or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Cosy

8 Jiak Chuan Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089263 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior - Bathroom Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Couples July 23, 2014
Hotel 81 Cosy Review

The room was wide enough to put luggages, got bathtub & hot water in the bathroom, one of the staff-the one with glasses, was friendly & very helpful. :)
5.3
It was okay, actually. The location was a bit secluded, so it's quite hard to find, even a taxi driver almost refused to take us to this hotel. There were a lot of bars nearby. It might be quite hard to find food, you need to walk quite a distance to find hawkers' food shops. Not all staffs here were friendly imvho. The wifi signal was weak, but probably it's just my room. Found a thick dust on the dvd player in my room. The room wasn't that clean, but it's acceptable for the range of price i paid. One of the biggest downsides was the position of the air-con, they place it just opposite your bed, so it'd spray(?) directly at you & it's not good, you can develop bell's passy disease if you keep sleeping with the air-con spraying at you like that. And i think the bathroom was lack of hangers to hang your clothes when you shower.
Janejira W. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2014
Good staff

Good staff, near mrt, near chinatown
7
friendly staff, you can walk to mrt chinatown or outram park this place is in a center of that. room no window but it's ok
Shan C. Business travelers China, July 15, 2014
good location nice staff

staff, location, close to foodcourt
8
good location and nice staff. the size of the room is fine, no window. i prefer the room with window
Lucilla D. Groups Indonesia, July 5, 2014
Hotel 81 Cosy

fast wifi, fast room service, clean room
7
the hotel was comfortable and the room waas clean. But the corridor smells like cigarettes and also there's no breakfast, but the staff forbid us to bring food from outside. also I book for 6 rooms and some of the rooms were too small.
Stephanie M. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2014
Good location for the money

Location, easy access to MRT, in chinatown
7.7
This room worked for our basic needs of a bed and bathroom. It wasn't super clean- mold in the bathroom, hair on the floor, and was definitely outdated, but for the price, it was what we expected. The staff definitely made up for the lacking areas. They were very friendly and attentive.
Glenda M. Business travelers Philippines, May 29, 2014
not so good

small and dirty room
3
room are dirty. u can see dust everywhere. paint are slowly fall. not too good hotel.
Leong C. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2014
very poor upkeep of a budget hotel.not recommended

location is considerably good. 10mins walk to outram park mrt. shopping in singapore can be cheap depending on yr search. we found abc bargain chain store cheapest. shopping in bugis is great too!
3
extremely lousy. of the many budget hotel we stayed throughout, this is the worst. we previously stayed in hotel 81 and we appreciate the room space and stay much. however we were so disappointed with hotel 81 cosy. we book 2 rooms with 14sqft in size but 1 of the room given was so much smaller. even budget hotel rooms in hong kong is larger. mind u, there is no space for luggage. the door to the toilet cannot be opened in full, it has to be folded before u could enter and upon entering that's the only 3ft x 3ft standing space u have. the shower is next to your sink and you could even sit on the toilet bowl while washing yr hand in the sink, thats how compact it is. i have been to japan's budget hotel that has bigger toilet than this. toilet wall are extremely dirty, if you are fans of germs, black stains that may have been there for ages, this is yr place. bed sheet are not clean with hairs still visible on the bed. the small dressing table and tv set is clearly seen not being cleaned for some time now as the dust thickens and ants happily moving about. and to add to our frustation, we even ensure we put up the 'makeup room' sign outside before we left hotel for shopping. upon returning, to our dismay, they did not cleaned our room. we were too tired that day so we forcefully sleep on the dirty sheet again. btw they are pretty strict if you are bringing guest. i hope hotel 81 chain could look into this as it is very disturbing to find some of your chain has better room than this.
Aninda P. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Fun!

Friendly staff Cozy room with free wi,fi Easy access to public transportation
6.7
Happy and comfortable because the hotel stuff are very nice and helpfully.
Fonny C. Couples Indonesia, April 27, 2014
Budget Hotel close to Singapore General Hospital

Clean, quiet, near to hospital
6.3
Clean and nice hotel.
George C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2014
Prime Location Hotel for Budget Conscience People

Location Location Location!
8
Short stay booked for my friend. Hotel is short distance from Chinatown and centrally located. For the price I paid, it is value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Cosy SingaporeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior - BathroomHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3B01