or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 309

309 West 14th Street, Chelsea, New York (NY), United States 10014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 309 New York (NY) - Exterior Hotel 309 New York (NY) - Entrance Hotel 309 New York (NY) - Front Desk Hotel 309 New York (NY) - Guest Lounge Hotel 309 New York (NY) - Guest Lounge Hotel 309 New York (NY) - Futon Hotel 309 New York (NY) - Kitchenette Hotel 309 New York (NY) - Hallway Hotel 309 New York (NY) - Front Hotel 309 New York (NY) - Entrance
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Viktoriya K. Solo travelers Russia, November 13, 2014
Good location

Good location
8.3
Hotel Is situated on great location next to metro, breakfast includes coffe and croissant. Wifi for extra cost, computer with Internet & printer available to use anytime for free. Toilet is common, located outside of the room in the corridor. Room includes mini kitchen few dishes, microwave, fridge, hair dryer and tv
Lambert G. Couples South Africa, October 27, 2014
Not the Ritz, but excellent location

Situated near the Subway, Meatpacking District with nice restaurants down the block and they stored our luggage and allowed us to have a shower at 8pm as our flights was only at 11 pm
8
The hotel is pleasant enough. Staff are friendly and the shared bathroom facilities were clean which is normally not the case (with shared bathrooms). The rooms are somewhat cramped with you barely being able to pass at the foot of the bed to get to the other side as it is so close to the wall and the paint job in the rooms need a bit of attention. That said the bed is very comfortable and bedding clean and the type you would expect in any good hotel. It is so conveniently situated. Its close to the metro and the Meatpacking District restaurants are literally just down the road. If you have a couple of days in NY and on a budget you cant go wrong.
Pairpassa L. Couples Thailand, July 9, 2014
Everything is great.

Big room, friendly staff, have a kitchen
8
Mlissa H. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2014
Got what we paid for.

location, affordability, historic feeling
5.7
Our first impression of the hotel 309 was reminiscent of a sketchy new york apartment with a grumpy landlord. The front entry was dark and littered with garbage outside of a locked door with a buzzer that either didn't work or was unattended. When we did reach the night clerk by phone, he was suspicious until we assured him that we did have a reservation, and IDs. The lobby was old and tattered and smelled like stale cigarettes. Our tiny room was surprisingly quite clean and charming; although we only had one washcloth to share. Luckily, we were in New York City, and had plenty to do the whole next day before coming back strictly for sleep. But our keys didn't work, so we were back with the buzzer and phone again. The new night clerk was more reluctant and rude than the previous one. When he finally let us in, he scolded us for demagnetizing our keys by having them in the same pockets as our phones. We got back to our room to find our bed freshly made, but our towels weren't replaced (not even the washcloth we shared the night before).
Jared B. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
locatted on Manhattan easy transport accessible

location, clean bathrooms
7
Only bad thing was no elevators - walk up, and didnt change sheets in 13 days we were there + room was small. But hell, its new york!!! You cont go to this magical city to sit in your room. Hotel was clean as well as bayhrooms and friendly staff
Linda Y. Families with older children United States of America, November 12, 2013
Comfortable, homey, could have been cleaner.

Great location, safe,friendly personal staff
7.3
Staff were very attentive and personable. Location was great...everything within reach..transportation, shopping, dining. Hotel itself could have been cleaner. Felt very safe and comfortable. CVS right next door subway right outside hotel door/convenient.
Guy M. Couples Canada, September 15, 2013
Very Dirty!!

location nothing else
4.7
The room/bathroom were disgusting. We were in the 3rd floor with no elevator. You can imagine the effort to take your luggage up and down. No one of the staff even asked if we needed help. This place is overrated!!
Johanna H. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2013
good hotel

location is great-between meatpacking and chelsea. close to a subway stop.room was good,
7
the location is great. we reserved a room with a shared bath. the bathrooms were cleaned in the mornings, and we never had problems with having to wait for the bathroom. the room was small but comfortable enough.
Yoong F. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2013
not sure you can label it as hotel, quite run down

location : directly above subway from airport
4.3
Location was Great, but don't feel safe. Staff after 11pm hotel is run by a temp and he don't know anything. Accommodation is very run down accommodation, storage of bags are not free, approximately $20 including service charge. Would recommend hostel if traveling alone.
Naphaphen P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 14, 2013
I love it and would like to stay here again

Good location, nearly to subway station only 2 minutes, they have refrigerator ,microwave and small pantry which you can cook
6.7
I spent 1 week at Hotel 309. Firstly I didn't like it because it was a little bit dirty and old. However, I saw they try to do some renovation during I stay there that why it was cheap , after that I get used to for the noise and dirty and found out that was OK. I can excess to the hotel at any time with my key card and the location is very very great because it 5 foot step away from the subway station and not far from free wifi zone and nice restaurant which I feel comfortable like I stay at my home. Moreover, there is small pantry in the room which microwave and refrigerator. So, you can cook

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 309 New York (NY) - Standard Bedroom with Private BathHotel 309 New York (NY) - ExteriorHotel 309 New York (NY) - EntranceHotel 309 New York (NY) - Front DeskHotel 309 New York (NY) - Guest LoungeHotel 309 New York (NY) - Guest LoungeHotel 309 New York (NY) - FutonHotel 309 New York (NY) - KitchenetteHotel 309 New York (NY) - HallwayHotel 309 New York (NY) - FrontHotel 309 New York (NY) - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C04