Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 68 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Jennifer H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
We found the rooms very comfortable.
Clean, nice bathroom, free wifi
The hotel is very nice. It is quiet and well kept. However, we booked our stay there because it was listed as an airport hotel. A new international airport opened up an hour outside of Medan, and this hotel is located in central Medan. It was not close to the airport at all. They also didn't have the airport shuttle like advertised. They did help us book a taxi and provided us with a wake up call. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the free breakfast coupon because we left so early. I will say at the rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Kelvin T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant and good time
Easy access to public transport + shopping mall nearby & centrally located
Everything was good. except the hotel wifi is slow.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Edy J. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Centrally Located Hotel
Location
This is my usual hotel when I visit Medan as the location is centrally located with affordable price
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Suryanto G. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Hotel 61 Medan
No frills hotel suitable for backpackers.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Dewi P. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great location and near market area
location, near traditional market
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Chng Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Very nice, comfortable
Comfortable, friendly, convenient
It is a very nice hotel and the staffs are very friendly, easy to access to airport and we have a great trip there.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Chng Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great experiance
Clean, convenient, friendly staff
Very good service and well location, satisfied and definitely will stay here again
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Hanafiah A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Value for money.
The staff are friendly. The room are clean. Fast check in and check out.
My stay was comfortable. It was enjoyable even though the room is a little bit small. The only set back was, the rain water leak through the windows during a heavy downpour. Other than that I would say I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Michelle C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
noise pollution, electricity goes on and off
early check-in, near shopping area, a&w in hotel
The most obvious flaw is the fact that you can hear the traffic, especially the incessant honking very clearly even on the fourth floor. Another issue we had was that the electricity went off sporadically. The air-conditioning unit was evidently not strong enough for the Family Deluxe room. The temperature and water pressure in the shower also fluctuated. Asian families will find the toilet a little uncomfortable as there is no water hose.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

gnanasegaran P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great staying here.
clean, friendly staff,easy acess to the city
satisfied, will defininetly stay here again.recommend to all to stay here.
Reviewed September 03, 2013