Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 61 Medan

Jl. Iskandar Muda No.145, Medan Polonia, Medan, Indonesia 20112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 64 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Hanry S. Couples Indonesia, March 25, 2016
Location
3
Just beside the mrt station.so convinient.got many foods around.
Report this review
Hanry S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 3, 2016
Near city center
4
3 star hotel with 3 sta service
Report this review
Antonius T. Couples Indonesia, November 10, 2014
Found little cockroach on breakfast

location location location
5.7
room is small,but not too noisy. Room is clean, but not in breakfast menu.
Report this review
Sati S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2014
Nice Experience...

Location, Staff, Room
6
Good hotel for business traveler
Report this review
Steve A. Groups Australia, June 9, 2014
Unpleasant

Unpleasant
10
Unpleasant , we'll firstly I will not recommend Agoda to anyone , because when they need money they will chase you and when you have problems they don't want to know One thing I recommend to everyone that never book with an agency that based overseas because once they got your money that's it. Goodbye.
Report this review
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2014
We found the rooms very comfortable.

Clean, nice bathroom, free wifi
6
The hotel is very nice. It is quiet and well kept. However, we booked our stay there because it was listed as an airport hotel. A new international airport opened up an hour outside of Medan, and this hotel is located in central Medan. It was not close to the airport at all. They also didn't have the airport shuttle like advertised. They did help us book a taxi and provided us with a wake up call. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the free breakfast coupon because we left so early. I will say at the rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Report this review
Kelvin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Pleasant and good time

Easy access to public transport + shopping mall nearby & centrally located
7.3
Everything was good. except the hotel wifi is slow.
Report this review
Mohamad T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
The room is to small

The staff is helpful, near to shoping malls and easy access to public transport.
7
It was nice and comfortable will be there again soon.
Report this review
Edy J. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Centrally Located Hotel

Location
7.7
This is my usual hotel when I visit Medan as the location is centrally located with affordable price
Report this review
Suryanto G. Business travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2013
Hotel 61 Medan

No frills hotel suitable for backpackers.
3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page
Hotel 61 Medan MedanHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel 61 Medan Medan - EntranceHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - SurroundingsHotel 61 Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02