or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 36

36 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 36 Hong Kong - Standard Hotel 36 Hong Kong - Standard Hotel 36 Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel 36 Hong Kong - Room Amenities Hotel 36 Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel 36 Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel 36 Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Hotel 36 Hong Kong - Entrance Hotel 36 Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (69)
Sort by:
Shella F. Groups Indonesia, July 7, 2013
OK

Location Location Location
6.7
-Perfect location, easy to find. -Cheap internet compared to other hotel that wont give it for free (HK$10/day) -Bad cleaning service. The bed was still messy, they only covered it, didn't really fix it. didnt clean the table, only changed the towel and threw the garbage.
Chui L. Groups Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Conveniently situated but small rooms

near to mtr station and grocery shop
6.3
room small though but conveniently located..not recommend for family..
Arni D. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near MTR
6.7
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The pros about this hotel is it is situated within walking distance to the MTR station. The hotel is easy to find as there is a signboard located at the MTR exit. The cons is the room is so small. We cant even store our luggage properly. All we do is stack the luggage and keep it on the bed while for baby stroller, we keep it inside the toilet. We opt for non smoking room/floor as we have baby with us. But unfortunately, we can smell cigarette smoke every morning when we wake up.
Lok P. Groups Hong Kong, October 15, 2012
Simple hotel in convenient location

convenient location
4
i was staying in this hotel during the exhibition period. be honest the hotel didn't worth usd per night. no facilities and super small room. you can't even put your luggage on the floor all the time.
Poh P. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2012
strategic location but small room

convenient to the tourism areas and train station
7
strategic location close to the train station and famous ladies market. It is a place to go for market shopping and electrical goods.
Hotel Feature Tip: tiny, best for single stay.
Anna K. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2012
Small hotel space but nice place.

Cosy
7
Quite difficult to find the hotel but it is quite convenient to shopping areas.
Travel tip: Things near the hotel are relatively cheaper than Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui and Jordan.
Sheau C. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2012
great location

air-cond cool enough
7.7
although the room is quite small but great location of the hotel, it's just 5 min walk to mtr. there are a lot of famous street and some famous restaurant near to the hotel. i enjoyed shop there..
Shopping Tip: it's really a good location for those who likw shopping, 5 min walk to mtr station and bus station, btw, u cal juz walk to either mongkok or sham shui po, there are a lot of street u can shop there.
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Reasonable Location but very small Room

Good location, easy to move around.
4.7
You will get the basic needs, but not fantastic. Food outside the hotel is only good enough to fill your stomach; walking distance to MTR (Prince Edward's station). Room is good enough for you to take a shower, recharge yourselves for the next day's hard work. Also, the room size is just enough for you to turn around, so try not to bring large trolleys. Your may want to borrow some gadget like travel socket + hair dryer from the front desk w/ some deposits(refundable).
Poh S. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Great location but room is very small

close to mtr station, restaurants nearby
6.3
the location of the hotel is good, just 2-3 minutes away from the prince court mtr station. just take exit exit d (the nearest to the hotel), turn left and walk straight, you will see the hotel on the left. there are a lot of restaurants nearby to the hotel, walking distance, you can dine in for breakfast/lunch/dinner. however the hotel room is very very small, we can't even open our luggages. room is small, bed is small, toilet is small..which gives us a lot inconvenience. i would recommend to book for two single bed room, the room is more spacious. the hotel's staff is friendly, provided us direction cleary. on the last day, hotel also helped us keep our luggages safely after checked out, so that we still have time to walk around without carrying our luggages..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a snoopy's world, new town plaza, stop at shatin mtr station. walk through the shopping center and you will see the outdoor snoopy's world. the place is located at the third floor, on the podium of the new town plaza, the snoopy's world is a paradise for snoopy fans~
Na L. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2011
very small and dusty

expensive but by hk standards considerably cheaper
5.3
Very close to mrt station. But the room is extremely small and quite dusty. We didn't have much choice left cos it was the holiday seasons and most hotels were booked. If u can afford a hundred dollars more, shld get a nicer hotel room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 36 Hong KongHotel 36 Hong Kong - StandardHotel 36 Hong Kong - StandardHotel 36 Hong Kong - BathroomHotel 36 Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesHotel 36 Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel 36 Hong Kong - LobbyHotel 36 Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyHotel 36 Hong Kong - EntranceHotel 36 Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel 36, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02