or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 61 Medan

Jl. Iskandar Muda No.145, Polonia International Airport, Medan, Indonesia 20112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Exterior Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Entrance Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Surroundings Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Reception Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Restaurant Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Exterior Hotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room
Area: Polonia International Airport Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Steve A. Groups Australia, June 9, 2014
Unpleasant

Unpleasant
10
Unpleasant , we'll firstly I will not recommend Agoda to anyone , because when they need money they will chase you and when you have problems they don't want to know One thing I recommend to everyone that never book with an agency that based overseas because once they got your money that's it. Goodbye.
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2014
We found the rooms very comfortable.

Clean, nice bathroom, free wifi
6
The hotel is very nice. It is quiet and well kept. However, we booked our stay there because it was listed as an airport hotel. A new international airport opened up an hour outside of Medan, and this hotel is located in central Medan. It was not close to the airport at all. They also didn't have the airport shuttle like advertised. They did help us book a taxi and provided us with a wake up call. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the free breakfast coupon because we left so early. I will say at the rooms were very comfortable and clean.
Kelvin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Pleasant and good time

Easy access to public transport + shopping mall nearby & centrally located
7.3
Everything was good. except the hotel wifi is slow.
Mohamad T. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
The room is to small

The staff is helpful, near to shoping malls and easy access to public transport.
7
It was nice and comfortable will be there again soon.
Edy J. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 21, 2014
Centrally Located Hotel

Location
7.7
This is my usual hotel when I visit Medan as the location is centrally located with affordable price
Suryanto G. Business travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2013
Hotel 61 Medan

No frills hotel suitable for backpackers.
3
Dewi P. Business travelers Japan, November 15, 2013
great location and near market area

location, near traditional market
7.3
Hanafiah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Value for money.

The staff are friendly. The room are clean. Fast check in and check out.
7.3
My stay was comfortable. It was enjoyable even though the room is a little bit small. The only set back was, the rain water leak through the windows during a heavy downpour. Other than that I would say I enjoyed my stay.
Michelle C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
noise pollution, electricity goes on and off

early check-in, near shopping area, a&w in hotel
3.7
The most obvious flaw is the fact that you can hear the traffic, especially the incessant honking very clearly even on the fourth floor. Another issue we had was that the electricity went off sporadically. The air-conditioning unit was evidently not strong enough for the Family Deluxe room. The temperature and water pressure in the shower also fluctuated. Asian families will find the toilet a little uncomfortable as there is no water hose.
Gnanasegaran P. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
great staying here.

clean, friendly staff,easy acess to the city
8.7
satisfied, will defininetly stay here again.recommend to all to stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 61 Medan MedanHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel 61 Medan Medan - EntranceHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - SurroundingsHotel 61 Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel 61 Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel 61 Medan Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02