My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Cosy

8 Jiak Chuan Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089263 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior - Bathroom Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Lucilla D. Groups Indonesia, July 05, 2014
Hotel 81 Cosy

fast wifi, fast room service, clean room
7
the hotel was comfortable and the room waas clean. But the corridor smells like cigarettes and also there's no breakfast, but the staff forbid us to bring food from outside. also I book for 6 rooms and some of the rooms were too small.
Stephanie M. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2014
Good location for the money

Location, easy access to MRT, in chinatown
7.7
This room worked for our basic needs of a bed and bathroom. It wasn't super clean- mold in the bathroom, hair on the floor, and was definitely outdated, but for the price, it was what we expected. The staff definitely made up for the lacking areas. They were very friendly and attentive.
Glenda M. Business travelers Philippines, May 29, 2014
not so good

small and dirty room
3
room are dirty. u can see dust everywhere. paint are slowly fall. not too good hotel.
Leong C. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2014
very poor upkeep of a budget hotel.not recommended

location is considerably good. 10mins walk to outram park mrt. shopping in singapore can be cheap depending on yr search. we found abc bargain chain store cheapest. shopping in bugis is great too!
3
extremely lousy. of the many budget hotel we stayed throughout, this is the worst. we previously stayed in hotel 81 and we appreciate the room space and stay much. however we were so disappointed with hotel 81 cosy. we book 2 rooms with 14sqft in size but 1 of the room given was so much smaller. even budget hotel rooms in hong kong is larger. mind u, there is no space for luggage. the door to the toilet cannot be opened in full, it has to be folded before u could enter and upon entering that's the only 3ft x 3ft standing space u have. the shower is next to your sink and you could even sit on the toilet bowl while washing yr hand in the sink, thats how compact it is. i have been to japan's budget hotel that has bigger toilet than this. toilet wall are extremely dirty, if you are fans of germs, black stains that may have been there for ages, this is yr place. bed sheet are not clean with hairs still visible on the bed. the small dressing table and tv set is clearly seen not being cleaned for some time now as the dust thickens and ants happily moving about. and to add to our frustation, we even ensure we put up the 'makeup room' sign outside before we left hotel for shopping. upon returning, to our dismay, they did not cleaned our room. we were too tired that day so we forcefully sleep on the dirty sheet again. btw they are pretty strict if you are bringing guest. i hope hotel 81 chain could look into this as it is very disturbing to find some of your chain has better room than this.
Aninda P. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Fun!

Friendly staff Cozy room with free wi,fi Easy access to public transportation
6.7
Happy and comfortable because the hotel stuff are very nice and helpfully.
Fonny C. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2014
Budget Hotel close to Singapore General Hospital

Clean, quiet, near to hospital
6.3
Clean and nice hotel.
George C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2014
Prime Location Hotel for Budget Conscience People

Location Location Location!
8
Short stay booked for my friend. Hotel is short distance from Chinatown and centrally located. For the price I paid, it is value for money.
Khai C. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
hote just beside the pub

cheap, strategic location and friendly staff
7.7
amzing
Khai C. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2014
the hotel is just beside the pub

cheap, friendly staff and strategic location
7.7
amazing
Prabu S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2014
good, beautiful, fun but expensive

Good l I cation, close to restaurants, close to mrt
6
The hotel is not like what u see in the pictures.. its old and not clean. But the location is good..in China town.. 5 minutes walk to china town mrt station..10 minutes walk to outram park mrt station mrt. Close to the restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Cosy SingaporeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior - BathroomHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3B04