Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Dickson

No 3 Dickson Road, Little India, Singapore 209530

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
5174 reviews

3595 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (5174)
Sort by:
Wern P. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Good, Easy travel, Convinient

Clean, Good location, Reasonable price
6.3
The stay was pleasant and nice. The rooms are usually clean and regularly cleaned which is good for hygiene. Unfortunately, the bathroom needs better maintenance as the basin tends to clog up. The hotel is located in a good area and eateries are within walking distance and so is the MRT. The staff are not so friendly though and can be improved.
Report this review
Benny B. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2013
Budget Hotel

value money, clean, friendly staff
5.7
The location for this hotel between little india and Bugis MRT. You must walking like 10-15 minutes from this hotel. For me it's a bit not comfortable if u walk with your luggage from airport to hotel. But so far this hotel good for your budget. If u looking hotel with near mrt, not really recommended. Advise if you just stay for 3 days, I recommend you to using tourist pass card for walking around in singapore. Free for mrt,lrt, and Bus.. just $30 and if u redeem after u finish 3 days, u can get $10 back..you can get this card at changi mrt station.
Report this review
Noel M. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2013
Comfortable and cost effective

Good location, clean, helpful english speaking staff
8
A very good location for a short stopover in singapore. Room was adequate size for a couple of nights and was clean. Staff helpful and English speaking.
Report this review
Nagashree C. Families with young children India, July 12, 2013
Nice stay. clost to indian restaurants.

close to indian restauarant,city and business center
7.3
close to indian restauarant,city and business center
Report this review
Frank J. Couples India, July 12, 2013
very good stay, nice environment, easy access.

clean, friendly approach, accommodative
9.3
By and large Good, easy to move around, cleanliness was superb, no external disturbances
Report this review
Shida D. Business travelers Singapore, July 10, 2013
Hotel 81 Dickson

Good service good location good price
3.7
Report this review
Simone P. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
Great location, great staff and wifi in rooms

Location, price and internet
7.7
simple and lovely, lovely staff, very clean, safe and welcomed and with wifi in the rooms too
Report this review
Nicholas F. Business travelers Australia, July 9, 2013
functional budget hotel

Staff were good. relatively clean. just OK
5.3
I could complain about the standard and the fact that there were no windows but realistically I think this is the best in the price range in Singapore. I have see the other offerings in the price bracket and I would rather stay in jail. This hotel is good enough for a night or two max. Singapore is getting more expensive. I advise you make more money and stay upmarket!!
Report this review
Rasika F. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, July 8, 2013
stay was good, but the rates are bit high

Clenliness, Easy access, most of the staff were freindly
7.3
first two days we had problems with Wifi facility, connection was not stable. so we went to the lobby to take a skype call to home. unfortunatly they dont have speakers/ head sets.Standard room does not have a window. After all, house keeping was superb. room was very clean.
Report this review
Elvi R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
affordable large room for family with children

cleanliness, fast check in/out, location
7
The room is clean, comfortable to accomodate 2 adults and 2 children under 8. Location is close to shopping centres, food places, street shopping. Around hotel is very busy. During our stay, neighbours in other rooms were very noisy. Check in and check out is very fast.
Report this review
Previous page 1121 - 1130 of 3595 reviews Next page
Hotel 81 Dickson SingaporeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little India MRT StationHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Mustafa CentreHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - MerlionHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06