or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Classic

12 Joo Chiat Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 427353 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Interior Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Superior
Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Stefanie S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2014
The best room ever in singapore for a budget price

big room,clean and good food around
8.7
wonderful stay very quiet n peaceful. rooms are clean everyday. easy access to city, good food around. easy to get taxi.. and big room
Othmaliana M. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 12, 2014
Near to shopping area

clean, shopping area, friendly to get taxi
8
Chona F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 5, 2014
budgey stay

clean, good wifi, near everything
7
I always stay here on a short trip when I am alone. it is convenient to everything. food, supermarket, transportation.
Sharon K. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2014
not worth the money

location as is near my home
4.7
Booked a superior room n requested non smoking. Also asked for a room that aircon can be adjusted as i stayed prev the room is so cold and was told it cant be adjusted. Was given a 2nd lvl,the alley was full of smoke smell. The room was not affected however after a while i smell alot of smoke in my room. My partner went out and told me someone was smoking in the room and so i called the recep. I was told someone will come up and attend to me.i waited ,no one came and i smell fragrance spray that is so overwhelming. I was having running nose and smelling such chemical fragrance is really a torture! I called the recep again and another person attended to me. I told her by spraying fragrance is not helping the root of the problem. That not what i requested. I was told she did tell the customers not to smoke but hotel81 is well known for not enforcing strict rules on indoor smoking.. Our room was changed but only room left was aircon cant be adjusted..i hv no other choice but accept it. I booked here last minute as nearby was full.. Paying a little extra for a better sleeping environment is more worthwhile! I do not want to sleep in a 2nd hand smoke environment. I wonder why the mgmt did not enforce strict rules to ask customers to comply as smoking indoor will get fine.. Disappointed with the stay! If location is something u looking for at here,then u hv to compromise the smoke smell..
Jayma J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 7, 2014
Short stay

Comfort, cheap & acessible
7.7
Chun L. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2014
Shady part of town with horrid staff

Food outside.
2.7
Room was disgusting n small. Toilet no shower curtain splashing until whole toilet flooded. Floor looks disgusting. In shady part of Singapore wz Lotsa bars n K rooms that houses a lot of foreign service provider
William U. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2014
Stopover

Location,close to met, close to coffee and food
7
Mohd S. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Just abit cramp

Location surrounded by good food stalls near shopping malls n public transport to any parts locally
7
Nice no problems gng out at nite to find food or entertaiment
Nee S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Just normal

Location
5
Room small n not cheap also
Mohamed S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2014
NEED BETTER FACILITIES

1) LOCATION NEAR TO FOOD MARKET AND SHOPPING 2) TRANQUIL LOCATION 3) EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION
5.3
The location is good. Hotel is near to shopping complexes such as Joo Chiat Complex, Tanjung Katong Complex and public transportation is easily accessible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Classic SingaporeHotel 81 Classic Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Classic Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Classic Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Classic Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Classic Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - InteriorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Classic Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Classic Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Classic Singapore - BathroomHotel 81 Classic Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Classic Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Classic Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Classic, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08