or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Dickson

No 3 Dickson Road, Little India, Singapore 209530 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior Twin Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby
Area: Little India
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
4460 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (4460)
Sort by:
Alagaraja R. Business travelers India, June 8, 2014
Good. If you are looking for Economy Hotel

Location and Price.
6.3
Vijayakumar N. Groups India, June 8, 2014
Not interesting

I reached the hotel in the Morning around 9.00AM. I requested them to provide the rooms early since i was with my Kids and Parents. Intially denied and later they provied the Rooms by 11.00 AM itself
3.7
The front office is not co-operative. The Rooms got no windows and toilets are not having provisions to use water for washing. Since most of the guests belong to Asia and India, it is better, if they add water provisions in addition to tissue papers. When i asked for Taxi booking to Air port even the previous day of my departure, they told that they can book only 2 hours before with no assurance. How can i take a risk before 2 hours?? Otherwise they asked me to book on my own. This is not the support we are looking for. When we asked for weighing machines to weigh the luggages, they said no, as all their weighing machines were spoiled. Since almost all their guests are air travellers, they should have provided a weighing facility. I will not prefer this hotel and even do not suggest to anybody.
Kime M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Budget and Valuable

Staff very attentive and helpful, Location was very near to Bugis MRT station, Clean
7.3
The location indeed might be worrying for the first timer like me, as there is contruction in progress now and make it a little bit difficult to be located although i have a google map on hand to walk from Bugis station. I would suggest the first time traveller to use taxi. And then u can get more info from the hotel staff to walk to the Bugis station. Once u know the way is easy and near. approximately 10 mins. If u are still going to walk, walk towards fu lou shou complex..walk straight to the end at the junction of bencoolen street turnright, u saw Hotel 81 Rochor on your right, walk further down and u saw indian mamak store and chinese restaurant, turn left and u will see hotel 81 Dickson. The room sound proofing was poor. If u are a light sleeper u might not like it. And quite convenient as there is eating hawker stall just few steps away. The room was really clean and equip with basic amenities. Is a budget hotel, so if u go in with the thinking of a budget hotel in Singapore, i guess you will feel satisfied. Overall i guess i have a pleasant stay despite that i get disturb by the sound from neighbour room due to the sound proof system.
Gracielle B. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2014
near mrt jelan besar stop (blueline) when complete

sleeping, affordable for families, cleanliness
5.3
pleasant although far from mrt (bugis station) and bus stop for now. but when the downtown line of the mrt is complete, this place is ideal for families to stay. near shops and foodcenters
Jun J. Families with older children China, June 4, 2014
Kind staff, good price, near to the metro.

Staff, staff, staff
8.3
It's about 15 mins walk to the metro, in the between LittleIndia and Bugis Station, the staffs there are very kind and willing to help with every problem.
Ratih A. Groups Indonesia, June 4, 2014
Good

Price, near to get transportation, quick check in
4.7
The room quite dusty, on the mirror, desk, telephone and floor. My friend who have allergic got sneezing all the times.
Rumondang S. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2014
The staff is liked zombies.....or robots

Close to public restaurant, malls, other social activities, centrally located
5.3
Except for ....one idiotic front desk staff, the room ok....clean but more pleasant at hotel 81 Bencoolen
Dina I. Couples Indonesia, June 4, 2014
Nice hotel

Cleanliness, check in & check out fast, helpfull staffs
6
The housekeeping was unlock door my parents room after make up room.
Nitirat T. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2014
Friendly staff, near shopping area

staff performance, near shopping area, close to local returant
4.7
We have booked standard room but the room is very small then we move to Deluxe room. The Deluxe room is bigger and big bathroom.
Daniel D. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2014
nice n clean place, but small room

clean, near to MRT station, affordable price
6.7
we booked thru agoda

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Dickson SingaporeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Dickson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07