or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Bencoolen

41 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior Plus Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family Room Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family room - Bathroom Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Hotel Entrance
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (572)
Sort by:
Ma A. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2014
accessibility

near mtr, near the 24 hour budget restaurant, and bus stop
8
we had a pleasant stay, the staff were friendly especially ADRIAN , who was very accommodating and approachable, thanks to him
Ishak B. Groups Indonesia, June 19, 2014
Good

near to MRT Station, good location, budget hotel
6.3
Good
Toby L. Groups Hong Kong, May 14, 2014
satisfactory

convenient, friendly staff
6.7
the location of the hotel is good which is close to the public transportation, but the room is small and old
Wee N. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
location

location
5
Duc C. Groups Vietnam, April 16, 2014
Perfect for the price

Cheap, clean and convenience
9
The hotel room is small but very clean and quiet, check-out is super fast, very close to bus stop and MRT, highly recommended
Dony D. Groups Indonesia, April 6, 2014
Good place but the ascess temporary close

Next shopping, easy food nd transportation
6
Value for money near central good ascess, transportation bus or mrt near but for temporary ascess road close
Wanlapa V. Groups Thailand, April 4, 2014
Very convenient

ืnear the shopping place , In the room be widely and clean , nere the exhibition place
6.3
June R. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2014
fair

the best three things are some staff are nice and few are not so, close to convenient store and some restaurants, easy access to bus stations.
6
it was ok because few staff are not that ok and friendly. Rooms are really small and the air conditioning was not working properly. There are times when you request something they won't bother to give it for the comfort of their guests.
Suchada C. Groups Thailand, March 24, 2014
Good value!

1. Staffs are helpful. I asked for early check-in and they allow it with useful tips and luggage holding. 2. Location is great. 3. Price-worthy.
8.3
Staffs are very helpful. The location maybe a bit sniff as now underground construction is in front of the hotel. Luckily we got the room on 14th floor which is the highest floor. So we did not hear much noise during the night. Nevertheless, it locates super near to underground station, bus stop, 7-11, 24-hours food center. China Town, Harbour Front, Marina Bay stations are just a few stations away from Bras Basah, the closest MRT station. That's good enough to make our trip great. My room is quite small but clean and comfortable. I was there with my friend. She used to stay at this hotel before and recommended this again this time. For those budget travelers who is looking for a hotel, not a hostel, this hotel is a good choice for you. (Don't ask for using staff toilet though, it was in very poor condition.)
Siti D. Groups Brunei Darussalam, March 19, 2014
simple and easy access

public transport, clean, affordable
7.7
Check in was fast. but the receptionist can get very busy. We asked for iron and only got it after our third call (almost an hour of waiting) It is very close to the met of Bras Basah (3mins walk) however the construction in front of the hotel make it difficult to access. Anyway, it was great stay. Will recommend friends to stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Bencoolen SingaporeHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Superior PlusHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family RoomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Family room - BathroomHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Bencoolen Singapore - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Bencoolen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08