Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Bencoolen

41 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 1414 reviews

2910 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
Couples (1414)
Sort by:
James M. Couples Australia, August 21, 2015
Construction Zone

Secure, Clean, Cheap
3.7
Unfortunately the street in front of the hotel is a subway station construction zone, this will make the hotel very convenient when the subway is finihed and after the hotel has been renovated
Report this review
Johan T. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2015
Value Hotel

The Location is so near too mrt
4.7
The Location is very Good because near Bras Basah MRT but the room is not too clean and specially bath room not clean enough i think.
Report this review
Chris M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2015
Never again

Room Cleaner has a big job and should get more money
3.7
The room size are ok. Not real clean . Could hear everything next door the walls must be made from paper. Juat a very loud place and will never stay there again in my life.. they should clean the glass at the front door and clean the floors and walls in the lifts.. really looked dirty ... rate -1
Report this review
Genevie U. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
poor wifi signal on our room which is at the 13F

location, location, location
7
so far it's good except for the strong cigarette smoke that permeates in our room and the very poor wifi signal, but the location is very good as we can really walk going to orchard, marina, esplanade and bugis.
Report this review
Lidya G. Couples Indonesia, August 9, 2015
Dirty

Location
4
Report this review
Subandrio S. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2015
The location is strategic, close to MRT Bras Basah

strategic, clean, friendly receptionists.
7.3
Report this review
Wee T. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2015
Good location

Good location, polite staffs but poor room facilities
6
Report this review
Abdul M. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2015
Not bad

Location.easy access.
4.7
Report this review
Bill B. Couples New Zealand, July 25, 2015
dirty. unserviced. horrible. noisy
2
Booked 2 nights but did not stay the second night. Lost the money we paid for the room. Would never stay there again or recommend to anyone. You could not pay me to stay their again. Your photo of the rooms is deceiving and wrong.
Report this review
Sudhir V. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2015
Good location and helpful staff but smelly rooms

Location price and staff
8
Overall since we just needed a bed at night we were ok and the location is very convenient and the staff were very helpful and courteous. Rooms are very very small and they smell bad. Very stale odor - probably the vents in the bathroom are not working efficiently or non existent and hence results in a damp smell.Room tarrif could be reduced a bit in consideration of this.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4553 reviews Next page
Hotel 81 Bencoolen SingaporeHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior PlusHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family room - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Hotel Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08