or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 73

73 Section 2 Sin Yi Road Jhongjheng, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 10057 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 73 Taipei - Business Center Hotel 73 Taipei - Guest Room Hotel 73 Taipei - Facilities Hotel 73 Taipei - Guest Room Hotel 73 Taipei - Guest Room Hotel 73 Taipei - Guest Room Hotel 73 Taipei - Exterior Hotel 73 Taipei - Facilities Hotel 73 Taipei - Guest Room Hotel 73 Taipei - Guest Room Hotel 73 Taipei - Breakfast Hotel 73 Taipei - Public Area Hotel 73 Taipei - Breakfast Hotel 73 Taipei - Breakfast Hotel 73 Taipei - Breakfast Hotel 73 Taipei - Food and Beverages
Hotel 73 Taipei - Lobby Hotel 73 Taipei - Gallery
Area: Zhongzheng District Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
730 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Chris M. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2012
Hip and modern hotel with somewhat small rooms

Soft, comfy bed, excellent shower
8.7
I checked in here with my girlfriend after having stayed 3 nights in a hotel that had no internet, reeked of smoke, and had a bed as hard as a floor. So my review of Hotel 73 is probably a bit higher than it would have been otherwise. But, the bed was quite comfortable, and like I said, the shower was excellent. It had two functions-overhead and handheld. The hand held nozzle supplied water at a really high pressure. I actually cleaned my teeth with it for about 10 minutes, and found that coffee and tea stains had been removed! Great. The front staff members were really helpful and friendly, and they speak excellent English. They let us keep our bags there after we checked out, until about 5pm. I thought that was really nice. The breakfast was pretty good, and I also thought the location was nice. The main drawback to the location is the 10 or 15 minute walk to the MRT station. But if you cut through the CKS memorial park, it is actually quite a nice stroll. I got this room for about 40 dollars, on a special. I don't know if I'd pay more than 50 dollars a night, though I can't say I have much experience staying in hotels in Taipei. Perhaps the room size is pretty average for this price range, as well. Overall, I recommend it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cks memorial hall is really close. a definite must see in taipei.
Chui Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Have wifi good
8
arrive hotel at night also hv a gd service, and the staff is nice and the room is comfortable and hv a nice breakfast buffet
Ng Y. Couples China, March 2, 2012
modern hotel with high quality breakfast

breakfast
7
I stayed in standard room, room is small but clean, however, the isolation of noise need improvement, I can hear what people in the corridor said. Breafast is excellant, various kinds of drink, coffee, soya bean , fruit juice.
Johan G. Business travelers Sweden, February 29, 2012
Very good value for money and friendly staff

Good value, friendly staff, decent location
7.3
this is a friendly and small hotel in a decent location in taipei. very good value for money, though the rooms are very, very small. free, fast wifi on all floors and plenty of convenience stores and coffee houses in the neighborhood. staff were pleasant and easy to deal with.
Meichun C. Couples Taiwan, February 25, 2012
Good price with good room

Design is good
8.3
we book the hotel with very good price. the room is good , beautiful ,but the room we stay was no window, that is the only pity thing for this hotel!
Sean B. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2012
Great Hotel

Very clean with a great breakfast
9.7
the only drawback to this hotel is that it is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest mrt station. although that being said you get to take a stroll through the chang kai-shek memorial on your way to the mrt each time which is pretty spectacular. although the rooms are small, the breakfast was good and the service was also very good. and since it's a bit cheaper than many other places in and around taipei i would highly recommend the hotel.
Sean B. Solo travelers Canada, February 22, 2012
Small rooms but very clean and new

Great breakfast
9.7
although the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest metro station, the hotel was very nice and pretty convenient. i only made it to breakfast once, but they had a full taiwanese and western style breakfast which was excellent. i would stay here again.
Cheng Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2012
Good Place and take a bus so convenience

I love their bathroom
8
Although, the room so small, but I feel so comfortable.If I have a chance, I'll choose these hotel.
Chen M. Business travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2012
Great Room

Quiet
8
A bit far from the station but still in walking distance. Near post office and CKS memorial hall. Great breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: CKS memorial hall is very close to the hotel.(5min walking distance)
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2012
Overall okay, but a bit too small and unconvenient

Nice and friendly staff with smilely face
6
the hotel is a bit too small for 2 persons - originally i expect it will be bigger coz we got upgradeded. so i am a bit worried that the standard room would be even smaller?? the location is near one of the famous dining area - wing hong street which is the 1st store of that well-known shanghaiese buns.you can locate quite a lot of yummy food there. but if you plan to travel around the city by underground, it is not very convenient coz it takes about 15-20 mins to walk to the neares station.. so most of the time, we took cab though the cab fare is not expensive (similar to hk).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 73 TaipeiHotel 73 Taipei - Business CenterHotel 73 Taipei - Guest RoomHotel 73 Taipei - FacilitiesHotel 73 Taipei - Guest RoomHotel 73 Taipei - Guest RoomHotel 73 Taipei - Guest RoomHotel 73 Taipei - ExteriorHotel 73 Taipei - FacilitiesHotel 73 Taipei - Guest RoomHotel 73 Taipei - Guest RoomHotel 73 Taipei - BreakfastHotel 73 Taipei - Public AreaHotel 73 Taipei - BreakfastHotel 73 Taipei - BreakfastHotel 73 Taipei - BreakfastHotel 73 Taipei - Food and BeveragesHotel 73 Taipei - LobbyHotel 73 Taipei - Gallery

Customer Reviews - Hotel 73, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02