or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Dickson

No 3 Dickson Road, Little India, Singapore 209530 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior Twin Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby
Area: Little India
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
4575 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (4575)
Sort by:
Rizki P. Groups Indonesia, September 24, 2013
Its cheaper if you buy from agoda

Nice receptionist, faster serve, very clean
9
Its very recommended if you want a cheaper place to stay. It almost like a 3star hotel. I also a backpacker who travel alot than have to compare each hotel to stay in.
Rodney T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
this hotel is clean and the staffs are friendly.

close to local restaurants, shopping mall and Bugis street
6.7
overall I was having a pleasant stay at this hotel
Pirawan G. Business travelers Thailand, September 24, 2013
Good Value for money

Clean, small, & friendly staff
8
Staff were every helpful & friendly. Liked it.
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
A functional room

Good location
5.7
The room was tiny with no fridge or useable storage space. No windows, so somewhat stark. It was clean and functional, though.
Rully H. Groups Indonesia, September 23, 2013
good value for money

not so bad hotel, a lot of restaurant
6
Room is clean, all facilities/equipment are functioning as expected, reception staffs are quick in providing service. Overall a good value for money hotel
Jonathan H. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2013
Worst hotel I have stayed at

Can't even come up with 1
4.7
The first thing to note when walking in is that it seems to be a decent hotel with a nice clean lobby. The staff was pretty friendly so things looked good. What I did notice was that the weekend we went it was the same weekend as the F1 racing series so it seemed like there were a lot of people (and also inflated prices). We went up to our room and everything changed from there. The room was super small, but nothing that I didn't expect. What we did notice was that there were a lot of stains on the wall underneath the TV that we suspected was mold. The drywall around the AC unit was all messed up and the grates on the AC unit were all rusted. The room just looked dirty and run down. The bathroom was quite the sight to see with the shower right next to the toilet and sink. This seems like a pretty common thing in Singapore, but I wouldn't have expected it. The bed was rock hard and the pillows were super hard as well. I didn't bother asking for another room as we assumed all rooms were booked due to the F1 event. Still, this wasn't so bad that we couldn't put up with it for the night but we expected more for the price. Also, the wifi was probably the best thing there and it wasn't super fast (but at least it worked). The cleaning service was pretty atrocious the longer we stayed. We would often get sheets with black stains on them or pillow cases that just didn't seem super clean. Also, they didn't bother to clean the cups everyday. These just seem to be simple things that could easily be fixed. It seems like the hotel is just trying to cut corners on everything to save money. Also, the room walls are SUPER thin... you can hear just about everything and anything. I would not recommend this place to anyone. This seemed worse than any hostel (not hotel) that I have stayed at and I was really appalled at why and how this place could even be considered good. Definitely not worth the money or any money at all.
Paresh P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
F1 rip off prices

Central location, Free wifi, TV
4.7
I was there during F1 weekend and ended up paying almost 3 times the normal rate this hotel would charge. It is a cheap budget hotel. The mattress is made of latex, I'm sure you can guess what kind of activities mainly go on at this hotel. Doubt I will stay at this hotel again.
Poon K. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Relaxing

Clean, fast check in, close to eating shops
7.7
They should improve window to sound proof. Noisy people on the road can be nuisance.
Yap C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
:)

Clean!
7.3
Yen P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2013
As usual fast check-in.

City centre, good rates and good service
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Dickson SingaporeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Dickson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08