Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Dickson

No 3 Dickson Road, Little India, Singapore 209530

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
5174 reviews

3595 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (5174)
Sort by:
Anirban G. Couples India, February 4, 2016
nice and plesant stay

location, cleaniness and staff behaviour
10
Report this review
Palupi H. Groups Indonesia, January 29, 2016
Clean, Great Location an the Staff Very helpfull

Location, Room, Staff
7.7
We stayed for 2 night, the room was nice, simple, clean, the aircon and hot water works great. The location near to MRT, Bus Station, Bugis Junction & Street, Mustafa Center and other tourist attraction.
Report this review
George M. Solo travelers Thailand, January 27, 2016
room too cold

good location, clean, good value for money
6.7
great location and good value for money except one major problem. despite an air con unit in each room, the room temp is actually controlled by a centeral computer. i found this out when i couldn't adjust the room temp. i was told it is set at 26C and can't be changed. 26C was much too cold for me so i wasn't as comfortable as i wished
Report this review
Tess C. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2016
Great Location

Friendly helpful staff. Room cleaned everyday. Great india restuarants all around,, especially AL-BISMI 41 Dickson. (As this hotel has no restaurant)
8.7
Asked for a window & had a great room with city views on the 3rd floor. Room spotless, cleaned daily & air con, although we requested it to be turned up a little. Definately no complaints. Perfect for my daugter & l, for our 4 days in our favorite area,Little India.
Report this review
Fahad B. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 16, 2016
Best Hotel for Value for Money and Stay

Location, Convenient, Room Rate
7.3
It was a pleasant Experience
Report this review
Wee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2016
Acceptable.

Value
6
Report this review
Alison R. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2016
good value hotel in Little India

location, helpful staff, clean room.
8.7
Basic but pleasant hotel. Had cupboards and hooks for clothes which not all places do. Frosted glass wall in bathroom which is quite common in this area. Bedside table would be nice. No complaints.
Report this review
Lauren B. Couples Canada, January 11, 2016
Reasonable price for Singapore

Location, internet, low price
6.3
The location is ok, close to the MRT and Little India and the price is ok compared to other places in Singapore, but don't expect anything too great. The room has AC but if left on the level they set it at it is absolutely freezing. If you turn down the air conditioning, the room is warmer but also very damp and smelly because of the lack of window and no fan in the attached bathroom. There was often water pooling on the floor and no towels were provided for the floor. The staff was not overly helpful when we asked questions, but they were mostly polite. I'd stay here again if it was the only place offering the same price, otherwise see is somewhere else has a deal.
Report this review
Linda R. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2016
good location

location, staff, price
4.3
two star hotel. location close to little india. room clean enough. should have fridge in all the rooms. ok value for money. hate the plastic cover over the mattress...by the morning the sheets are tangled and very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Report this review
Ding H. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
too noisy

location
6.3
the humid in the room is high, and quite noisy throughout the night, as the floor is not carpet at the corridor, the door gap is big with no sound proof installed, whenever there is customer or worker pass by, there will be lot stepping sound.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3595 reviews Next page
Hotel 81 Dickson SingaporeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little India MRT StationHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Mustafa CentreHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - MerlionHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07