or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 1929

50 Keong Saik Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Reception Hotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Interior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Suite Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Guest Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Suite Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 1929 Singapore - Interior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant Ember Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby
Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby Hotel 1929 Singapore - Reception Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Interior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Exterior Hotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel 1929 Singapore - Ember Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Ember Restaurant Hotel 1929 Singapore - Lobby Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Double Hotel 1929 Singapore - Superior Double Hotel 1929 Singapore - Reception
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
484 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (484)
Sort by:
Jose M. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2014
Clean, cheap hotel near Chinatown

Free water, juice and sodas the whole day, near Outram park MRT, near Vivo City, Chinatown, Clark Quay
7
Georex C. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, Staff and free snacks
9
Quick check-in and check-out. Attentive, courteous and friendly staff (which is not always the case with hotels in Singapore), we also had a few good laughs with the jolly housekeeper assigned to our floor. Breakfast selection is basic but good. Room was even smaller than expected but it was kept clean. Appreciate the little details - the free snacks and that they provide umbrellas you could use.
Bruce W. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
Relaxing and easy access to shops, local food

The boutique design, location and attentive staff. Rooms are comfortable, modern and functional. Not noisy.
9.3
Restful, enjoyable three nights. I have stayed before and will cone again next holiday. I always love the location and local food, bars and resraurants, night clubs and access to Chinatown
Ronald L. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
Excellent

Close to MRT food and shopping
9.7
Excellent the staff were brilliant
Cyril S. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
Place to unwind

staff service, com drinks & retro biscuit, deco
9
The stay at the hotel was pleasant, the service provided by the staff is super! exp (the room that was assign to me wasn't to my liking as it was a little too cramp, told the reception about my concern and without hesitation he found me a room and even accompany me up to view it and see if it's to my liking. and even assist me with the bag from the other room. Breakfast was simple, not those buffet spread type. They have a mini bar where you can help yourself drinks from, mineral water, coke and juice, not to mention they have nice retro biscuit to go along with it. beautiful and comfortable deco for the lobby area, and of coz the lovely retro chairs they have.
Kevin S. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2014
very disappointing

none
3.7
it was so disappointing that i checked out shortly after seeing the room which was very small.i needed to make an international call and was charged for a connection fee. as the room was not ready due to my early arrival, i had a very poor breakfast. well marketed but a very unfortunate experience.
William N. Business travelers Austria, May 22, 2014
well designed boutique hotel in Chinatown

location, design
8
Stephen L. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable

Location, service & price
8.3
Relaxing and great de stressing in the city. Love the location.
Michael F. Business travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Excellent

Acess,comfort,value for money
7.7
Very good thank you
George H. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Well located hotel in Chinatown

Clean, comfortable and well located
7.7
On arrival we were given a room that had no natural light apart from a dormer window high up in the ceiling. Having booked a deluxe double I queried it with reception and was given a different room and assistance to relocate. Full marks to staff as this room was much nicer although noisier, fronting onto two streets. Bed was very comfortable and although the bathroom was only separated by glass screens it worked well and was no problem for us. Restaurant was busy day and night so they must have been doing something right. We only had breakfast there which was adequate for our needs. Hotel very well located for exploring Chinatown and we enjoyed staying in a hotel that exhibited the natural charm of the area yet still provided the level of comfort we expect. Would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 1929 SingaporeHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Suite RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Guest RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Suite RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - BathroomHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Restaurant EmberHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - InteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - ExteriorHotel 1929 Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - Ember RestaurantHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior DoubleHotel 1929 Singapore - ReceptionHotel 1929 Singapore - LobbyHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - Superior SingleHotel 1929 Singapore - Patio

Customer Reviews - Hotel 1929, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02