Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Balestier

226 Balestier Road, Novena, Singapore 329688 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Superior Room Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Standard Room Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Exterior
Area: Novena Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
143 reviews

122 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Angeline A. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
A

Staff
7
Good
Report this review
John C. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2015
Bad experience

Location is in front of bus stop, food and grocery easily accessible, prices are cheap
3.3
There was a cockroach in our room the moment we first entered. Also, walls are too thin and you can hear TV and people talking on the rooms beside mine.
Report this review
Caren C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 26, 2015
Nice hotel

Easy access to bus station
6
Good
Report this review
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2015
Dr

Location, ambiance & friendliness
5.3
Okay
Report this review
Ong K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Sleep & go

Clean Clean Clean
6
Report this review
Phoon S. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2015
The staff was good n helpful, excellent services

staff,locations n still the staff,the condition of the hotel was not dat good
5
The staff were really excellent, i forget what the names of the the two staff, one chinese n one malay guy, time check in is 12.30am instead of 2pm, the chinese guy should work in a 5 star hotel. I couldn't believe i could find such excellent service here but i was a bit turn off by the room cleanliness, is dirty, but not to dat extend, somehow like hostel instead of hotel. Dark patches was seen on the celing wall. No chair available. But staff service overwrite my unhappiness towards the room. I could have pay extra $20 more for a bigger room opposite the hotel call quality hotel. Turn off was the toilet.
Report this review
Sharifah S. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2015
Poor staff performace

Location
3.3
Upon reaching, the receptionist literally shouted for our IDs like we did anything to piss him off. Bed was hard and room was insanely small. I think this hotel is actually an overpriced 2 star hotel. Will not return.
Report this review
Nhung N. Groups Vietnam, October 9, 2015
It's good, clean and staff is nice

Clean, good and nice
7.7
Report this review
Hemanth K. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2015
Nothing to discribe. worst

Nothing to discribe. So horrible
3.7
Report this review
Victoria A. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2015
Good location

Good location, friendly staff, easy access
8.3
Cozy place to stay, food restaurants everywhere, friendly people
Report this review
1 - 10 of 122 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Balestier SingaporeHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Superior RoomHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Standard RoomHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Balestier Singapore - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04