Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Bencoolen

41 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Plus Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Hotel Entrance
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 1412 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
Couples (1412)
Sort by:
Johan T. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2015
Value Hotel

The Location is so near too mrt
4.7
The Location is very Good because near Bras Basah MRT but the room is not too clean and specially bath room not clean enough i think.
Report this review
Chris M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2015
Never again

Room Cleaner has a big job and should get more money
3.7
The room size are ok. Not real clean . Could hear everything next door the walls must be made from paper. Juat a very loud place and will never stay there again in my life.. they should clean the glass at the front door and clean the floors and walls in the lifts.. really looked dirty ... rate -1
Report this review
Genevie U. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
poor wifi signal on our room which is at the 13F

location, location, location
7
so far it's good except for the strong cigarette smoke that permeates in our room and the very poor wifi signal, but the location is very good as we can really walk going to orchard, marina, esplanade and bugis.
Report this review
Lidya G. Couples Indonesia, August 9, 2015
Dirty

Location
4
Report this review
Subandrio S. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2015
The location is strategic, close to MRT Bras Basah

strategic, clean, friendly receptionists.
7.3
Report this review
Wee T. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2015
Good location

Good location, polite staffs but poor room facilities
6
Report this review
Bill B. Couples New Zealand, July 25, 2015
dirty. unserviced. horrible. noisy
2
Booked 2 nights but did not stay the second night. Lost the money we paid for the room. Would never stay there again or recommend to anyone. You could not pay me to stay their again. Your photo of the rooms is deceiving and wrong.
Report this review
Sudhir V. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2015
Good location and helpful staff but smelly rooms

Location price and staff
8
Overall since we just needed a bed at night we were ok and the location is very convenient and the staff were very helpful and courteous. Rooms are very very small and they smell bad. Very stale odor - probably the vents in the bathroom are not working efficiently or non existent and hence results in a damp smell.Room tarrif could be reduced a bit in consideration of this.
Report this review
Rudyanto T. Couples Indonesia, July 7, 2015
Good Value for the money

Location, helpful staffs, free wifi
6.3
The room smells with strange aroma which we were not used to. We have to open the doors for a while before we get used to the strange aroma.
Report this review
Maximino J. Couples Philippines, June 21, 2015
Not worth it

Nothing
2.7
Normal....no special thing
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Bencoolen SingaporeHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior PlusHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family room - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Bencoolen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01