My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Bencoolen

41 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Plus Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Hotel Entrance
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
447 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
Families with young children (447)
Sort by:
Akhmad N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2014
Very simple hotel

Simple, fast and close to public transportation
6
Kishore V. Families with young children India, July 4, 2014
Budget hotel

Location, staff and Price
6.3
Stay was Comfortable.
Yew C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Unpleasant stay and unfriendly staffs
4
The rooms were not non-smoking as requested. One of the staffs was very unfriendly and rude when we asked if we could put our luggages at the lobby after we checked out the rooms. We will not stay at this hotel ever again.
Marcelina B. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2014
good stay, very comfortable

nice hotel, good location, friendly staff
8.7
we had a nice stay and very comfortable
Cristina U. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2014
Great location!

location, budget friendly, wi fi
8
I stayed in this hotel twice. The first time early this year with my mom and the second time was in June with my family (2 young boys). There is an on-going construction in front of the hotel. I was a bit apprehensive to get a room facing the construction site since I might not be able to sleep. Surprisingly, there is no work being done at night and my children and I had a good night's rest. Or maybe we were just too tired to bother with the noise. We stayed here for 3 nights. The first night our AC was not functioning properly. We were sweating in the middle of the night. When we came back the next day, the room smelled like cigar smoke and my son has asthma. We complained this misfortune to the manager and deeply apologized for the inconvenience. We were upgraded to a bigger room on the same floor instantly. I think the manager did a fine job of accommodating our needs and made sure that we had a pleasant stay in spite of the bad AC/ventilating system. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel since it is very near to Bras Basah station and is also surrounded with fast food /restaurant/coffee shop.
Sock K. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2014
Value for Money

Hygiene, Friendly Staff and Great location
8.3
My child and I found the service here very friendly and efficient. Our request were heard and attended to quickly. I managed to switch to another room for more comfort and improve the bathroom facilities within a fair waiting time. The hotel technicians made sure that the DVD player was fixed quickly so that I could settle my yound child and attend to other matters. I wish to thank the following staff who attended to us: Kelwe, Adrian, Nurul and Joey.
Thuy L. Families with young children Vietnam, May 26, 2014
That's OK

Near MRT, near Food Court, but the floor wasn't clean (a little wet)
5.7
Sheila M. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2014
One of the more affordable hotels for a group of 8

I think we booked this hotel because we were looking for affordability for a group of 8 people. We booked 2 family rooms. THe best thing about this hotel was it was near the Bras Basah MRT.
6
It was ok. The first time we got to SG, the airport Taxi took us to the wrong Hotel 81 at Rochar Street. We had a hard time looking for this hotel because Bencoolen road was blocked due to some kind of construction. But once we knew the correct location, it was fine after that. SG hotels are quite costly, but this hotel is relatively more affordable than the others. Book this hotel only if you are on a budget, otherwise, there are tons more nicer hotels.
Danai D. Families with young children Thailand, May 3, 2014
Great place Great person

Nice staff, Good Location, Value cost
8.3
Very convenience. Staffs are nice. Sure come back again.
Rene E. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2014
Recommended for Adventurers

Cold AC, friendly staff, easy access to all of Singapore's attraction
8
Sans the ongoing construction of the MRT line right in front of the Hotel, our stay was fine. The location of the hotel to major attractions, shops and local restaurants is its focal point. The place is safe and the staff where friendly and attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Bencoolen SingaporeHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior PlusHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family room - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07