Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Yury K. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in March 2015
Exploring Manhattan
Location, subway availability, price
Value for money
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Joseph R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good value
Location, price, convenience
Very good
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Fabrice W. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Small Stany in ny
Simple, clean and close to all
Ok
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Viktoriya K. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good location
Good location
Hotel Is situated on great location next to metro, breakfast includes coffe and croissant. Wifi for extra cost, computer with Internet & printer available to use anytime for free. Toilet is common, located outside of the room in the corridor. Room includes mini kitchen few dishes, microwave, fridge, hair dryer and tv
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Lambert G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Not the Ritz, but excellent location
Situated near the Subway, Meatpacking District with nice restaurants down the block and they stored our luggage and allowed us to have a shower at 8pm as our flights was only at 11 pm
The hotel is pleasant enough. Staff are friendly and the shared bathroom facilities were clean which is normally not the case (with shared bathrooms). The rooms are somewhat cramped with you barely being able to pass at the foot of the bed to get to the other side as it is so close to the wall and the paint job in the rooms need a bit of attention. That said the bed is very comfortable and bedding clean and the type you would expect in any good hotel. It is so conveniently situated. Its close to the metro and the Meatpacking District restaurants are literally just down the road. If you have a couple of days in NY and on a budget you cant go wrong.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Pairpassa L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Everything is great.
Big room, friendly staff, have a kitchen
Reviewed July 10, 2014

mlissa H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Got what we paid for.
location, affordability, historic feeling
Our first impression of the hotel 309 was reminiscent of a sketchy new york apartment with a grumpy landlord. The front entry was dark and littered with garbage outside of a locked door with a buzzer that either didn't work or was unattended. When we did reach the night clerk by phone, he was suspicious until we assured him that we did have a reservation, and IDs. The lobby was old and tattered and smelled like stale cigarettes. Our tiny room was surprisingly quite clean and charming; although we only had one washcloth to share. Luckily, we were in New York City, and had plenty to do the whole next day before coming back strictly for sleep. But our keys didn't work, so we were back with the buzzer and phone again. The new night clerk was more reluctant and rude than the previous one. When he finally let us in, he scolded us for demagnetizing our keys by having them in the same pockets as our phones. We got back to our room to find our bed freshly made, but our towels weren't replaced (not even the washcloth we shared the night before).
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Jared B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in November 2013
locatted on Manhattan easy transport accessible
location, clean bathrooms
Only bad thing was no elevators - walk up, and didnt change sheets in 13 days we were there + room was small. But hell, its new york!!! You cont go to this magical city to sit in your room. Hotel was clean as well as bayhrooms and friendly staff
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Linda Y. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable, homey, could have been cleaner.
Great location, safe,friendly personal staff
Staff were very attentive and personable. Location was great...everything within reach..transportation, shopping, dining. Hotel itself could have been cleaner. Felt very safe and comfortable. CVS right next door subway right outside hotel door/convenient.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Naphaphen P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
I love it and would like to stay here again
Good location, nearly to subway station only 2 minutes, they have refrigerator ,microwave and small pantry which you can cook
I spent 1 week at Hotel 309. Firstly I didn't like it because it was a little bit dirty and old. However, I saw they try to do some renovation during I stay there that why it was cheap , after that I get used to for the noise and dirty and found out that was OK. I can excess to the hotel at any time with my key card and the location is very very great because it 5 foot step away from the subway station and not far from free wifi zone and nice restaurant which I feel comfortable like I stay at my home. Moreover, there is small pantry in the room which microwave and refrigerator. So, you can cook
Reviewed November 01, 2013