Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Dickson

No 3 Dickson Road, Little India, Singapore 209530

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
5174 reviews

3595 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (5174)
Sort by:
Muhammad B. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Awesome Hotel

Clean, good service and quiet
6.7
It was a wonderful stay at this hotel. Nice & clean yet cheap hotel.
Report this review
Meliantha E. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 26, 2014
Nice, Comfort

Clean hotel, budget hotel, and comfort
7
Well, i like this hotel because, it was a clean hotel. and for the room is a nice room, nice bath room. And theres one thing i don't like with the staff. When i ask him, about the best way that i can use to go the nearest MRT station, the guy said, i can go to bla bla bla, then the other guy said : you can go with bus. and he doesnt show me wheres the bus stop. ok dude, you should tell your guest THE BEST WAY THEY CAN TAKE FOR THEY JOURNEY.
Report this review
Francois S. Couples Canada, April 25, 2014
Great budget hotel

WiFi, cleanliness, staff
9.3
We stayed 2 nights in Little India and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean, great room service, great Wifi. Comfy beds but the plastic over the mattress makes it very slippery. Nice staff, great location. Can be noisy in the corridor.
Report this review
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2014
Just a budget hotel, relatively cheap for Singapor

Affordable, decent location in Little India, clean
3.7
Not much to say about this place, it was pretty average, just a cheaper place to sleep than most of the other overpriced Singapore hotels. It was about halfway between Bugis and Little India MTR stations so not really convenient to either but the walk wasn't so bad. The last night I got back to the room and the aircon was malfunctioning but seemed to come back on it's own, however when I woke up the next morning it was scorching hot so it must have gone out again during the night. I complained at the front desk and they seemed less than interested.
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2014
Clean no frill hotel

location, price and little india around
8.3
Pleasant, comfortable
Report this review
Narayan K. Families with young children India, April 24, 2014
Budget Hotel good for family at a prime location

Clean rooms, Hot water available always, Decent internet connection, close to local restaurants
6.7
This is a compact budget hotel for people looking to use the room only for the night after sightseeing all day. It is expensive but this is the norm in Singapore. Its in Little India and hence very accessible to Indian restaurants. Close proximity to two Metro stations as well. But rooms are very compact ( We had booked the Superior room and even this was very small ). No cupboards etc. The one thing I hated was that the a/c cant be controlled from the room. I mean how much does it cost for putting an A/C REMOTE in the room ?? You need to call the reception to switch off or switch on the a/c. Windows are also locked up. Hence you dont have the option to enjoy the fresh air. Otherwise Hotel 81 delivers on its promise of a neat and clean budget hotel suitable for families in close proximity to Indian and a few Chinese retaurants
Report this review
Barbara B. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2014
easy, convenient, clean

location, service, convenience
8
Our stay at Hotel81 Dickson was pleasant. The first room we were booked into had no window. As I prefer a window, they quickly made arrangements to 'upgrade' us the next night to a room with a window for an additional, but reasonable fee. The staff were pleasant and helpful in accommodating us. The rooms are an acceptable standard and cleaned daily. There is no fridge but they do provide a kettle, cups and some packets of coffee, tea and bottled water. I have stayed before and will stay again.
Report this review
Chung F. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
It is worth to book this hotel

Convience, reasonable prize
6.3
Report this review
Fong F. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
ok for a budget hotel

fast check in and check out
7.3
SGD22 to airport at midnight. Recommended if you need a bed to sleep only.
Report this review
Apichai V. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2014
Unfavorite

Close to MRT
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 621 - 630 of 3595 reviews Next page
Hotel 81 Dickson SingaporeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little India MRT StationHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Mustafa CentreHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - MerlionHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07