or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 73

73 Section 2 Sin Yi Road Jhongjheng, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10057 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 73 Taipei - Facilities Hotel 73 Taipei - Guest Room Hotel 73 Taipei - Guest Room Hotel 73 Taipei - Exterior Hotel 73 Taipei - Facilities Hotel 73 Taipei - Guest Room Hotel 73 Taipei - Guest Room Hotel 73 Taipei - Breakfast Hotel 73 Taipei - Public Area Hotel 73 Taipei - Breakfast Hotel 73 Taipei - Breakfast Hotel 73 Taipei - Food and Beverages Hotel 73 Taipei - Lobby Hotel 73 Taipei - Gallery
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
770 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (770)
Sort by:
Jeremy M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 4, 2012
Modern decor, good location

Luxe breakfast
9
the hotel looks completely new. the rooms are not large, but they are modern and clean. the lobby is also an art gallery where you can view works of a local artist. you can also purchase some local arty souvenirs from the hotel itself. there are free in-house movies. the breakfast is good, carrying on the artistic flair.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To visit the Taipei 101 is very easy from the hotel, as you are right on a main artery where busses go up and down. It's only for the fare, and you can use coins.
Joy G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Convenient location but tiny rooms

Clean and with friendly staff
6
The rooms were really very tiny indeed. There was barely room to walk around the bed. The bathroom was adequate and all was clean. Breakfast was poor.
Christer L. Solo travelers Canada, April 26, 2012
Nice boutique hotel, small rooms but friendly

Well priced, clean, friendly staf
9
would have been nice if check-in time wasn't so late (3pm). they will store luggage no problem. breakfast was quite interesting, some creative dishes. rooms are clean. excellen value for money. good wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you learn to take the bus, then the location is quite good. though mrt is being built on xinyi road. walking to current mrt is a bit far. i took the bus a lot to the zhongxiao fuxing area and there's also a few buses that take you to taipei's station. also very close to yong kang street and you can walk to shida night market for sure.
Aik M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Small room and compact

Clean room c/w breakfast and free Laundry
7
Location may be a bit far from the Underground train but the room is clean which is my first priority. The room however is the smallest I have come across. The room I had (near the lift) is so small that there is hardly walking space for two. The room is compact with fridge, coffee making facility and mini wardrobe flash to the wall and door. Toilet is surprisingly clean and bright. Bed and pillow are comfortable enough
Kaishun L. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2012
Cheaper , service is just ok

Cheaper
8.3
i booked this hotel because of the price, i didn't noticed one condition is that the room i booked for must check in after 11pm which was quite bad . but the room is alright,clean well serviced
Jocelyn L. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2012
Chic boutique hotel with friendly staff

Good breakfast, friendly staff, over-all cleanliness & modern interiors of the hotel, free wi-fi
8.3
Lobby Pros; Modern minimalist design; there's a photo exhibit when we were there - giving the hotel the artsy vibe. Complimentary coffee/tea/water & computer w/ internet available for public use (1st page print free; NT$2 per succeeding page). Cons: No luggage storage - bags just placed at the lobby (felt it's not that secured since it is an open area & it can also be seen from outside because of the glass wall). Room Pros: Got a free upgrade because we booked through agoda. Very nice, clean & cozy room w/ simple design. Love the tsaio toiletries & the comfy bed w/ down pillows. No problem w/ noise since we're at the top floor & located at the end of the hall. Cons: No window room (had hoped to get a room with a window since we got upgraded). Small cabinet for clothes. There should be open shelves since the small table is not enough to put our things. Small room w/ barely enough space for big luggage & walking around the bed. Water leaked out of the tub area even if we only used the shower. Location Pros: Near bus stop. A few minutes walk to the night market, CKS Memorial Hall & National Theater & 7-11 branches. A store selling yummy roast pork with rice is across the street. A milk tea shop is at the corner. Cons: Far from mrt (though it will not be a problem soon when they finish building the connection near the hotel) Breakfast Pros: Yummy & has good selection that changes daily. Cons: Located in the basement, the area is small with few tables so it can get crowded easily. Staff Pros: Friendly, young and most speak good English. They gave printed maps on possible places to go w/ corresponding bus# to ride. They let us stay & have our take-out dinner at the breakfast area while waiting for our flight (we already checked-out earlier that day). Helped us get a taxi going to airport that charges only NT888 even if the meter went over!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taipei 101, CKS Memorial Hall and National Theater for the view. Night markets & Ximending area for shopping. Carrefour for groceries, esp. the wintermelon blocks (to be cooked at home). Suncakes, pineapple cakes and dried sakura shrimp from Kong Kee in Ximending. Take the mrt to get around faster & the bus for areas without mrt.
Florivic V. Solo travelers Philippines, April 16, 2012
small room but cute!

accessible
7.7
the room was small but looks very cute to me. room is clean and i like the place totally. it's accessibility and convenience going round around taipei is great. the staff are great and welcoming.
Zico L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

Friendly staff
9
very modern hotel, staff friendly and very helpful. only problem is its a bit far from an mrt station but walking to then closest one only takes 10-15 minutes.
Victoria Y. Couples Canada, April 2, 2012
great location, small rooms, ok staff

location
7.7
rooms were very small but clean, hallways noisy at all times with cleaning staff, music or other guests - a little distracting
Jasmine K. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2012
Small rooms

friendly staff
6.7
The standard room was tiny! there is a small cupboard for a bit of your clothes otherwise, there is not much room once you settle down your luggages. the room was clean and the hotel staff were friendly. the hotel is also located quite a distance away from the train station, but you can cut though CKS memorial. perhaps coz our room was next to the lift, we can hear quite clearly when people are getting in and out of the lift.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 73 TaipeiHotel 73 Taipei - FacilitiesHotel 73 Taipei - Guest RoomHotel 73 Taipei - Guest RoomHotel 73 Taipei - ExteriorHotel 73 Taipei - FacilitiesHotel 73 Taipei - Guest RoomHotel 73 Taipei - Guest RoomHotel 73 Taipei - BreakfastHotel 73 Taipei - Public AreaHotel 73 Taipei - BreakfastHotel 73 Taipei - BreakfastHotel 73 Taipei - Food and BeveragesHotel 73 Taipei - LobbyHotel 73 Taipei - Gallery


AS-AGWEB-3C07