Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Dickson

No 3 Dickson Road, Little India, Singapore 209530 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior Twin Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby
Area: Little India
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 4970 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (4970)
Sort by:
Yue C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
worth to stay

fast check in, clean, comfort
8
The location may seem a bit obscure, but it's actually a 8-10 mins walk across the road to Bugis MRT station, and Shopping Mall. Room was clean but without window.
Nghia T. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
Rooms are a little small, hotel is showing its age

Next to shops. And very close to transport .
3.7
It's was an overnight stay .i wouldn't want to stay here for more than one night. Everything is self service. Staff were not interested at all .!
Kulatheepan K. Couples Sri Lanka, February 9, 2014
Small room

Friendly staff
5.7
Intercom was not working,Television channels were mostly local
Frederico L. Couples Brazil, February 8, 2014
An Adventure

Friendly Staff
4
Just sharing a little bit of my adventure while staying in Hotel 81 Dickson. The reason for us to choose the Hotel 81 was the low cost if compared with most low budget hotels around Asia it is not really cheap to say. The Adventure Begins Our first night we were exhausted, we had walked the entire day around Spore Orchid road. Once we reached the hotel and entered in our room we realized that there were no windows in the room. After the cold shower (the hot water lasts only a few seconds) we came to realize that none of us would fit on the bed (I am 1,85m tall and my GF is only 1,55m) I think they forgot to mention that it was actually a dwarf queen size bed. At exactly 11PM when we were in bed we started to hear our neighbor talking and laughing, not to mention that our room was far from the elevator but that did not stop the sound from disturbing our night of sleep. We could here talk, whispers, footsteps, elevator bells, not to mention the loud noise and the shaking of the whole room every time a person would open and close there doors; it was as if we did not share any walls with them, as if we had paper made walls dividing our rooms. By end of the night we had given up the sleep as it did not matter how many times we would call the front desk they could not stop guests from walking and talking. The AirCon. We were freezing and melting, how is that you may ask? well, first the cold air would come from the walls directly to your face (no way to avoid it) and would freeze you to death while the rest of your body was soaking wet from the heat under the blankets and if you were to remove your blanket you would soon realize how cold you would get. And no the temperature controller in the room did not work. The horrible huge and hard pillows with stains of what I would assume. (I could not define what it was). I only feel bad for the great staff they have. If only the owners would be less cheap.
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 8, 2014
Booked this room for dad and friend

location, staff and cleanliness
8
Room is decent and clean. Not too small for a budget hotel
Peter D. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 7, 2014
Affordable stay, small comfortable room

Affordable, comfortable clean room, location
6
Located on the edge of Little India, this hotel is great for budget travelers. Rooms are small but modern, comfortable and clean.
Damian M. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Good Clean for over night transfer

Location value larger than average Singapore room
8
Good ... was only for a transfer but room was clean and comfortable amd wwll located.
Priyanka R. Business travelers India, February 7, 2014
No frills hotel, with wifi - located close to MRT

Location, Close to Bugis & Little India MRT, Easy access to Little India
6
No Frills, non-fussy stay. The hotel has decent WiFi. But the TV was bad - hardly any channels. The TV remote did not work & the power off button was really dirty (like it has not been dusted in ages). The toiletries included toothbrush but no toothpaste which is so weird.The room had a kettle to make tea/coffee which was nice. It even had a hair dryer. The bed linen was not cosy but works for Singapore climate. The cupboard space was minimal. The bathroom was clean, although cramped. The hotel staff changed the linen & towels etc.. daily. The corridors were dirty - like a cheap hotel. The reception staff were courteous. The hotel did not have a weighing scale - weird considering people come to Singapore to shop.
Goh Y. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Near to little India MRT station

Clean, easy access to public transport, good value of money.
7.7
Pleasant stay. The room is clean but the the bed is very noisy, the heater is not functioning sometimes. Near to little India station about 10 min walking time
Liem W. Couples Indonesia, February 7, 2014
clean room but a little bit far from mrt.

near to bus station but far from mrt, clean room but this hotel near bars
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Dickson SingaporeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Dickson, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03