or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Dickson

No 3 Dickson Road, Little India, Singapore 209530 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Deluxe Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior Twin Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Standard Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - Bathroom Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby Hotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby
Area: Little India
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
839 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (839)
Sort by:
Noel M. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Taking the stress out of travelling

cleanliness, good English, location
9
I travel to S E Asia at least once a year and mostly stay overnight in Singapore. I always stay at Dickson 81 because it is very affordable by Singapore prices, the staff are very helpful and speak good English and is close to several low cost restaurants in Little India and public transport is close by. I highly recommend Dickson 81 for short stay visits.
Lee S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2014
average

nothing special
6
Nicholas C. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
Very basic

budget price, walking distance to MTR, interesting area.
5.3
The listing said 'no view' which I was very surprised to find out meant NO WINDOWS. It was a dark box that smelled damp. Okay for sleeping but could get depressing.
Lee S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
average

nothing special
6
Stefano B. Solo travelers Italy, June 11, 2014
Cheap for Singapur

Price, clean, internet
7.7
The hotel is in little India, so at night the surrounding area is always crowd and there is a market too, there are 2 metro stations nearby (little India and Bugis) so I consider this hotel in a good location. Internet was working good, the room was clean. The price is cheap for Singapur, of course not cheap in absolute. Probably I would stay here again.
Kime M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Budget and Valuable

Staff very attentive and helpful, Location was very near to Bugis MRT station, Clean
7.3
The location indeed might be worrying for the first timer like me, as there is contruction in progress now and make it a little bit difficult to be located although i have a google map on hand to walk from Bugis station. I would suggest the first time traveller to use taxi. And then u can get more info from the hotel staff to walk to the Bugis station. Once u know the way is easy and near. approximately 10 mins. If u are still going to walk, walk towards fu lou shou complex..walk straight to the end at the junction of bencoolen street turnright, u saw Hotel 81 Rochor on your right, walk further down and u saw indian mamak store and chinese restaurant, turn left and u will see hotel 81 Dickson. The room sound proofing was poor. If u are a light sleeper u might not like it. And quite convenient as there is eating hawker stall just few steps away. The room was really clean and equip with basic amenities. Is a budget hotel, so if u go in with the thinking of a budget hotel in Singapore, i guess you will feel satisfied. Overall i guess i have a pleasant stay despite that i get disturb by the sound from neighbour room due to the sound proof system.
Tang F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 23, 2014
Good location

Good location
6.3
Good location, near subway, room is clean
Yen P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 18, 2014
Excellent

Fast check in and check out, friendly reception and central location
7.7
The internet is much better than other hotels in the same range. Have always enjoyed staying here.
Karel J. Solo travelers Czech Republic, May 4, 2014
I will be back

Easy Booking, Location, Friendly staff
8.3
Meliantha E. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 26, 2014
Nice, Comfort

Clean hotel, budget hotel, and comfort
7
Well, i like this hotel because, it was a clean hotel. and for the room is a nice room, nice bath room. And theres one thing i don't like with the staff. When i ask him, about the best way that i can use to go the nearest MRT station, the guy said, i can go to bla bla bla, then the other guy said : you can go with bus. and he doesnt show me wheres the bus stop. ok dude, you should tell your guest THE BEST WAY THEY CAN TAKE FOR THEY JOURNEY.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel 81 Dickson SingaporeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel 81 Dickson, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07