lin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Nice location

convenient, small but comfortable, unlimited free water and snacks
7.7
Bryan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2014
Stayed many times... Always good...!

Staff friendliness - location - value for money
8.3
Liked it... My fifth stay in the last few years... Super friendly staff at every turn - from engineering team to housekeeping, restaurant and front desk!!
Stephane Z. Business travelers Switzerland, July 25, 2014
not what it looked like..

marketing, marketing and marketing
5.3
Mercedes W. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
Great Hotel

Staff, Breakfast, cute single room
9.7
I loved my stay, however my small single room was situated over the generator and this mde for a very noisy night, I was moved to another room, which was a little better, but overall I enjoyed Hotel 1929 and its proximity to Chinatown markets and have recommended it to others.
Jose M. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2014
Clean, cheap hotel near Chinatown

Free water, juice and sodas the whole day, near Outram park MRT, near Vivo City, Chinatown, Clark Quay
7
Georex C. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, Staff and free snacks
9
Quick check-in and check-out. Attentive, courteous and friendly staff (which is not always the case with hotels in Singapore), we also had a few good laughs with the jolly housekeeper assigned to our floor. Breakfast selection is basic but good. Room was even smaller than expected but it was kept clean. Appreciate the little details - the free snacks and that they provide umbrellas you could use.
Bruce W. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
Relaxing and easy access to shops, local food

The boutique design, location and attentive staff. Rooms are comfortable, modern and functional. Not noisy.
9.3
Restful, enjoyable three nights. I have stayed before and will cone again next holiday. I always love the location and local food, bars and resraurants, night clubs and access to Chinatown
Ronald L. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
Excellent

Close to MRT food and shopping
9.7
Excellent the staff were brilliant
Roger T. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2014
Great Location and Stay in a unique Hotel.

Location, Quirkiness and Polite Staffs
6.3
Hotel 1929 is a great place to stay if Location is 1st in your list of priorities. Good service levels and cleanliness of room. Facilities are lacking, and the food is not as appetizing. However, great proximity to great pubs, restaurants and places of interest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 1929 SingaporeHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Suite RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Suite RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - BathroomHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant EmberHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - Patio

Customer Reviews - Hotel 1929, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06