or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 1929

50 Keong Saik Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 1929 Singapore - Interior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Ember Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Ember Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Double Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Double Hotel 1929 Singapore - Reception Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Single Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Single Hotel 1929 Singapore - Patio Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel 1929 Singapore - Terrace Suite Hotel 1929 Singapore - Terrace Suite Hotel 1929 Singapore - Junior Suite Hotel 1929 Singapore - Pub/Lounge Hotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
551 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Carol H. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2015
local getaway

location, service, cleanliness
6.3
overall ok, but room include (toilet) was abit small
Chye B. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2015
room is really too small

location, restaurant and neighbourhood
7
It was ok but room is too small and shower too compact
Jillian B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2015
Attic charm

location, staff, qurikiness
9
Hotel 1929 is a quirky little hotel in Chinatown. The ambiance was magnificent and I thoroughly enjoyed the little attic room. It was bright, clean, and a perfect place to rest my head at the end of a long day of touring around. Staff was delightful and there were great places to grab some late night eats just around the corner.
Yeoh K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Hotel with Unique Theme

Nice Location, Plenty of food and hang out options at night, Friendly staff
7.3
John B. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2014
3 night stay

location, staff, nearby eateries
7.7
I have yo change rooms as rubbish collectors were loud and noisy waking me up at 2-3am 2 out of the three night stay. New room on other side of the hotel was fine noise wise. Bedding is poor especially at this price. No good enough. They should see how it should be done for this standard of hotel by going to Ovolo Southside in HKG. Both rooms I stayed in were fine size wise.
William F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2014
Little gem

Although the restaraunt was only open on Saturday night it was wonderful. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful
8.3
No eye level windows were in the room and it was billed as a double superior room.
Simon J. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2014
Good Location, Small Room

Location, Comfy Bed, free WIFI
7.3
Was upgraded which was nice but room was quite small so I can't imagine how smaller the room is for the room I booked.. But it's s nice touch being upgraded. No real windows except a skylight. No mini bar and a desk so small that you can't put a open laptop on it. Wifi free which is great but quite slow for Singapore standard in hotels.. Comfortable bed and clean room good for overnight stop over. Location is great if u want to be in the China town area.
Alex W. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Ace 1929

Staff were really friendly! Great location in China town. On the Subway :)
8.7
Brilliant. the most personal service i've ever had. the staff did us a goody bag of Singaporean items when we left. Brilliant Service.
Chew J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Location, Location, Location

Location, Location, Location
6
Besides the location of this hotel, there is really nothing much about it. Being boutique but the design is not exactly mind blowing, bed is not very comfortable as well and the toilet is rather small.
Gregory J. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2014
Fun, charming boutique hotel right in Chinatown

Walk to Chinatown food street and MRT, great restaurant in hotel, friendly helpful staff
9.7
We had a nice stay at the Hotel 1929. The restaurant (Ember) was fantastic, the room was was comfortable and made good use of the limited space. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful with everything -- thanks! We recommend Hotel 1929 and will stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 1929 SingaporeHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - PatioHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - DeluxeHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Terrace SuiteHotel 1929 Singapore - Terrace SuiteHotel 1929 Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel 1929 Singapore - Pub/LoungeHotel 1929 Singapore - RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hotel 1929, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01