or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Classic

12 Joo Chiat Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 427353 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Interior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Superior
Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
635 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (635)
Sort by:
Gerald E. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2015
Great area and an insight into suburban Singapore

Location and friendly staff
8.3
Overnight and convenient
Susien T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2015
old hotel poor staff performance
3.3
When I enter the main door there are sitting 2 staff and playing with their hand phone when I place my phone front of 1 of their face only he entertain me and do the check in. the room and terrible old and so dusty!!! It just like no 1 stay at the room for a year.
Khanh L. Business travelers United States of America, March 18, 2015
Very low quality hotel

Price
2.3
This hotel is not recomended for business or couple traveler.
Rosnah I. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2015
Family stay

Location, location and location.
4.7
The room was very small and I need some upgrading. There is no shower curtain and the whole bathroom will be wait when you showered. I would prefer that they don't have bathtub and make a proper cover standing shower space. It probably more pratical then having the bathtub.
Eugin P. Couples New Zealand, March 6, 2015
review of Classic 81

good location - near MRT station, close to shopping Malls & restaurants, helpful staff
6
hotel has a musty smell in the corridor & room probably due to poor ventilation. no extractor fan in bath room. did not realise room had no window. Apart from the above staff are friendly and helpful. clean linen. no bedbug problem. room cleaned everyday. Generally it was a pleasant stay.
Tham Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2015
budget hotel

good location, easy access to food
5
the air condition seems to have problem, could not adjust the temperature and it seems to be on all the time and cannot even be switch off. the water heater does not function well
Jon H. Families with young children United States of America, March 6, 2015
Adequate for our needs

Close to mrt, clean room
8.3
Hotel was fine, nothing too amazing though. Very easy to get to from Paya Lebar mrt station. Room was small, but relatively inexpensive. Overall I'd say it's an average budget hotel.
Arry F. Families with young children Singapore, February 25, 2015
A Junction Hotel

Full of Food Outlets, Standard Family Hotel, Great Customer Service
7.3
A very friendly environment from the staff. Good location to shopping amenities and 24 hours food outlets nearby. Aircondition was cold enough, the only negative comment are the floor was full of ants. Could have better cleanliness standard. Clean and comfy beds. Bathroom very clean,with warm hot shower in bathtub.
Anh N. Couples Vietnam, February 21, 2015
It is ok for backpackers

Location, clean, staff
5
Not very pleasant because the room was too cold even though we put air conditioner in 30oC. Too noisy from other room also!
Gladys H. Groups Indonesia, February 10, 2015
nice budget hotel

location, clean room, free wi-fi
6.7
I just stayed 1 night only for transit but overall I statisfied with the clean room and speed wi-fi. The location was also near with MRT Paya Lebar, only around 5-7 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Classic SingaporeHotel 81 Classic Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Classic Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Classic Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Classic Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Classic Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - InteriorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Classic Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Classic Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Classic Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Classic Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Classic, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08