or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Dickson

No 3 Dickson Road, Little India, Singapore 209530 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior Twin Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby
Area: Little India
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
4649 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (4649)
Sort by:
Renee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2014
Value for money, good for short business trip

Cleaniness, value for money, spacious
8.7
Overall is good, however its not very conveninet for public transport
Sian G. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2014
Excellent location, good price, loud noisy staff

Location, Location and Price
6
We stayed one night in transit from Malaysia to Indonesia. The hotel is perfect if you are arriving or leaving by bus to Melaka, Malaysia as it is literally 800m away from Queen St bus terminal which is also right next to Bugis MRT Station. Really fast easy and cheap to catch a MRT to and from the airport ($2.30 ea for memory) and it has one change at Tanah Mereah where you dont change platforms just trains - simply step out and catch the next one to/from Changi there. The Hotel was reasonably clean (filthy mirrors and lots of them in the rooms!) but pity if you arrive late as the staff working from 5/6am are very very loud and noisy so no way you can sleep! - I phoned reception twice and each time they stopped but they started again. The beds are also vinyl so you dont sleep very well on them as they sweat even with the air con on. You do get what you pay for though so all in all cant say too much but would rather pay an extra $10 and get some sleep on a more comfy bed. Really really close to Little India and the Muslim quarter which was fabulous to eat at and cheap.
Agnes S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 28, 2014
Enjoyable and stress free

Affordable, great location, clean
8.3
It was expected for the price and the reviews that were written for this Hotel. Also, it was fairly quiet.
Jeniffer D. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2014
Not so bad

Housekeeping, location and friendly staff
6
Was good. Stayed for four days and kudos to the housekeepers. Even though we did not ask them to clean our room, they still did it anyway :) It was nice to see that our bed was nicely done after staying outside for hours. Although we saw a cockroach the first time we got into the bathroom, but no biggie. Hotel is located near Little India, so obviously, Indians are everywhere. 24-hour fast food restaurant is just a few steps away. Has Thai restaurant nearby and we suggest to try their food as well. :)
Desmon G. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
easy access to client place

clean, easy to access to meet my client
6
The stay was fine, it is reasonable price and easy access from the air port. Will come again if need to meet this client.
Roger S. Couples Australia, February 26, 2014
Very Good

Clean rooms, fairly close to MRT, plenty of food and shopping nearby.
7.3
I have used this hotel several times, sometimes for only one night! This was my first long stay and found the staff friendly, rooms clean and maintained daily! There is no restaurant, but plenty of nearby food outlets, shopping centres, where you can get Asian or Western breakfasts. Also it is situated in Little India, so plenty of dining opportunities and colourful markets. I will certainly use the hotel again and recommend it to others.
Chanchanit K. Groups Thailand, February 24, 2014
It's small but it's nice

Wife, Hair-dryer, Fast Check in and out
7.7
It was good. Wifi is good. Not too far from the MRT. Nice receptionists and services. Pubic bathroom on the first floor was a bit too small.
Hwei H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
budget hotel for short stay

location , service , and price
6
The location is good with MRT station and convenient store nearby, but the room is too noisy and the wifi is super slow. Will never stay in this place anymore as the local told me that this is a famous "炮房"
Theresse E. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2014
Budget hotel, near shopping area and train station

Good value for money
6.7
Comfortable, no windows but still ok, near shopping area like mustafa and bugis
Janice U. Business travelers Philippines, February 22, 2014
nice location

location, service, cleanliness
8
the stay is great. the staff are attentive and speak english well. the people are helpful. location is ok though the streets seemed to be very busy but its near mrt (little india). bus station and taxi are near. food establishment around the corner and hawker station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Dickson SingaporeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Dickson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02