Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel 81 Dickson

No 3 Dickson Road, Little India, Singapore 209530

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
965 reviews

3595 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (965)
Sort by:
George M. Solo travelers Thailand, January 27, 2016
room too cold

good location, clean, good value for money
6.7
great location and good value for money except one major problem. despite an air con unit in each room, the room temp is actually controlled by a centeral computer. i found this out when i couldn't adjust the room temp. i was told it is set at 26C and can't be changed. 26C was much too cold for me so i wasn't as comfortable as i wished
Report this review
Anu S. Solo travelers India, December 31, 2015
Value for money. Good Loaction

Little India area ,Clean room
6.7
Pros Room was clean and bathroom room fittings was in good working condition. Location was 10min walk to Mustafa center and little india mrt. Cons Rooms quite small size.
Report this review
Mei K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2015
First Experience

They provide basic needs for traveller as the budgeted hotel.
5
Good.
Report this review
Lucy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 7, 2015
Comfortable; lacks warmth

Handy location
5.3
My room had no windows & smelled really musty. They moved me to a new room which had clearly just been heavily sprayed to hide the smell (duty manager was holding the spray can behind his back). It smelled again once the spray fumes faded. I'm not fussy and don't expect much, but found the duty manager generally unhelpful. Friendly enquiries of good places to eat etc were met with disinterest. He didn't even say thanks or goodbye at checkout. But perhaps he was just having a bad day. The staff reporting to him seemed nice enough. It's an ok place. Was just hoping for a little more friendliness. Wouldn't stay there again!
Report this review
Sanjay K. Solo travelers India, November 23, 2015
Location good, staff helping but no window in ro,

Good location
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Yen P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2015
Good location

Location
6.7
I am not sure why, this is the second time in a row that the hotel chain has got rooms with poor performing aircons. Though it was not extremely uncomfortable but the aircon was not as cold it could be. And there were ants that hid at the back of the mirrors in the dressing table. Do hope they will resolve it as they are quite a good budget hotel.
Report this review
Xin L. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2015
Its ok stay.

location, location and location
4
Room was totally different from what it was describe and hot water in room was not stable.
Report this review
Jeazon M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 20, 2015
Pleasant

Luggage storage...
6.7
Report this review
Wong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2015
Friendly staff and wonderfully located

location, good service and baggage service after check out
6.7
The partition of the hotel is made of wood, so expect less sound proofing when you stay. Location wise, it is nearby to few malls and eateries. The wifi works flawlessly. Was hoping a HD cable tv - nowadays its pretty standard for HD channel. SD channel kind a depressing. You can leave your luggage after check out for some small shopping before heading to your next destination.
Report this review
Mark H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2015
Good location.

Nice area.
7.7
I was upgraded to a room with windows witch was very nice. Lots of food options close by.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5180 reviews Next page
Hotel 81 Dickson SingaporeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - DeluxeHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Superior TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - StandardHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - SuperiorHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TwinHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Twin - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - TripleHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Triple - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - FamilyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Family - BathroomHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - LobbyHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - ReceptionHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little India MRT StationHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Little IndiaHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Mustafa CentreHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - MerlionHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumHotel 81 Dickson Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02