Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Cosy

8 Jiak Chuan Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089263 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior - Bathroom Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Exterior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Reception Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Kanokwan R. Couples Thailand, August 26, 2014
The room a bit old and too small

The shower was really good
5.7
Caleb C. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2014
Budget Hotel

Clean Room, Peaceful environment and near city
7
It was nice.
Yukihiro S. Couples Japan, July 28, 2014
Good Location for night life

Good location, close to transport and night life
5.3
It is ok if you save money but cannot save a lot in Singapore. Mid of night life area and noisy at night. Room size is Ok but not comfortable.
Siaw W. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Friendly Staff

Friendly Staff, Clean Room & Good Location
6.7
Good location in Chinatown, friendly staff, small room but clean. Just feel uncomfortable because the toilet door is facing the bed. The hotel location is the middle of Chinatown MRT & Outram park MRT.
Oh E. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2014
general review

location, F&B, lower-priced
5.7
1) TV channels are so limited = channel 8, U channel and that's all ! 2) There is no mini fridge to keep drinks cold 3) Some rooms have no windows, so its not ideal for staying for more than 2 days.
Couples July 23, 2014
Hotel 81 Cosy Review

The room was wide enough to put luggages, got bathtub & hot water in the bathroom, one of the staff-the one with glasses, was friendly & very helpful. :)
5.3
It was okay, actually. The location was a bit secluded, so it's quite hard to find, even a taxi driver almost refused to take us to this hotel. There were a lot of bars nearby. It might be quite hard to find food, you need to walk quite a distance to find hawkers' food shops. Not all staffs here were friendly imvho. The wifi signal was weak, but probably it's just my room. Found a thick dust on the dvd player in my room. The room wasn't that clean, but it's acceptable for the range of price i paid. One of the biggest downsides was the position of the air-con, they place it just opposite your bed, so it'd spray(?) directly at you & it's not good, you can develop bell's passy disease if you keep sleeping with the air-con spraying at you like that. And i think the bathroom was lack of hangers to hang your clothes when you shower.
Janejira W. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2014
Good staff

Good staff, near mrt, near chinatown
7
friendly staff, you can walk to mrt chinatown or outram park this place is in a center of that. room no window but it's ok
Shan C. Business travelers China, July 15, 2014
good location nice staff

staff, location, close to foodcourt
8
good location and nice staff. the size of the room is fine, no window. i prefer the room with window
Lucilla D. Groups Indonesia, July 5, 2014
Hotel 81 Cosy

fast wifi, fast room service, clean room
7
the hotel was comfortable and the room waas clean. But the corridor smells like cigarettes and also there's no breakfast, but the staff forbid us to bring food from outside. also I book for 6 rooms and some of the rooms were too small.
Stephanie M. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2014
Good location for the money

Location, easy access to MRT, in chinatown
7.7
This room worked for our basic needs of a bed and bathroom. It wasn't super clean- mold in the bathroom, hair on the floor, and was definitely outdated, but for the price, it was what we expected. The staff definitely made up for the lacking areas. They were very friendly and attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Cosy SingaporeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior - BathroomHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3C08