My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate

71 East Wacker Drive, Loop, Chicago (IL), United States 60601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel 71

Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Meeting Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Lobby Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Fitness Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Lobby Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Lobby
Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel Exterior Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel Exterior Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel Exterior Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel Interior Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Lobby Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel Exterior Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Lobby Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Fitness Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Fitness Room Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Restaurant Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Restaurant Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Loop Number of Rooms: 454

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Jovy B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 20, 2009
Stay away from Hotel 71

Location
4.3
The hallway smells like smoke, so you have to cover your nose before entering your room. The room is big but it needs to be renovated. The staff are not that helpful, they did not even return my call since i was requesting for an upgrade. I booked myself in this hotel for two nights because of the positive reviews that i have seen in agoda. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Nothing more nothing less.
Rodante L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2009
great place to stay

great price and location was close to many points of interest.
10
hotel concierge and reception greeted me with courtesy and professionalism. the check in was supposed to be at 1pm, but i was allowed to check in my room by 10am which made it more convenient for me. the room is clean and nice without any smell of mildew, smoke or any unpleasant smell. it was pretty fresh in my opinion. room service is prompt and food came very hot with complete setup. it was made to order and satisfying to say the least. my satisfactory experience will be shared with friends and family. obviously, it will highly recommended to my peers and colleagues for future use. as for me, i will definitely use it again if i ever get to chicago again. their limousine service, a limited black navigator, was made my stay even more special. the charge was reasonable considering it's only 8-10 bucks more than a regular taxi. with that very little difference, you get to ride back to the airport in style.
Amrih W. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 20, 2009
Great location, great staff, will come back!

Great location, spacious room, free fast internet, nice and very helpful staff.
8.7
Very close to Blue Line CTA from O'Hare airport (5 minute walk from Lake/Clark station), check-in was quick, staff was very helpful in providing me with information about best way to go to places and where to eat, you can leave your luggage with consierge after you check-out. One block from Michigan Ave.
George H. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2009
Hotel 71

You absolutely cannot beat this location. Fifty steps from the Magnificent Mile, right in the heart of town, directly on the Chicago river. There's no end to the attractions you can visit on foot from this hotel, and the closest El stop in the loop, State & Lake, is a block and a half away. The staff is extremely courteous, the rooms are quite spacious, the beds are comfortable and the linens fresh. The views from the expansive windows are breathtaking, even from the rooms that don't face the river.
9.3
If you're looking for a luxe boutique hotel in the absolute heart of Chicago that won't cost an arm and a leg, look no further. Location is everything, and you simply cannot get closer to the action than Hotel 71. With a courteous and attentive staff and magnificent views, you'll be glad you chose this hip high-rise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a right out of the hotel entrance and walk the half block to Michigan Avenue. Congratulations, you're at the midway point of the Magnificent Mile, known the world over for its history and architecture. Everything you could hope to see in downtown Chicago, from boat rides to Navy Pier to world-class shopping to fine restaurants and award-winning parks and museums is walking distance from here.
Michael L. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2009
Good deal in good location

Great location Nice and clean Business center
9
Hotel 71 is located right between The Loop and the Miracle Mile. That means there is a lot within walking distance plus basically all subway lines stop nearby. The servivce was great, the lobby and rooms were clean. Our room was large though it didn't have a fridge. Their business center had computers with free internet and printing, perfect for printing boarding passes. All this and a good deal through Agoda.
Heather S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2009
All you could want, in a perfect location!

Safe and clean, helpful staff, spacious & comfortable room, HDTV with DVD player, huge tiled shower, evening cocktails in the elegant lobby, Location Location Location!
9.7
Traveling alone, I indulged a bit in booking this place and it was tremendously worth it. First I was upgraded to a premiere king room at check-in, so I had a gorgeous newly remodeled room featuring a huge tiled shower with rain-style head. There are so many pros to this hotel but location is at the top of the list. From its front steps, you can see the Wrigley Building, Tribune Tower, Trump Tower, and my personal favorite, the Marina City Towers, all nestled along the scenic Chicago River. Plus it's a mere block from the House of Blues, the train, and the shopping wonderland of Michigan Avenue. A couple more blocks brings you to Millenium Park and the Art Institute. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: House of Blues is just across the river, offering delicious & reasonably priced lunch, dinner, and drinks, with live music every night!
Sydney T. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2009
Hotel 71

Big, comfortable bed!
9.7
My stay at Hotel 71 was very nice. It was in a great location, close to everything. The workout room was nice and bed was very comfortable. The complementary toiletries were also of good quality, which was great. The staff was kind, however I didn't have any problems so I didn't have a lot of contact with them. I would recommend hotel 71 when in Chicago.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was close to all the jogging paths and parks - get out and explore!
Koon S. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2009
Hotel 71

Very conveniently located in the heart of Chicago. Very helpful receptionists. Very nice and big room showing the best view of downtown Chicago. Very nice business centre available with free high speed internet.
8.7
It is located in the heart of downtown Chicago, just by the beautiful Chicago river. The view from our room on the 23rd floor was able to take in the best from the Chicago downtown and the sight was truly magnificent. Also, everything's a stone's throw away from the hotel so it's possible to just walk to most of the attactions without taking public transport. However, if required, many bus stops can be found in the vicinity of the hotel with some of the most important bus routes easily accessible. The receptionists at the hotel were very helpful in providing useful information to tour the beautiful metropolis in the midwest. They were very patient and took pains to explain all the attractions available. I'm impressed by their good working attitude.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just head to the tourist information centre located south of Chicago River, at the Chicago Cultural Centre for more information of Chicago to help you plan your trip to tour the city.
Jesse L. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2009
Hotel 71

Great views from the river side rooms. Excellent location.
9
What a great spot. Reasonable rates, fabulous view (from the Chicago River side of the hotel), and an excellent exercise facility. The location is a block from Michigan Avenue and a short cab ride to popular northside locations. Friendly and fast service are also a major plus and reason to stay there. Also--we really enjoyed the ability to open the windows for some city sounds and fresh air off Lake Michigan.
Howard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2009
Convenient location!

Convenient central location in the "Loop" Valet Parking
8.7
This hotel was offering a particularly good deal during the Chicago Housewares Fair, and it is one of the hotels which is conveniently on the shuttle bus route. The staff were very helpful and attentive, and the room was very large and comfortable. The only point was that the bathroom was a little tired and needed updating, but I would certainly use this location again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel ExteriorHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Meeting RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - LobbyHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Guest RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - LobbyHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - LobbyHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel ExteriorHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel ExteriorHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel ExteriorHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel InteriorHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - LobbyHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel ExteriorHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - LobbyHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - RestaurantHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - RestaurantHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - RestaurantHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - RestaurantHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel InteriorHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - BathroomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - BathroomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel ExteriorHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - ReceptionHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - LobbyHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel InteriorHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - ReceptionHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - RestaurantHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - RestaurantHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - RestaurantHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - RestaurantHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel ExteriorHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Fitness RoomHotel 71 Wyndham Affiliate Chicago (IL) - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06