Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Lydia K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Friendly Staff & Great Rooms
Friendly Staff, Clean and Fresh Rooms Breakfast was good too!
Reviewed July 12, 2016

KYUSEOK C. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
not bad
too much small room... should be thinking at next time,,,
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Arielle M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Weekend staycation
Staff were very nice to have given us a free upgrade for our stay. Pretty decent and clean room with comfy bed and amenities! Too bad our TV wasn't working and they couldn't find a replacement. Overall, a good place to unwind and get away from the crowd.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Christopher W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Great stay, great location and great staff
Overall had a great trip. An added bonus was I could use the gym at the sister hotel Majestic which is about a 5 minute walk. The only think that was not so great was the breakfast included. I tried the different menu item and none were too exciting. I think an Asian style breakfast of dumplings or just a tasty omelette over a so-so eggs Benedict would be better.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Hoa Q. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Poor menu for breakfast
There are not many choices for breakfast. We stayed 5 nights and ate almost the same thing every morning.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

peter W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
great location great staff
Lovely little hotel Quite small rooms but friend ly staff And nice breakfast Highly recommend
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Rins S. from Curacao
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Recommended
If you like to stay in Chinatown, not too expensive, 1929 is a great choice. Take the slightly larger room, staff very friendly, breakfast great and the bathroom very funny, toilet close to shower. Wifi great and not too far from mrt Outram. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Thu T. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location !
Helpful staff .
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Ching P. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good
Good location
Reviewed May 25, 2016

YU-WEN S. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Fairly priced!
Singapore accommodation is usually quite expensive. Spece is bit small yet the washroom is not as comfortable as what you can get from the 5-star hotels. But think about the price. I'd come back again. Btw, there are some good and boutique restaurants around.
Reviewed April 27, 2016