or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 61 Medan

Jl. Iskandar Muda No.145, Polonia International Airport, Medan, Indonesia 20112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Polonia International Airport Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Edy J. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Centrally Located Hotel

Location
7.7
This is my usual hotel when I visit Medan as the location is centrally located with affordable price
Suryanto G. Business travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2013
Hotel 61 Medan

No frills hotel suitable for backpackers.
3
Dewi P. Business travelers Japan, November 15, 2013
great location and near market area

location, near traditional market
7.3
Hanafiah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Value for money.

The staff are friendly. The room are clean. Fast check in and check out.
7.3
My stay was comfortable. It was enjoyable even though the room is a little bit small. The only set back was, the rain water leak through the windows during a heavy downpour. Other than that I would say I enjoyed my stay.
Michelle C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
noise pollution, electricity goes on and off

early check-in, near shopping area, a&w in hotel
3.7
The most obvious flaw is the fact that you can hear the traffic, especially the incessant honking very clearly even on the fourth floor. Another issue we had was that the electricity went off sporadically. The air-conditioning unit was evidently not strong enough for the Family Deluxe room. The temperature and water pressure in the shower also fluctuated. Asian families will find the toilet a little uncomfortable as there is no water hose.
Gnanasegaran P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
great staying here.

clean, friendly staff,easy acess to the city
8.7
satisfied, will defininetly stay here again.recommend to all to stay here.
Chng Y. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Great experiance

Clean, convenient, friendly staff
8
Very good service and well location, satisfied and definitely will stay here again
Chng Y. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Very nice, comfortable

Comfortable, friendly, convenient
8
It is a very nice hotel and the staffs are very friendly, easy to access to airport and we have a great trip there.
Kelvin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2013
Nice but smaller then what i expected

Internet was good, reception was very helpful and friendly
6.3
Overall was ok.. I arrived so much earlier form the check in time.. I booked my room the night before i flew and my flight arrival was 8.30am.. upon arriving i head straight to the hotel and to my great surprise they allowed me to checked in and everything was great.. the only set back you will have is the street in front of the hotel is very noisy during the day till the mall closes.. this is because of indonesia driving culture that they honk at everyone all the time..
Faisol H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2013
Superb

LOCATION,SERVICE AND SHOPPING
6
GOOD ONLY BIT SLOW SERVICE AND THE HOT WATER NOT WORKING PROPERLY

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 61 Medan MedanHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - BathroomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorHotel 61 Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08