or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 68

24-26 Bui Vien, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel 68

Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Sauna Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Anna E. Families with young children Indonesia, November 13, 2013
comfortable and in the center of the city

the location and the swimming pool
6.7
Sergey V. Solo travelers Russia, November 12, 2013
simply sleep

i don't know
5
Hotel is good, but waterpool is not working! And not cheap price for this hotel, maybe better choose another hotel. And cannot stay in hotel before 6pm, need pay another day. Thanks
Eileen J. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
Cockroach in the pool

Packing up and getting out of there.
2
I booked a hotel with a pool. The pool area was really dirty and the pool had a cockroach floating in it. I mentioned this to the staff and they said the pool was closed for refurbishment but there was no work going on or signs of any having started. The room had quite a few dead insect in it when I arrived and the plug hole in the shower had hairs in it. The city view was of the run down buildings across the road. The breakfast was at a 24 hour bar next door full of drunks
Cheah L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Not very pleasing because the pool was very dirty

location, price and flexibility of staffs
5.7
The pool was very dirty
Sean L. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2013
very run down, swimming pool is DISGUSTING!!!

location, internet, bed
5.3
we were under the impression there was a spa on the top floor but when we went to check it out it was deserted, the swimming pool was green with algae, it looked like no-one had been up there for years. our bed was comfy and the internet was fast but that was the only good things about it. it looks like its being refurbished so hopefully will get better because it does have potential.
Sean L. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Dirty!

location, fast wifi, comfy bed
5.7
the hotel is very run down, the room was dirty and the swimming pool was green - would not stay here again!
Gerry K. Couples Ireland, June 11, 2013
A hotel with potential- sadly badly neglected

Location, location and location,
4
I asked about the pool that the hotel has and without a blush, they directed me to the rooftop. When I got there, after figuring out the lights, I found a scum infested, littered in insects. The whole pool area is filthy with exposed wiring rusting iron and broken tiles. It's such a pity because the area has great potential
Sandra R. Groups Canada, May 5, 2013
Quick stop in Saigon

Location, Price
7.7
Pool didn't look super clean - I did not swim in it but I wasn't opposed to it, just didn't have time. Small rooms but clean and comfortable. Did not enjoy the breakfast that we got coupons for (from the restaurant beside the hotel). Note: Look for the address when you're trying to find this hotel - Hotel 68 is only written in small letters, it has another name which I forget.
Sandra R. Groups Canada, May 3, 2013
Cheap hotel in a good location

Price, location
7.3
Right off of Bui Vien street which is where most of the backpacker life is. Close to lots of bars, spas and cheap food. Note: the name on the hotel does not say Hotel 68 - so if you're staying here look for the actual address (it says Hotel 68 in small letters on the door, but another name that I cannot remember above it).
Christian V. Couples Argentina, April 26, 2013
Bien ubicado...

Lo mejor es la ubicación y la atención del personal.
6
Fue buena, pero la piscina no estaba en condiciones. Tampoco habilitado el sauna.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 68 Ho Chi Minh CityHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel 68 Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01