or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Bencoolen

41 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Plus Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Hotel Entrance
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
4339 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (4339)
Sort by:
Peter A. Couples Netherlands, January 18, 2015
Great Accomodation!

Affordable, location and friendly staff.
7.7
Our stay was GREAT! Will surely come back!
Ak M. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 17, 2015
Crowded Hallway

Clean & Near to Sim Lim Square (good for gadget lovers)
6.3
It is great if you're here for a short stay and only in the hotel for a good night rest. The hallway is too crowded that you can clearly what is happening next door especially when they are too loud.
Handaya H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2015
overall its pleasant

near mrt station,near food market.
6
Murray K. Groups Australia, January 15, 2015
Fine if you're only looking for a place to sleep

location good, comfortable bed
6.3
Whilst the beds were clean and comfortable, the room was very basic (ie 1 pillow each and no face washers or bath mat). The room needs modernising ie new tv and desk/chair and bathroom in desperate need of revamping. The outside of hotel quite dingey looking and dusty. Inside reception, most staff are more interested in their personal phones than serving customers. Not even a simple hello when you walk past the desk. We also noticed the carpets and coffee tables in the reception area were very dirty and in need of a clean. For the amount of reception staff behind the desk, you'd think they'd have the reception area looking very inviting and clean... Overall, the hotel is in a good location. If you're looking for basic accommodation to use as a place to sleep, then it's fine.
Edmund D. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2015
staff service

location
3
the staff was not friendly and accomodating.
Safarin I. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2015
feedback

location, price and convenient
6
Above average
Yee Z. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Good location

Location staff wifi
6.7
Near to destination bugis. Easy to get cab. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast not included:(
Heng G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Fair

Clean, staff are nice and helpful, location is nice.
7.3
The door in the hotel room is not really soundproofing, hear everything on the corridors. Overall , it is clean room, nice location, and staff are nice and helpful.
Viny N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
street under construction..bad view

good location, good staff, easy check in check out
6.3
bath tub is dirty, bed is not comfortable, tv channel have no children channel , street is under construction so we can not access bencoolen street easily as our stay before. but the staff is so friendly, but housekeeping is careless, they don't know that we left our room key at the room. I think it too expensive than normal rate ...81 bencoolen must up grade their facility .
Jennifer D. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2014
Friendly Staffs

Friendly staffs with smiles upon our checking in & out. The rooms are clean though some edges got rust/dust.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Bencoolen SingaporeHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior PlusHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family room - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08