My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Bencoolen

41 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Plus Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Hotel Entrance
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
Couples (1265)
Sort by:
Alfredo D. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
Great!

Clean, accessible, friendly staffs
8.3
We have a great time staying in this hotel. Shopping centers are walking distance as well as restaurants. There is a 24hr restaurant just across the street.MRT and bus stations are just 5 minutes walk. I will surely stay in this hotel whenever I am in Singapore. Highly recommended.
Chng G. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2014
Quite disappointing

Location, nearby food & transportation
5.7
Seems that this hotel is meant for 'short-time' hourly stays. Overheard a couple saying that they shouldn't stay for too long as it is often checked by the anti-vice police! Quite regretted that I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay with my overseas girlfriend here to visit me as she was constantly nervous about noises coming from outside the room. Luckily did not encounter any unpleasant checks although it affected our mood.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, June 16, 2014
Value For Money

Clean, value for money, good location
8
Chris D. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
Good

great location, friendly staff, good price
7.3
Overall the stay was good. The hotel is near an MRT station and a bus stop. It's also near a convenience store and a 24 hour cafeteria. The rooms were tidy but small. I had a feeling that the hotel was showing signs of age. The bathroom had hot water and toiletries available. Wi-fi was also available in the room we stayed in. Another MRT station was being built right in front of the hotel still the hotel still looked clean and the room we stayed in wasn't too noisy. The staff were very helpful in giving us directions to the various places we wanted to go. Of course the in-room Wi-fi also helped a lot. Since another MRT station is being built right in front of the hotel, that portion of Bencoolen street appears to be off limits for vehicular traffic. This means that the taxi you will take from the airport might not be able to drop you off at the lobby and you might be dropped off at the rear of the hotel. The same thing might happen to you if you decide to take a taxi back to the airport.
Bunika C. Couples Thailand, June 15, 2014
convinence

clean
7.3
on the way by mrt
Wiryawan S. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Easy to get transportation and Near Mosque

1. at central of city, 2. near Mosque and Halal restaurant, 3. easy to access public transportation
7.7
The hotel is only 100 meter from Bras Basah MRT station and Almost all bus traffic are passed Bencoolen street (Hotel Rendezvous bus stop). Just 30 meter from Hotel, there is a Mosque and Melayu restaurant (Halal food), those was important for me as moslem. The room was simple and comfortable. But, Bencoolen street is under construction now (MRT station project), so it was dusty and noisy at the day, in front of Hotel.
Larassati I. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Such a small room but cozy

Clean, near the MRT & Bust station, fast Wifi internet connection
6
Such a small room. But the hotel was clean and the best thing is this hotel is near the MRT and Bus station, kopitiam (so you don't have any problem to get a breakfast or dinner). The internet connection is strong.
Lorena V. Couples Philippines, May 15, 2014
accessible

cheap due to construction on going, accessible to any form of transportation, staff are friendly
8.3
great, its our second time to stay in this hotel. we keep coming back because of its location and soon a new mtr will cater the said location. a must recommended to a friend
Koh H. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2014
budget hotel for the price.

1. Good Hotel Staff 2. Central Location 3. Nearby MRT Station
6
Poor - sleepless night as contruction works on the new MRT Station for Bencoolen on going even at night!
Kwong T. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2014
No comment

Clean, free wifi , easy to access transpotation.
7.3
Ok,value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Bencoolen SingaporeHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior PlusHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family room - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02