or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Classic

12 Joo Chiat Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 427353 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Interior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Superior
Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Rachael L. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2015
Windowless stench

Complimentary bottled water
5
The hotel was noisy, stank of mould and windowless. I slept in my sleeping bag as I was informed by a taxi driver that the hotel charges by the hour. So noisy I hardly slept!
Xu Z. Solo travelers China, January 22, 2015
convenient location cozy room condition

convenient location, cozy room condition, value for money
7.3
convenient location, cozy room condition, value for money
Mohd R. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
Location was very convenient near to amenities

location only
8
Ok good
Annita A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2015
Value for money

It's value for money. The location is good, and the room is clean.
6.3
It was good, and I will definitely go back.
Teo E. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2015
much to be desired.

location, quiet and food nearby.
5.3
almost nil wifi and mobile phone connection despite request for attention. water leak in bathroom right into middle of sink. air con temperature not adjustable. only one female staff friendly and courteous, rest were unfriendly. room not cleaned despite posting notice for hours. overall, bad experience. last time i stay there. '
Shane L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Decent

close to mrt and reasonable price
6
It was alright, nothing great nothing bad. I was on a business trip and only had to stay for a night. They initially gave me a room that was unmade with all rubbish and shenanigans from the previous visitor. A simple call was able to rectify instantly. No hassle. Overall, it was a decent stay, I recommend this hotel to anyone who just needs a place to sleep on short trips.
Zulkifli M. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
A VERY SMALL BUDGET HOTEL

Location, location, location
4.7
ok ok only.. small and tight room.. too expensive for the amount paid !!
Reza B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2014
Decent hotel and value for money

Location, Accessible and Value for money
8.3
My relatives had no issues to report. The location is good for them to travel to the city. There are many buses to take. They can take a walk to the nearest and newly opened shopping malls. A lot of eating places nearby.
Kuo T. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2014
A

Service, location and tidiness
9.3
Pleasant and comfortable
Md K. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 17, 2014
Small hotel not suitable for children

close to muslim food
7.7
Very small room with no windows in the hotel. Glad i just stay there for 2 days. Food was all around so it add a bit bonus to the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Classic SingaporeHotel 81 Classic Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Classic Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Classic Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Classic Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Classic Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - InteriorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Classic Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Classic Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Classic Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Classic Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Classic, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06