Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Cosy

8 Jiak Chuan Road, Chinatown, Singapore 089263

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 29 reviews

300 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
Families with older children (29)
Sort by:
Eric W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
EXPERIENCE WITH HOTEL 81 COSY

CLEANILESS, CONFORTABLE & REASONABLE PRICE
8
COMFORTABLE
Cindy L. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2015
Cosy, Comfortable, Peaceful

Small, cosy hotel located 5-10mins walk away from Outram Park MRT. Restaurants, coffee shops, convenience stores and bars in the vicinity. Surroundings are peaceful and quiet.
8.3
The hotel staffs were polite and nice. They offered my wheelchair-bound father a room at the first level to allow for convenience and ease of getting in our room. However, the room is rather small with little walking space. Nevertheless, this hotel is perfect for travellers looking for a clean, simple, cosy and convenient hotel at a budget friendly price.
Do Q. Families with older children Vietnam, March 29, 2015
Good

the staff's very honest. Easy to find. Near the MRT
7.3
Thuy H. Families with older children Vietnam, March 6, 2015
reasonable for the price

location, food closed by, cheap
5.3
The bathroom was dirty and stink all the time. I found cockroach the first night we stayed there. If your budget is not so little I would recommend another one.
Young M. Families with older children South Korea, February 7, 2015
Good location near cheap restaurants

good location to reach chinatown
6.3
Budget hotel but very nosiy due to some bars was open until late night
Nuchwadee D. Families with older children Thailand, January 31, 2015
Nice staff

staff location food
8.7
Nice place but its far from subway (by walk)
Leong C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 27, 2014
very poor upkeep of a budget hotel.not recommended

location is considerably good. 10mins walk to outram park mrt. shopping in singapore can be cheap depending on yr search. we found abc bargain chain store cheapest. shopping in bugis is great too!
3
extremely lousy. of the many budget hotel we stayed throughout, this is the worst. we previously stayed in hotel 81 and we appreciate the room space and stay much. however we were so disappointed with hotel 81 cosy. we book 2 rooms with 14sqft in size but 1 of the room given was so much smaller. even budget hotel rooms in hong kong is larger. mind u, there is no space for luggage. the door to the toilet cannot be opened in full, it has to be folded before u could enter and upon entering that's the only 3ft x 3ft standing space u have. the shower is next to your sink and you could even sit on the toilet bowl while washing yr hand in the sink, thats how compact it is. i have been to japan's budget hotel that has bigger toilet than this. toilet wall are extremely dirty, if you are fans of germs, black stains that may have been there for ages, this is yr place. bed sheet are not clean with hairs still visible on the bed. the small dressing table and tv set is clearly seen not being cleaned for some time now as the dust thickens and ants happily moving about. and to add to our frustation, we even ensure we put up the 'makeup room' sign outside before we left hotel for shopping. upon returning, to our dismay, they did not cleaned our room. we were too tired that day so we forcefully sleep on the dirty sheet again. btw they are pretty strict if you are bringing guest. i hope hotel 81 chain could look into this as it is very disturbing to find some of your chain has better room than this.
Maree O. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Poor
2
Unfriendly staffs
Jessica M. Families with older children Indonesia, June 4, 2013
Quite decent

Clean, many food around, nice staff
6.3
Overall the room are quite nice and clean. The staff are nice. Quite a lot of coffeeshop, food stall, and restaurants nearby. There's free wifi too. But it is actually a nightlife hotel, and there are clubs beside it. If you are bothered by clubbing music at night (although not so loud) and couples going in-and-out, don't stay here.
Wai W. Families with older children United States of America, March 28, 2013
Everything is fine, except the cigrette smell

location, location, location
6
Location is great, I will consider to stay in this hotel next time if I can't find another similar to this one.
1 - 10 of 447 reviews Next page
Hotel 81 Cosy SingaporeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Cosy Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior - BathroomHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ExteriorHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Deluxe - BathroomHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Cosy Singapore - Superior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05